We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty, noisy, wouldn't recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastern Beauty Hotel
Ranked #374 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“dirty, noisy, wouldn't recommend”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

booked a room at metro hotel but they over confirmed the bookings and forced me to move to this hotel, saying it belongs to the same group of companies. Room was dirty and foul smelling. noisy environment and dirty blankets. curtains can't be fully closed and there is thumping sound whole night long like somebody is working on some piping on upper floors or something. horrible hotel. Prices for the rooms can get much better rooms than this.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kasosei2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    24
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
4
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pouso Alegre, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

It's a budget hotel, located in a not-so-busied spot. The whole staff was fantastic, even though their english skills was very basic, but they did everything possible to help you anyway. The room was good but a little bit smelling due to old carpet. It worths the price and the location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ant0ni0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

It's a very good choice for budget travelers. Book online at the hotel's website for the best rates.

It has all the basics you need and some extras--complete amenities, breakfast and comfortable lodging. Although their choice of breakfast left a lot to be desired, it was enough for our 2-day stay. You might want to explore the restaurants outside if you're staying any longer.

What I love is that they tried to add value with little things like free candies, snacks, water, and even a shuttle service to almost anywhere in Taipei. (This is a good thing as there isn't much to see around the hotel itself). It's not close to the MRT, but it's very close to the bus stop. Their front desk speaks passable English and really tries their best to communicate with you. Lovely service.

My biggest problem with it was the bed. The mattress was too hard for me. It might be ok for some people, but I like my mattresses soft and cushioned.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asiandomination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Hotel is in a good quiet location (for Taipei) near the Green "lake"an attractive scenic area. 10 minutes easy walking to MRT station (Xindian).
Hotel is well furnished and clean, the staff are very attentive and helpful and have good spoken English skills.
Buffet breakfast, part of our deal, offered a good variety for both the European & Asian palate.
Free internet access, tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom although the coffee is pre mixed with milk and sweetener.
Easily remedied by visit to the nearby 7/11.
Highly recommended

  • Liked — helpful, friendly staff
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank coverd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Erin Hotel
Erin Hotel
#458 of 571 in Taipei
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forward Hotel - Songjiang
Forward Hotel - Songjiang
#141 of 571 in Taipei
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happiness Hotel
Happiness Hotel
#357 of 571 in Taipei
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astar Hotel
Astar Hotel
#265 of 571 in Taipei
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Friends Yu-Yu Hotel
Friends Yu-Yu Hotel
#331 of 571 in Taipei
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#241 of 571 in Taipei
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Beauty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Beauty Hotel

Property: Eastern Beauty Hotel
Address: No.33 Yijiang Street, Zhongshan District, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Beauty Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eastern Beauty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing