We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best thing about our trip!”
Review of Hotel Eclat Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eclat Taipei
Ranked #14 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Eclat for three nights and it was seriously the best thing about our trip to Taiwan! We are still talking about that hotel and it's been a month. It's probably one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in.

The hotel is located in the Daan district. It's about a 10 minute walk from the metro but it's also very convenient in getting a taxi. Taxis are also really cheap in Taiwan and always available which makes it very easy to get around.

Our flight arrived around 5am so we got to the hotel pretty early. They told us they would try to get our room ready by noon (keep in mind check in time is at 2pm or 3pm) but the front desk was very helpful with giving us recommendations on where to go and what to do while we waited. When we got back, our room was ready and they showed us up to the room. The room was beautiful, clean, modern and comfortable! The rooms in Asia are not big by any means but this was a pretty decently sized room. The bathroom had all the modern amenities even a Toto toilet with auto flushing!

The room had electronic drapes, an nespresso machine, a Bang and Olufsen audio system and a privacy glass for the bathroom! Seriously, we felt like we were in heaven. The room was so comfortable we almost never wanted to leave.

The service at the hotel was also amazing. Everyone was very helpful and attentive to our needs.

The price for the hotel was extremely reasonable for the type of service and luxury that you get. This is a five star hotel and it's a great one!

We absolutely loved our stay and would love to go back again and again. It will definitely be our top choice if we ever go back to Taipei! I just wish they had more of these all over the world!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrganizedTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from the Hotel Eclat, Taipei!

Thank you for selecting the Hotel Eclat, Taipei and for taking your precious time to share your recent experience with us. We are greatly honored of your high ranking and glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your support is the motivation for us to continue trying to be the best everyday and I will definitely share your valuable comments with my associates.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at the Hotel Eclat, Taipei in the near future.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Tremendous effort has been put into this hotel with many luxury details and a terrific and helpful staff. The over-the-top décor and art in the lobby were not to my taste, but clearly a fortune has been spent here. The rooms are more subdued, I’d recommend the more spacious deluxe room. It had a $5,000 Neorest toilet and a huge shower. The location seems a bit on the edge of the “action” and is a walk from the subway but take note: Taipei is one city where taxis are both cheap and honest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fran9669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the Hotel Eclat, Taipei!

We appreciate your kind comments in regard to the overall ambience and the facilities which you have enjoyed. Other than the personalised services that is provided to our guests, we believe in ensuring that their stay is being complimented by quality appliances.

Warmest regards and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a 24 hour layover in Taipei and decided that we wanted to spend the last night of our trip in a really nice place - we chose well! We only reserved the room a day earlier and the front desk staff was waiting for our arrival. We had the most beautiful room, small but with all of the luxuries that one could ask for. The bed and linens were so comfortable, the bathroom was amazing (my husband still talks about the electronic toilet) and all of the little touches really made a difference. The hotel knew that we only had a short time to spend in Taipei, so they did whatever they could to ensure that we saw and did everything that we wanted to. They arranged for the taxi's that we needed to get around and made sure that we knew of anything else of interest to see. The location was great - we were within walking distance to a main road with lots of restaurants, we walked back to our hotel and found a great 24 hour bookstore, and a 24 hour ice cream shop - it was so nice! There is also a night market nearby, and it was pretty close to the subway line as well (even though we opted for taxi's mostly due to timing issues). I would 100% stay here again - I would love to explore more of Taipei! Everything about our stay was amazing, couldn't have asked for anything more.

Oh - there was breakfast included and it was soooo good! Tons of selection, buffet style and ordering off of the menu.

The decor was interesting and everything fit in so well. I'm in love with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshineTO081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings and thank you for choosing the Hotel Eclat during your recent stay in Taipei.

I am gald to learn that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments in regard to the overall ambience and the facilities which you have enjoyed. Other than the personalised service that is provided to our guests, we believe in ensuring that their stay is being complimented by quality appliances.

Thank you for your kind patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at the Hotel Eclat, Taipei in the near future.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night here and really appreciated every attention to every detail by every staff at this hotel. Room deco and furnishing are immaculate. The breakfast spread was just nice and very refined. Look fwd to next stay here for business or leisure.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank bweib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the Hotel Eclat, Taipei!

We are greatly honoured of your positive comments in regard to our ambience, personalised services and facilities. The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you and warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service at eclectic Éclat! Rooms slightly overstuffed with furniture but overall super comfortable. Staff are very lovely and friendly. Decor a Mish mash of super modern , old masters and grandmas crockery ! Great location in Taipei and within walking distance 20 mins to the Hello Kitty diner. Enjoy!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank fionayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the Hotel Eclat, Taipei and thank you for your kind patronage.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed not only the convenience of our location but also the amenities of our rooms. Our éclat essentials are designed to make you feel “home away from home”.

Thank you and we look forward to your continued support.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, it was perfect!!!!, 20 minutes walk to Taipei 101, 10 minutes walk to Da'an Metro Station, great location!!!. The hotel is very modern extremely clean and comfortable, great breakfast. The staff is very helpful and friendly. If I were to visit Taipei again, I would stay at no other hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed not only the convenience of our location but also the amenities of our rooms. It is our mission to provide the utmost service to our guests to make them feel welcome while they are away from home.

Thank you for taking your time to post the kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at the Hotel Eclat, Taipei in the near future.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We just spent one week in Eclat Hotel and are - again - impressed by the outstanding customer orientation it offers. Staff remembered my name, my preferences (i.e. clock to be removed in the room as it ticks too loud) and even my eating habits. They are very helpful also in organizing car rental and any other demands the guests have.
Not to mention the beautiful rooms. Some earlier reviews complain about the lack of privacy where the bathroom is concerned: It certainly is not the case in rooms 702 and 706. They both have a bathroom door and the glass wall to the bedroom can be adjusted so you cannot see through. I will always come back and recommend it to all Taipei visitors!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlette004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings and thank you for your kind patronage. It is our pleasure to welcome you back and we are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay.

Your positive comments received are very much appreciated and augurs well for the constant improvements we seek in our continuous effort to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable stay experience.

Thanking you and we very much look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 582 in Taipei
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent Taipei
#497 of 582 in Taipei
2,485 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#29 of 582 in Taipei
2,606 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#38 of 582 in Taipei
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eclat Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eclat Taipei

Address: No.370 Section 1, Dunhua South Road, Da'an District, Taipei 10684, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#5 Business Hotel in Taipei
#12 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £111 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Eclat Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located in a quiet part of Taipei’s most fashionable district, Da-An, is Hotel Eclat Taipei, an eclectic, elegant new boutique art hotel. All 60 luxuriously appointed guest rooms equipped with state-of-the-art amenities, including a 42 inch LCD TV offering the largest selection of TV channels and movies available in Taipei today, Bang & Olufsen CD-player with MP3 connectivity, Nespresso coffee machine, Riedel glassware, Montblanc desktop stationery, Aesop bathroom amenities, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eclat Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eclat Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing