We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Room and Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel HD Palace Taipei
Ranked #24 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Taipei
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location, Room and Breakfast!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hotel HD Palace is located in a really good area, and it's really near Taipei 101. The rooms are really great, the bathroom is spacious and the breakfast buffet is really good. The airport transfer drivers are nice, and so are the staff. Though some staff needs to improve their english, a handful ones are easy to communicate with especially Mr. John. I recommend this hostel a lot if you are looking for a hotel in a really great area!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innasantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdpalace, Director at Hotel HD Palace Taipei, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Innasantiago,

Warmest greetings from Taipei. Thank you for staying at Hotel HD Palace Taipei and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. Your generous comments and suggestion are highly appreciated and it is important to us. I will share this comments to colleague and it will encourage them very much.

I am glad to know that both hardware and software of Hotel HD Palace Taipei are fulfilled your satisfactions. Once again we sincerely appreciate your feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel HD Palace Taipei.

Thank you & Best Regards

Danny
Director of Hotel HD Palace Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    97
    34
    11
    14
See reviews for
54
52
29
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saitama, Japan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at HD Palace in December for 4 nights.
Its location is great, it takes only 5 min to get to the nearest metro station, 10min to the great Donghua night market, and 15min to 101.
Our room was big, the bathroom was nearly the same size. Bathtub is huge, a bit slippery though. Bed was very comfortable, my 3yo enjoyed sleeping comfortably between us.
The only complaint we had is the temperature of the room. It was centrally controlled and we felt it was a bit cold.
Buffet style breakfast was great, every day different cooked dishes in it.
Reception staff were great, they spoke nice English.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a safe 4 star hotel in downtown Taipei.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eur0peankiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdpalace, 總經理 at Hotel HD Palace Taipei, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Warmest greeting from Hotel HD Palace Taipei, we are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

Your satisfaction is our greatest motivation, and we hope you can come visit us in the future, we would be more than happy to serve you again!

Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Lobby was located on the second floor as commented by the other travelers and beautiful with its artwork display. The breakfast spread though lacking in variety made up in taste. We had booked a deluxe suite via booking.com and was generally pleased with the room which though a little dated had a good sized bathroom and a clean bathtub. The suite was actually more of a good sized room rather than a suite as there was no separate kitchenette nor living area. The minibar was also empty though standard biscuits and coffee/ tea sachets were provided. I am unable to comment much on the view from my room which was pretty much obstructed by old and taller buildings.

The hotel does not seem to offer any additional facilities such as fitness room. As for room service, i presume it should be available upon request though I was unable to locate a room menu to try it. In any case the nearby night market (about 10 min walk) and convenience stores should pretty much serve any hunger needs in the middle of the night.

The hotel staff were generally friendly and approachable. However, I did unfortunately have a bad experience with Jenny whom i understand to be the general manager of the hotel. Having toured southern taiwan in our first two weeks, we have come to know that there were a few banks that did not do over the counter exchange of the SGD currency and were only aware that the Taiwan bank did. As we were enquiring directions from the front desk lady who was kindly mapping out the directions to the nearest Taiwan bank for us, we were rudely interrupted by Jenny who insisted that all banks would take all currencies. Thinking that she was only trying to help, I tried to explain to her that we had already tried with several banks previously in a couple of other taiwan cities. She insisted loudly that that cannot be and we should just go to the bank next door to try our luck. Even if the bank did not do the exchange for us, its probably just that the quantum we are exchanging is too little. Well, apparently we did try and indeed, the bank next door informed us that they did not do any OTC exchange of SGD. Given that she was the general manager of the hotel, i am surprised and taken aback at her poor attitude and how unprofessional she was in treating customers.

All in all, I would say that my experience with the hotel is not too bad though it does fall short of my expectations of a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElloMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
132 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

stayed for 1N. clean rooms, if with a bit outdated fittings all around. good pressure in shower and no problems with hot water. free wifi with ok speed. big spa-style bathtub, and taipei101 view from at least rooms ending with 01. did not try the breakfast. staff was helpful and nice. umbrellas provided were a nice touch. convenient location for the attractions in Daan district.

Room Tip: at least the rooms ending with 01 have a taipei101 view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urmsu888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdpalace, 經理 at Hotel HD Palace Taipei, responded to this review, 16 September 2016
感謝您的評語我們繼續保持好的品質及我們服務 Thank you for your review, and we will maintain our high quality services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The locatiokn of the hotel was ok

Check in and check out was very easy as had pre-paid on their website

Free mini-bar - well it wasn't a free mini bar - it was tea and coffee - like every hotel

Water took a long time to warm up and the toilet - hold the button for 5 seconds and it works

Breakfast was ok

All in all - it was an ok hotel - nothing to rave about though

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaelsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdpalace, 經理 at Hotel HD Palace Taipei, responded to this review, 16 September 2016
感謝您的評語我們繼續保持好的品質及我們服務 Thank you for your review, and we will maintain our high quality services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Da'an central.Quality near lux experience in a business hotel, great breakfast and service. No room service, no pool, gym was a joke. Next door to Carnegie, a big 'western' bar and restaurant, across street is Dressed a health food place, 3 blocks from great pizza-Zoca- and the night market-amazing!!

Room Tip: Very quiet as a result of being a block off of major arteries
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdpalace, 經理 at Hotel HD Palace Taipei, responded to this review, 16 September 2016
感謝您的評語我們繼續保持好的品質及我們服務 Thank you for your review, and we will maintain our high quality services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My family and I stayed here for three nights. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. The breakfast is excellent and the staff are very helpfull and friendly. Great service. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank issybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdpalace, 經理 at Hotel HD Palace Taipei, responded to this review, 16 September 2016
感謝您的評語我們繼續保持好的品質及我們服務 Thank you for your review, and we will maintain our high quality services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 mi away
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South
0.4 mi away
Madison Taipei Hotel
Madison Taipei Hotel
#77 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pacific Business Hotel
Pacific Business Hotel
#41 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
K Hotel Dunnan
K Hotel Dunnan
#282 of 568 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eclat Taipei
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#20 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Taipei Hotel
Park Taipei Hotel
#58 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HD Palace Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HD Palace Taipei

Property: Hotel HD Palace Taipei
Address: No.100 Section 2, Anhe Road, Da'an District, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel HD Palace Taipei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel HD Palace Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing