We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds and great view”
Review of Park Taipei Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Taipei Hotel
Ranked #60 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Daegu, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds and great view”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were upgraded to a superior room during our stay. Loved the beds there and the view of Taipei 101! The staff was very sweet and friendly. It was conveniently located to major attractions, and also had an airport bus nearby.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank janekim25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    337
    45
    16
    3
See reviews for
177
143
74
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here two nights while on business. Staff were efficient even though the hotel was very busy and I checked in early in the morning.
Room was immaculately clean but did not smell of cleaning products.
The location is not in the heart of the shopping area but its a short walk to the main shopping area. Access to public transport and taxis is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We received great service, as with most places within Taiwan, which is famous for their warm hospitality. Rooms were a little cramped, good enough for 2, but they look a little dated. It is easily accessible from Da'an station, but during my stay, I saw a MRT station, or maybe another MRT exit, under construction right outside the hotel.

The hotel is also close to Taipei 101, a cab will bring you straight down toward the mall. I did enjoy the food court in Taipei 101, a lot of local delicacies and there is this Famous Herbal Stewed Pork Rice Noodles (Mian Xian).

Breakfast was good. Variety wasn't alot but food was pretty yummy. Overall, for the hotel's price, certainly worth it. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with a view of Taipei 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great hotel with wonderful staff who were extremely helpful, be it giving directions, helping us with our luggage..til now, I can even remember the concierge - David, his friendly smile and willingness to offer advice to the good food and sights around taipei.

It's within walking distance from Da-an station, Starbucks and little stalls selling street food (so you don't need to book your room with breakfast included....you be sick with the same selection after 2 days).

Room Tip: Dont need to pay more to get a view of 101. While the room has a balcony, they don't let hotel g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruximodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The room is modern, chic and clean. Bathroom is big with tub and shower stall. Like most Asia hotels, it comes with all amenities. Taipei is really easy to get around and there is a Daan MRT station close by. From Taoyuan Airport, take shuttle citiair bus around NT150 per person and get off at Howard Plaza Hotel. Park Taipei Hotel is just a couple of blocks away from Howard Plaza Hotel (opposite SOGO).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnlv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed at the Park Taipei hotel, staying at the Panoramic Deluxe 101 view. The hotel was very modern, up to date and the amenities inside the hotel room were outstanding. Bed was comfortable and the room was very neat, clean and very modern, specially the bathroom.

The hotel itself is located right at the entrace to the Daan MRT line which was extremely convenient for travellers.

The staff was friendly, the view was awesome and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like a great view, I recommend the Panoramic Deluxe 101 View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I cannot rate this hotel any higher. We arrived at 1am to find very friendly staff. Sadly I was only staying for 12 hours as it was a stop over. I had a late check out but was allowed to use the lounge on the 2nd floor until my flight. This had tea and coffee making facilities and a smoking terrace. The toilets are brilliant. So many buttons. You need to press the orange one to make anything stop tho which took me about 10 minutes stuck on the toilet to figure out haha. The rooms are comfy and they have a universal plug port so I was able to charge my phone. The rooms are very quiet. The only thing missing was a few English channels on the tv but I didn't expect there to be any at all. Overall I would love to come back here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonFunlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 575 in Taipei
1,366 reviews
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#10 of 575 in Taipei
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Business Hotel
#52 of 575 in Taipei
621 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#24 of 575 in Taipei
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Taipei Hotel

Property: Park Taipei Hotel
Address: No.317 Section 1, Fuxing South Road, Taipei 10665, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Taipei Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in between the historical, business and entertainment district of Taipei, this brand new hotel is a recommended choice for all types of travelers. Park Taipei Hotel boasts its proximity to many of the city's attractions such as the Breeze Center (1 mi.), Daan Forest (1 mi.), Miniature Museum of Taiwan (1 mi.), and Taipei Botanical Garden (1 mi.) All of the hotel's handsomely-appointed 143 guest rooms are non-smoking and is fully furnished with quality mattress, linens, and bathroom fixtures. In addition to standard in-room amenities, guests will find extra comforts such as DVD player, plush bathrobes, weighing scale, and slippers in their rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet and in-room bottled water are also provided. For those who are looking to workout during their stay can take advantage of the fitness equipments provided at the gym, while corporate guests have full access to the business center and meeting rooms. The nearest airport (Songshan) is located only two miles away, making coming and going from the hotel super easy and hassle-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing