We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot spring hotel in beitou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Seasons Hotel (Hot Spring Beitou)
Ranked #231 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hot spring hotel in beitou”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Actual room was better than the website in terms of decor. Room size was reasonable. Single room occupied by my dad ... trickle of water from the shower n hot water took some time to work. When we took the free transfer to their local market the hotel driver was very kind n advised that we could call the hotel when we are done n he can picked us up from either Beitou or New Beitou station. Upon calling up the front desk was unhelpful n we decided to find our way back to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    66
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
23
54
19
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Staying 3 days 2 nights. Clean room and good for 2 persons. Big hot spring bath room. Breakfast is good. Walking distance about 10 mins from Xinbeitou station. Shutter bus provided on request but we prefer to walk and look around the places nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sim Yin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Got a small-ish fully furnished room, great point us it comes eith hot spring bath tub. The tub need sometime to be filled though. Overall the receptionists and staff are friendly, location is not that bad ( I fo enjoy bit of walking distance) and no noticeable noise at night. Highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The hotel provide secluded hot bath in your own room. The room itself was big enough with wide TV channel selection.

From Shin Beitou MRT station you can walk 10 mins to the hotel, although it will be a little ascending walk - just be prepare.
But for your info, the hotel also provide a shuttle every 30 mins time to and fro Beitou MRT station. I am not sure how you can arrange the pickup from the station and the service would be ended by 21:00, very useful.

Staff are friendly, we definitely looking for no other hotel around Beitou area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simanjuntak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Dear SFers,
I traveled end of May 2013 (it was hwat!!! No Joke! especially coming from bay area)
It's our first backpacking trip in a while, we need some adjustment to the hot weather.
The hotel was about 15 mins away Walking from Xin Beitou MRT Station.

FREE WIFI!!!
My future travel advice to myself:
Stay there for 3 days to explore and enjoy the springs & scenary and few cities around Beitou.
Pack light (with few t-shirts + pants), buy water from nearest 7/11, then walk uphill to the hotel.
Make a stop at the Museum to cool down, then go up again.
Checked in.
I got a room to myself, they are clean and acceptable. Toiletries are provided.
Hotel a bit old but not a problem, no spooky feeling. Good news! lol.
We got breakfast in the morning, you can request your own omelet, or sunny side up egg. The waiter is adorable and helpful. Great staff!
You can also arrange for shuttle (but only from hotel to MRT which runs for every hour, ask the front desk)
Front desk: They are friendly, but english kinda limited.
I would suggest you bring your asian friend who can speak mandarin fluently for easy travel experience in taiwan.
I could speak a little Fu Jian, and mandarin, so it helped me a little bit.

If you need direction, like from one place to another, try asking them to write it in Mandarin character beforehand, so you can give the add to the taxi driver.
Make sure you get the PHONE NUMBER of your next destination current.
My trip to Beitou was excellent.
I'd go there again but not on may. Def way too hot.
The hot springs in the room helped me to enjoy the experience.
As I said, do it for minimum of 2 days 3 max. so you can enjoy the benefit of the hot springs.

PS. I do not use the public hot springs, because of sanitary reason and after a bath, it is better for you to go hop on bed and have a good restful sleep right away...

In conclusion: There are of course much higher price range for the hotel with hot springs, but this one fits our budget, and it is so close to see the Beitou Thermal Valley 5 mins walk from the hotel.
If you are coming on May, don't forget to save a few bucks, and bring yourself an umbrella in case you can't stand the hot weather. it's an average 80F everyday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j34nn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed in the deluxe queen room, and the room is big and spacious. Love the bathroom, as it comes with a huge stone tub which can be filled up with hot spring water, which you can enjoy the hot spring in the privacy of your own room. However, it takes almost 30 mins to fill up the tub. The hotel provides shuttle bus service to both Beitou and XinBeitou MRT station, which comes every 30mins, and you just need to call 5-10mins in advance for pickup from the MRT; the service is up to 9pm at night. Breakfast was average. The staffs were rather friendly, and the driver of the shuttle bus was helpful and friendly, chatting with us during our ride back from Beitou MRT when we were the lone passengers then. Would consider staying here again if we were back in Beitou!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelindaL_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The rooms are big and clean. Quiet without noise, certainly a perfect place to relax. Hot spring inside the washroom, it is great and enjoyable. Very polite service attendants with free shuttle service to Beitou metro station.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyho517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#59 of 574 in Taipei
360 reviews
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
#108 of 574 in Taipei
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chyuan Du Spring Resort
#264 of 574 in Taipei
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seasons Hotel (Hot Spring Beitou)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seasons Hotel (Hot Spring Beitou)

Property: Royal Seasons Hotel (Hot Spring Beitou)
Address: No.26 Zhongshan Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Seasons Hotel (Hot Spring Beitou) 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Seasons Hotel (Hot Spring Beitou) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing