We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for couples!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique
Ranked #138 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for couples!”
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

My husband and I Just came back from 1 week trip from Taipei /hualien. Stayed 3 nights here in the executive room. The jacuzzi was huge, could fit 2 person and had a tv in the bathroom too. It was a good choice to spend just a little bit more for the executive room which has bigger jacuzzi and more spacious room. We almost didn't want to leave our room! The breakfast was okay, mostly Japanese and Taiwanese food. The receptionist all could speak good English. This was a great choice for us.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwtum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    138
    36
    7
    8
See reviews for
58
87
25
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed in this boutique hotel during Feb. This place is indeed difficult to locate if you are to make your way there by your own means for the first time, but this is the only down side abt this hotel. I booked the airport transfer directly from the hotel and the chaffeur is very punctual and polite. The room toilet is full of interesting facilities like electric toilet bowl and jacuzzi bath tub which can easily fit 2. Although it is a small hotel, but it has most of the facilities which you can think of. Wifi in room, computer area with printer in the lobby, small gym, restuarant, laundry room etc. My booking comes with morning buffet breakfast too and the overall price is very reasonable. What you see on the website is what you will get over there. Lots of nearby convenient stores and eateries!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel_Love_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We spent 4 nights in Roumei Boutique hotel in early November 2012. Like all the other reviewers had said, their customer service is excellent. From the front desk to the cleaning staff, everyone is helpful and polite.

The location is great, 5 - 10 mins walk from the train exit, and there are plenty of restaurants and shops on the way to the hotel. Much better than Forward hotel (which is located at the other side of the train exit) where there isn't much restaurants nearby.

Do take note that cab drivers might not know it well. So remember to bring the hotel's card along if you are taking the cab.

The room size is ok, enough to lay down the luggage for packing. And the bathroom comes equipped with a Jacuzzi (with a TV infront!), a shower facility and a heated toilet. One pet peeve though, the Jacuzzi always turns itself on after we have let out the water. The bed is a bit wobbly, maybe it has experienced too much action.

The breakfast spread is quite good with both western and asian food.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Taipei.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettygoh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed 5 days in Roumei Boutique hotel in early October 2012 . Excellent customer service at the front desk .Adequate varieties of western and oriental morning breakfast and staffs are also very friendly and helpful .
Due to late bookings , we were not able to have our Executive room all the way and instead stayed the last 2 days at the Luxury room . Take the Executive room if you could , worth the extra money, not only it is bigger, better view also higher and away from the noise at the lower back of the hotel. Both rooms have comfortable bed, impressive Jacuzzi bathtub with 14" TV!
Hotel location is only 10 min walk from the nearest train station, lots of good food around, 24hrs convenient shops at the far corner.
However if you are meeting customers there , it might not have the best business environment and impression as the hotel is tagged in a small/ side lane along side with old and small houses....
Nevertheless , it is newly renovated, clean and nice to stay with good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKGC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We spent 5 nights in lovely Roumei, in their luxury room.

Excellent customer service, big enough room for two of us, comfortable bed, impressive jacuzzi bathtub! 10min walk from the nearest train station. Just behind the hotel is a huge Watson's just in case you wish to shop for necessities. Mac and lots of local breakfast places are just in the vicinity if you have something different from the hotel breakfast.

In short, there is nothing to complain about the hotel! We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely return back again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jol84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundbyberg
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

When going to Taiwan and have been 18 hours in different airplanes from Stockholm Sweden it is wonderful to come here to this bubblebathtub. Otherwise the Hotel is ok more or less. Small, and nice staff. Good breakfast and close to small restaurants, very local.

Room Tip: Not 01 or 02 on each floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngMarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. We had executive room with 1 extra bed. This room is slightly small, but the facilities in the bathroom completely blow us off. This is the only hotel equipped with Japanese toilet.
Bed was comfortable except for the pillows were a bit flat. The extra bed was a bit too hard to sleep but tolerable. The air-con blows directly to the bed. It can be very cool in the mid night.
Staffs are friendly and helpful. The only critic that I have is the breakfast. Great variety of foods but the quality is bad.The only food that keep me going back for more is the congee (chinese rice porridge). Bacon, ham, Sausages and hash brown are overcooked. Spring roll not edible (even my four year daughter refused to eat it). Went for the cereal, but the milk was warm. Noodle and fried rice are too dry. I expect quality chinese foods from a Taiwanese hotel. It was disappointed.
Overall, a great hotel. The breakfast experience definitely will not stop me going back to the hotel. Pricing is slightly steep, but great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stylishee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hsuanmei Boutique
0.3 mi away
FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road
0.5 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#39 of 575 in Taipei
553 reviews
2.0 mi away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#30 of 575 in Taipei
672 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique

Property: Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique
Address: No.9 Lane 64 Sec. 2 Jianguo North Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique is located at Sec. 2, Jianguo North Road, near the major commercial and financial districts and MRT Luzhou Line - Songjiang-Nanjing Station. Roumei Boutique’s strategical location enables guests to grasp any business opportunities. And though Roumei Booutique is surrounded by busy areas, you will find Roumei Boutique a peaceful haven offering totally privacy and relaxation to each guests.Roumei Boutique was constructed of earthquake resistance building materials and decorated with Taiwan original art. Comfortable, secure and great taste of architecture and interior design makes Roumei boutique a fashionable hotel. With its own unique style and exquisite service, Roumei Boutique offers personalize service to meet every guest's needs. When it comes to Beauty Hotels Taipei, the Chinese and western breakfast buffet is worthwhile mentioning. There are various and delicious cuisine. The most of all, you can enjoy the wonderful breakfast buffet during your stay for free! Roumei Boutique provides not only gymnasium, business center, conference room, laundry center and valet parking, but complimentary mini bar, wireless internet, LCD television, DVD player, VOD, Jacuzzi and TOTO Bidet toilet in room. Roumei Boutique’s spacious and homely environment makes each guest feel right at home.Welcome to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique, a best quality and a best value hotel in Taipei. Roumei Boutique will strive hard to be your second only home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing