We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Qstay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taipei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Qstay
Ranked #77 of 246 Taipei B&B and Inns
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights. Excellent location and great place to stay. Friendly staff. Room is equipped with TV/PC and free use of internet 24hours daily and a clean toilet. Room was not big but comfortable and just what we needed. Coffee was adorably good. Breakfast was ample enough to start the day touring. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    29
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
25
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We rented their service apartment located in the 9F of a building near the main building, The place was big (we were 4 in our group) equipped with lots of closet space, a kitchen, a refrigerator, a washer, a TV and a computer with free internet and free wifi as well. It's less than 5 minutes away from Ximen MRT station which makes it super accessible. We also availed of their airport pick-up service (NT$1,200) since we arrived in Taipei at midnight and wanted to get there hassle-free. Common room for breakfast is a bit small but it's open 24 hours if you want to get a noodle or snack fix. You can request for bottled water which is complimentary. They reponded to my emails and questions very quickly. All in all, we enjoyed our stay in Qstay. We hope to be back someday for sure! :)

Room Tip: Try the service apartment if there are more than 2 travelers in your group. Great value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tikayiyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I spent 4 nights at the hotel in early July, 2012. The hotel is located a stone's throw from the Ximen MRT Station and an easy walk to the bustling night life that is Ximen. The hotel was very quiet with only 2 rooms per floor. The elevator is a bit small so if you have a lot of luggage it could be a challenge. Staff were very friendly although their English wasn't the best (then again this isn't an English speaking country). The room was a comfortable size but don't expect any extra chairs or tables. There is wifi through out the hotel and they also have a computer in each room. The bathroom was a good size however I did find that the shower was starting to look a bit aged - still it served its purpose.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandman-rogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here last May. Location was good and was walking distance to the underground train. I loved the free noodles they had and bought a lot to take home at the supermarket nearby. Nothing great about this hotel but definitely good value. Very comfortable stay (pillows not too comfortable).

Room Tip: Choose the bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
253 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This small hotel is very efficient and offers a friendly service. They respond to emails and questions very quickly. They can arrange a car to pick you up from the airport which is high quality and cheaper than a taxi. They even meet you inside the terminal. The room was fairly small but functional and very clean. The location is fantastic and walking distance from many of the great bars and metro station. The only down side for me was the pillows were plastic and hard. On the plus side there is your own PC in your room with free internet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmelbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Qstay, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Sir,

Appreciate your positive review for Qstay and sorry we didn't find you feel uncomfortable about our memory foam pillows. We will modify our guest notes to emphasize the message- "We provide cotton pillows by demand, please contact the Front Desk for this service.". Hope we still have chance to serve you, and again, your comments are always appreciated.

Best Regards,
Qstay/Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed in the Q-Stay at the end of December. The hotel is ideally located just a couple of minutes walk from Ximen underground train station where there are many large shops and eating places. The hotel is small with just two rooms on each floor. Our room, though one of their larger rooms, lacked storage space or places to store clothes. Surprisingly the bathroom was large - however, it was not heated so could be cold in the early December mornings - we just left the door open and it heated up quickly enough for us to have a shower comfortably. Each room has a PC that doubles as a TV.

There is a little cafe or pantry just off reception where guests can have tea, coffee, fruit juices, pastries, biscuits - if a little more peckish, the staff will gladly make you instant noodles and serve them in a bowl.

There are many 'local type' eating places near the hotel and these can be a gem - do try some of them for breakfast noodles! There are also many restaurants and convenience stores.

Perhaps the strongest aspect of this small hotel is its staff - they are very friendly and particularly helpful (especially Jen). This and its location are its strongest points. However, this is a basic hotel, so if you are looking for a little extra comfort, it would not be suitable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Again I wasnt disappointed at my third stay at the QStay. This time I booked late and stayed in the Type B room which, though smaller that a Type A room, I found to be spacious and well-appointed. I love the desktop PC and internet access, a handy tool for planning my Taipei sightseeing.

What makes QStay so great is the friendly and helpful staff (especially Ethan) who were very prompt with replying to my booking emails, who were happy to give advice and directions, who helped me with translating, and who called and directed my taxi to the airport.

Taipei (and Taiwan) is a destination not familiar to most people from my country (Australia). I urge anyone who is contemplating a visit to a "new" destination to seriously consider Taipei. It really is a secret gem. I have absolutely loved every minute of the three visits I have made in the last 2 years. Its an exciting, vibrant, friendly and organised city and thoroughly deserves to be discovered by more Westerners. I can thank the QStay and its staff for my "discovery".

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cmmf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Burgary Hotel
#168 of 565 in Taipei
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wanhua District
Neijiang Hotel
Neijiang Hotel
#268 of 565 in Taipei
64 reviews
Hotel Puri
#100 of 565 in Taipei
522 reviews
Wanhua District
a Simple Place Ximending Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qstay

Property: Qstay
Address: No.42 Section 2, Changsha Street, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
please kindly send email to us for inquiry,thank you very much!!please search qstay from internet to visit our website. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
q-Stay Taipei Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing