We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Comfy stay in a old building"”
Review of Say Love Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Say Love Hotel
Ranked #304 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“"Comfy stay in a old building"”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

refurbished hotel in an old building, and it's about 10mins walk from Taipei Main Station.

rooms was spacious and clean, breakfast was good for Taipei standard, area at night is very quiet and plenty of restaurant during the day.

overall good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VKLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    41
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
24
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
380 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

it is located on 3rd floor of an old building. however, everything looks new. I think it was recently renovated. all common areas are monitored by cctv. staff are polite as I was greeted when met them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank platinumSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My family and I stayed here for a total of 6 days, split into a 2 night stay and another 2 nights after our return from Yilan. The building is located just beside the Z8 exit of Taipei Main Station, quite a long walk when we first arrived. We had to carry our luggage up the flight of stairs at the Z8 exit, but we realised that were easier alternatives by crossing a few traffic lights from the Taipei Main Station.

Room: Toilet is furnished with all the basic necessities: toothbrush/toothpaste, towels, comb, shampoo/soap etc. Nice blue square tiles and rain shower at the bathing area. Walls of the rooms are rather thin as mentioned by other reviewers; you may hear television noises if your neighbour turned the volume rather loud. They do not have a cabinet, but there is a bar with 2 hangers to hang coats/towels etc. Drinking cups are disposable paper cups which I'm neutral about, no worries.

Service: No doubt a small hotel with just one level and a small lobby, I was pleased with the service. Whenever my family and I headed out, the staff would ask if I wanted room service. When I was back after a long day, I would see a clean and neat room. Additional requests for extra pillows, change of room (as the bed of my parent's room was sort of slanted) were fulfilled with no worries. Staff always had a pleasant tone and I always felt at ease.

Breakfast: Simple meal of porridge and condiments, the condiments were good! There was also sliced white bread with 3 different spreads. Coffee, tea and milk were available as well. A simple setting, but I suggest you just the breakfast at least once. Breakfast for other days can be settled at nearby eateries (eg food stalls downstairs, walk slightly further up and there will be a few bakeries and Starbucks as well).

Location: Felt that it was a great location, given the fact that it was within reach of the Taipei Main Station, Shinkong Mitsukoshi etc. However the renovation works start as early as 7am in the morning and may be a problem to light sleepers. Do take some time to walk around the area behind the hotel, there are good food all around!

Overall, I felt that I had a good stay at this hotel. If you do not mind walking a little further back to the hotel when you reach Taipei Main Station, this could be a nice place to rest just for a few hours. For the value, I could not ask for more. However I don't recommend this hotel for families with small children/babies.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodsician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Building looks a little dodgy, but hotel is located at 3rd Floor looks OK and clean. Hotel wall is thin. Some of the hotel staff are not too friendly when we asked them certain questions. I suggest skip hotel's provided breakfast.
Won't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherynlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Looked good on the surface, but it's faults started showing as soon as you try to settle in for the night. The walls are extremely thin and you can clearly hear the conversations from neighboring rooms. Found cockroaches on day 2 of my stay. Staff was not so cooperative on dealing with issues based on seeing other guests' interactions and booking mix ups seem like commonplace. Will definitely not be coming back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaolin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taipei hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

It is located within 5 mins walk from the Taipei Main Station using the Zhongxiao west road exit making it a very convenient location. But we needed to pay extra attention to look out for it since it is located on the third level of the commercial building making it less noticeable. Extra care needs to be taken when when travelling in and out of the hotel late in the night. The rooms are clean, spacious and well facilitated with the basic necessities. Rooms located within the inner area are quieter compared to those along the sides as it doesn't face the roads. The concept is nothing fanciful, but it is a simple, comfortable and affordable place that is worth considering.

Room Tip: Rooms located within the inner area are quieter compared to those along the sides as it doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnoh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Upon our check-in there was a young couple also wanting to check-in for an day use-room but they were turn away by the front desk. Our first impression was "hey is this a love hotel in Taipei?". Our impression was wrong there are a lot of tourist and family staying there and after staying there for 5 days we discovered it to be a nice hotel with good basic services provided e.g. arranging for us a taxi to the airport, providing us the traveler phone charger at deposit of TWD100,00 and also setting up for us an extra bed within 15 minutes of request. Location for this hotel is also good walking distance to the Main Taipei Station. Cleanliness is also good and bedroom is also acceptable. I would recommend for budget traveler like us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Darcy676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
Morwing Hotel - Fairy Tale
Morwing Hotel - Fairy Tale
#124 of 571 in Taipei
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taipei Muiu Capsule Inn
Taipei Muiu Capsule Inn
#191 of 571 in Taipei
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bouti Capsule Inn
Bouti Capsule Inn
#33 of 571 in Taipei
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Poshpacker Hotel
Poshpacker Hotel
#62 of 571 in Taipei
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch
0.0 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Say Love Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Say Love Hotel

Property: Say Love Hotel
Address: 3F No.72 section 1, Chung-Hsaio West Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Say Love Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Say Love Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing