We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like Motel, no service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique
Ranked #158 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Like Motel, no service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is like a motel. Not so clean.
We had a difficulty to close the room door which means the building is old.
There is no service at all. Receptionist always sits on chair and reacts slowly.
No smile at all. Definitely not go again.
Parking space included is quite nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miki_Hsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    135
    35
    6
    8
See reviews for
56
82
21
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I am from Singapore, and i recently stayed in this hotel for a couple of days in APRIL 2014. I just want to comment on this hotel for its bad service.

Firstly, about the location of the hotel, it's really hard to find and most of the taxi drivers don't know where is this place. The surroundings has nothing much and its pretty much into the alley, very hard to search for the hotel, especially dangerous for ladies staying there as its quite dark in the alley at night.

Secondly, about the hotel interior. It's pretty modern and comfortable design, however, the BED is really small and uncomfortable. My mum had very bad sleep there because of the bed, it's kinda sunken down, making her backache. The room is really small and tiny,not suitable for family in big groups. AND if you believe in spiritual stuffs, she felt really uncomfortable, like 'something' looking her while she's sleeping.

Thirdly, my personal encounter with the hotel staffs. I had to checkout few days earlier as I have urgent matters back at home. However, the hotel had to charge me an extra day of stay as penalty to checkout earlier. THIS PISSED ME OFF. I had urgent reasons, but they do not give in and insisted on charging us the money which is around 100SGD.

I have pretty high expectations on Taiwanese service as it has always been good everywhere else. However, it's really BAD BAD BAD for this hotel. please RECONSIDER if you're gonna stay here for your vacation! There's better hotels out there for this price that we're paying!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lengchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed with family who had ever visited Taiwan, they enjoyed to stay in this motel with modern design as well as well-equipped. Reasonable price although we stayed during Easter. Great breakfast, not a problem to find and try any local street food along the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel.
Great staff
Great room
Great bathspa tub
Great breakfast

Room a little on the small side. But was enough for 2
Needs a few more hooks in the bathroom
8 mins from MRT. Could be closer, but not that bad.

For the price and hotel quality I'm happy. Will be rebooking this at the end of trip

Only grief is air-con temp control doesn't work . but that didn't bother me too much because default was setup at a good temp.

Recommended for couples or family with older kids.

PS. Book via the hotel website was much cheaper also.. executive rooms are well worth the extra 10 bucks!

Good luck and have fun!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DaizAzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a delayed review as we stayed here in late 2012 but I remembered I hadnt reviewed it and it deserves a good mention. Taipei is one of the most interesting places ive visited and the people are extremely friendly, this hotel is no exception but the hotel staff are very professional, friendly and helpful which is often hard to find. The hotel room was great, enormous bed! rotating TV, great lighting, speakers and even a TV in the bathroom! Japanese style toilet and modern shower and bathtub was great! So Clean and modern and a great style! We are from Australia and would highly recommend anyone stay here!
The breakfast buffet was great! maybe the best if not the best ive had, a big selection of Asian foods, and western options. The coffee is the best ive had in a hotel, was a Jura coffee machine so could make your own!
We wanted to have a late checkout or possibly book another room for an extra night but it was not possible, the staff were so helpful and professional in the handling of this! they seem to be really caring and helpful people!
We were at the breakfast at a busy time, the manager was quick to find us a table, even though he had to shuffle a few people around as some were taking extra tables with families etc, we were impressed at how a table was made available and the people he shuffled around were very obliging too!

Really comfortable bed!

Great location and great hotel! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triphappenings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights in my recent business trip. Pretty decent and pleasant hotel to stayed in with impressive bathroom! There's a nice bathtub where the tap fills it up pretty fast, unlike some hotel where the water flow is so slow and impossible to wait for it to fill up. Toilet seat warmer, automated washer was nice to have! Shower room is nice and roomy with 3 options of a rain shower, a body height level of few spray holes to clean your body and the normal handheld shower head. Bed is comfortable, room is fairly good size and you are provided the standard things like 2 bottle of water, toothbrushes, comb, razor, etc. Location is walking distance to convenience store, and some eating outlets. Though the breakfast has a fairly good spread and it change daily, I would probably prefer to try local breakfast nearby.

Room Tip: It is only 10 storey high, not much of a view from that location. I guess a room that is high and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toffee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Very pleasant stay in a comfortable hotel. Breakfast choice was good, though the hotel would benefit from offering additional meals as room service. Wifi in the rooms was fast and the business centre, while basic, provided enough for my needs. It also had a coffee machine for those occasions when it was essential.
There's a very good choice of restaurants nearby, though most have no menu in English so it's a case of looking at the pictures and pointing. No disappointments there though. If you're particularly desperate then Burger King and McDonalds are just round the corner, but the local food is so much better.

All in all a very pleasant stay

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front of the hotel, as the back overlooks other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hsuanmei Boutique
1.5 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West
1.5 mi away
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
#94 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road
0.2 mi away
Taipei Gala Hotel
Taipei Gala Hotel
#84 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waikoloa Hotel
Waikoloa Hotel
#186 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique

Property: Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique
Address: No.9 Lane 64 Sec. 2 Jianguo North Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique is located at Sec. 2, Jianguo North Road, near the major commercial and financial districts and MRT Luzhou Line - Songjiang-Nanjing Station. Roumei Boutique’s strategical location enables guests to grasp any business opportunities. And though Roumei Booutique is surrounded by busy areas, you will find Roumei Boutique a peaceful haven offering totally privacy and relaxation to each guests.Roumei Boutique was constructed of earthquake resistance building materials and decorated with Taiwan original art. Comfortable, secure and great taste of architecture and interior design makes Roumei boutique a fashionable hotel. With its own unique style and exquisite service, Roumei Boutique offers personalize service to meet every guest's needs. When it comes to Beauty Hotels Taipei, the Chinese and western breakfast buffet is worthwhile mentioning. There are various and delicious cuisine. The most of all, you can enjoy the wonderful breakfast buffet during your stay for free! Roumei Boutique provides not only gymnasium, business center, conference room, laundry center and valet parking, but complimentary mini bar, wireless internet, LCD television, DVD player, VOD, Jacuzzi and TOTO Bidet toilet in room. Roumei Boutique’s spacious and homely environment makes each guest feel right at home.Welcome to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique, a best quality and a best value hotel in Taipei. Roumei Boutique will strive hard to be your second only home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing