We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value for the Price - Can't Beat the Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Ranked #17 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for the Price - Can't Beat the Hospitality”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Everything was so great. A no-frill hotel with all the amenities; Metro stop right next door; proximity to many major attractions and eateries (within walking distance or just several Metro stops away); excellent breakfast (Chiniese and Western); very tentative and friendly staff; care to every details (e.g. they have a good number of umbrellas available for your use). Room is not large, but size is decent for the price.

Staff is extremely helpful. They do everything they can to find the best ways for you to get to where you want to go, and offer recommendations on restaurants, modes of transportation, etc., if you so desire.

If you plan to take a taxi to the airport, I strongly recommend using the service arranged by the hotel. It's cheaper than getting a meter taxi off the street.

Can't ask for more at such a reasonable price. Will definitely stay there again if we visit Taipei in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at a higher floor in case the street noise (which is low anyway) may bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTravelerABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyChiang, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from the Dandy Hotel-Daan branch!

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your recent experience with us. We are greatly honored of your high ranking and glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your support is the motivation for us to continue trying to be the best everyday and I will definitely share your valuable comments with my colleague.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at the Dandy Hotel-Daan branch in the near future.

Best regards,

Johnny Chiang - Assistant Manager
Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    283
    40
    4
    2
See reviews for
278
306
130
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Dandy Hotel may look boutique and delicate from the outside, well, the exterior is a bit weathered too.

However, you will definitely be surprised for their excellent service, friendly atmosphere and helpful attitude once you check in.

I was travelling to Taipei on my own and stayed there between 12 - 17 June, 2014. The rooms I stayed in were Deluxe room with Park View and Elite Twin Room with Park View. Rooms were mostly booked all the time so I had to shift between rooms.

Turned out both of them are excellent.

The view from Deluxe room (806) was absolutely stunning, it felt incredible waking up with the sun splashing on your face and seeing a giant park right outside the window.

The Elite room (507) was not having similar view, however, the hotel helped putting two beds together and you just cannot complaint for their detail and heartfelt consideration.

Breakfast was good, having both European style or Chinese food in buffet setting.

Receptionists were great too, they are helpful, cheerful and beautiful. Special thanks to Meg who helped me to call the hotspring in Beitou and arranged the reservation for me.

I will definitely come back!

xxx
Kenny

Room Tip: Go for rooms with Park View! You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyChiang, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for choosing Dandy Hotel Daan as your home away from home, we hope that your journey home was a pleasant and restful one.

We are pleased that you found our services satisfactory. Your comments will be shared with Mag and other staffs.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at the Dandy Hotel-Daan branch in the near future.


Regards,

Johnny Chiang - Assistant Manager
Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The location is very good....The MRT is across the alley and the red line goes to many tourist attractions.....The hotel is simple, we upgraded to a park view room and I think that was worth it....Because of the design, it means you get an end room.....We stayed 4 nights at the beginning of our trip and 3 nights at the end.....Both rooms were clean, comfortable.....The breakfast is good, there's Western and Chinese options......Free do-it-yourself laundry...The best part was the staff.....They were all very friendly and helpful.....We would definitely stay here again

A 7-11 next door and lots of restaurants in the area....Da An Park is very nice to walk around in.....It's large, with a bird sanctuary and walking paths.....

Room Tip: Upgrade to a park view room if you can, they are at the end of the hall.....Also, try for a higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherandshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyChiang, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Best regards,

Johnny Chiang - Assistant Manager
Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Dandy is a small hotel located next to the Daan Park metro station. The vicinity is relatively interesting and worth exploring. The staff at the hotel were very efficient in replying enquiries via email. Even the staff can still remember my request to recommend a hair salon two weeks ago when I arrived to check in. The room was small but worth the rate. I was particularly impressed with the breakfast team. They were very warm and caring in explaining the purpose of the iconic breakfast "egg".They were generous to give to guests who were intrigued with it. One may not expect much from the selection of breakfast offered by a small hotel but it is definitely impressive. The hotel even offered puff pastry on a soup bowl for breakfast on top of the oriental and western selection of food.

Room Tip: The rooms are not particularly sound proof at the low levels, not too sure about the higher levels t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chubbydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TING1022, 業者 at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs.chubbydale,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write down your reviews. It is our pleasure to accommodate you.

We appreciate your feedback. It highly encourage us and will asist us in becoming better at what we do. I will happily share your comments with our team and I am sure it will make them very happy.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any inquiry.


Best Regards,
Ting Chen / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

i stay this hotels 9 days for my family trip. Good Services- Staff friendly and helpful, Location just beside subway. Price reasonable for 3 star hotel. Super Excellent !!!
Will stay this hotel again for my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyChiang, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch and taking your time to share your positive feedback with TripAdvisor readers.

It was a sheer pleasure and privilege for us to have you stay with us over many days and we are really thrilled that you had a nice time with us.Our team at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch send their love and regards to you and the family and we are delighted that our hotel was almost like a second home for a discerning traveller like you.

Once again we thank you for your extended stay at the hotel and eagerly look forward to your future visits.

Sincerely,

Johnny Chiang - Assistant Manager
Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 days while attending a conference. It was easy to find coming from the TaoYuan airport and taking the bus-MRT system. Just a hop away from the MRT exit 1 (Stairs), and a 2-min walk from the MRT exit 6 (which I recommend for those with suitcases, since it has the escalators and elevator).
The staff are very friendly and helpful, quite English proficient. The hotel is small but comfortable, and the limited number of rooms make it possible for the staff to know all their guests.
The rooms are just the right size for 1-2 pax, but would be tight for more than that. The bathrooms and its amenities are very good, although if your BMI is more than 18, the shower might be a tight squeeze.
Breakfast is okay, with a selection of both Western and Asian dishes. IF you are big on breakfast though, the taiwanese seem not to be, so don't expect a big buffet.
The hotel is located 1 MRT stop or a 10minute walk to the Yongkal street area where the original Din Tai Fung is located, as well as some other quaint restaurants and cafes.
All in all, I would stay in this hotel again, and I would recommend it to other travellers coming into Taipei.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doc_dumdum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyChiang, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking time to contribute the review and we are all very excited of your feedback.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours faithfully,

Johnny Chiang - Assistant Manager
Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed with a kid and was surprised by the value and clerks' friendliness in Dandy hotel. Everyone was helpful. Room is clean although not spacious (not a big issue for hotels in Taipei). The Friday morning's live solo violin music was very nice. Helps are offered for small kid as well.

The location is excellent. About 5 minute's walk to Rongkang Street with many excellent restaurants. And it's right next to a nice city park with playground.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jd-GSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyChiang, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch! It sounds like you had a very nice time, and enjoy all that our hotel had to offer! Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay!

Best regards,

Johnny Chiang - Assistant Manager
Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Hotel 73
#15 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swiio Hotel Daan
#3 of 568 in Taipei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Property: Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Address: No.33 Section 3, Xinyi Road, Daan Dist, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Taipei
#7 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#17 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural, Charming, an ExperienceWalking into the Dandy Hotel who will immediately find a bold contrast to the city’s often plush and over-powering hotel lobbies. Dandy Hotel’s Nordic ambience is calming with minimal décor, it is a place where you can relax and soak in a natural elegance.After your long journey, settle down, and rediscover your tempo.The Hotel faces Daan Park, which feels like you’re facing New York City’s CENTRAL PARK.Natural X BasicThe log furniture, cozy and snug with simple and modern design, extends a charming creation of power and beauty.This fashionable decor, elegant and understated, provides you with a brand new accommodation experience.There are 73 guest rooms in the Hotel, with 9floors and 6 types of designs based on natural themes; our guests are provided with a variety of settings for a feeling of comfort and ease.Close Your Eyes, Relax and Build Your Dream at a Leisurely TempoTake a break, log online, or just listen to delightful internet music. At that moment, a truly creative idea may enter your mind.Every staff member in the Hotel is your private secretary and housekeeper; they are ready to take care of you, every detail, at any time.Take your time, enjoy an independent natural lifestyle hotel in the busy city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dandy Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing