We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spell GENEROUS..its HOTEL QUOTE!”
Review of HOTEL QUOTE Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
Ranked #40 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“spell GENEROUS..its HOTEL QUOTE!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband and I loved everything about this hotel! Having travelled alot, and stayed in different hotels, we can say that Hotel Quote is the most generous and most stylish hotel we have ever stayed in. I hardly give reviews, but from the amazing experience we had, I feel guilty not sharing this to other travellers and to not give credits to Hotel Quote as they are really well deserved. From the reception and the lounge,the friendly and helpful staff , the very clean and modern room especially the bathroom and the generous supplies like the free mini-bar snacks & drinks plus the complete set of toilettries, the super comfy bed and linens, the headquarter lounge or reading lounge which is always filled with drinks, snacks, fruits and theres even a section where you can just take toilettries supplies, every detail is just really well taken cared of. It is really hard to find fault in this hotel coz everything here is superbly satisfying! We have absolutely got more than what we paid for!

Next time that we go back to Taiwan, we will definitely stay longer in this hotel and will HIGHLY recommend this to anyone! :)

Tip to travellers: you can book this hotel in agoda where theres always good deals and discounted rates. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roschy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    183
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
67
164
58
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I decided to book this hotel after reading so much good reviews here in TA. Not at all disappointed. I fell in love with our room which was modern and stylish yet still very homey and comfortable. We booked a U room and they gave us room 1002 and we didn't have any problems with noise or anything. We slept like a baby every single night. The beds were soft and we literally melted into it. If the pillows were a tad firmer it would have been perfect.

The location is not perfect but it's very close to the MRT. Less than 5 minutes walk. In the are there's a few clothing shops including NET & Mango. There's also a 24 hours Watsons for beauty junkies like me. Tons of Japanese and local brands to peruse over. There's also a department store right next door.

The staff at Quote Hotel is also very nice and accommodating. One night I asked for the Osim Foot Massager and it was unavailable and the sent me the back massager instead. Very good touch indeed!

I was so sad to leave the hotel for the airport because it really felt like home. I will definitely book at Hotel Quote the next time I'm in Taipei.

Room Tip: We got the U room and we were on the 10th floor. Great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Loved the room - all modern conveniences and a large and comfortable bed. The free mini bar (with beer and sift drinks) was appreciated and supplies could be topped up by visiting the 24 hr HQ lounge on floor 2. Wifi is free too.

I couldn't fault this hotel although location is not perfect. As taxis are cheap and plentiful this should not be a problem.

If I returned to Taipei I'd have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjh2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

A modern, luxurious, petite,stylish hotel that is centrally located in the Song Shan district. Mini bar snacks and in room wifi are all included in the price, which makes perfect sense. Service is impeccable, and A staff always manages to press the lobby elevator button before I could reach it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taiwan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Please don't ever use the parking which is provided with at an extra charge; first off, it's a nightmare to get into. Second, the attendants don't tell you that you are actually entering a car elevator and that you should stay inside the car while in the elevator. Then the stairway from the garage to the hotel dirty and old and disgusting.

The room tries to be modern and trendy. However, the air quality inside the rooms are extremely bad. Notice how all the curtains are closed in the photos? That's because once you open them, it'll feel like you're in a jail cell. Windows/views/fresh air all nonexistent.

Despite all the compliments the hotel receives--which I'm not saying is false--anyone that values windows/views/fresh air should never stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butanehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Back in Sept last year, the 1st time stayed at this hotel, boutique but all in a stylish way. I liked their overall design and color tone, booked a twin bed room to stay with a girl friend & her mom, seems more suitable for young couples - the shower space is all see-thru glass doors - no privacy at all, i.e. curtain as a divider is defo a NO-NO!) The dimmed lightings might not good for us to check on the shopped clothes! Staff are very friendly. Fair location, luved the 2/F lounge with freebies of amenities.

Room Tip: book earlier like 2 months in advance coz their occupancy is relatively high~
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chokoLICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
391 reviews
382 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 702 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I normally stay at Le Meridien or Eclat if in town for business, this time was in town for just one night to attend a friend's wedding so tried out Quote instead.   I paid 130usd only, for this got a cute functional little room (rm 908) creatively designed with a bose, free mini bar etc.  Comfy bed I slept like a baby here.    The bathroom and the room was separated by glass only so might be an issue if you come here with another person.  Service was good ie you're served a cup of tea as you check in at reception on the g/f where the funky bar/ restaurant is at.  The choices of food at the included breakfast were good, served on the 2/f lounge which is opened 24 hours and a place where you can pop in to pick up extra drinks, and grab extra toothbrushes, sewing kits etc.  The tablecloths on the tables there would be the only non hip part of the lounge.    This section of Nanjing road is also very convenient, unlike ie W hotel, le meridien, grand hyatt, eclat, far eastern etc., there are tons of affordable shops, restaurants and food stalls as soon as you go downstairs, very convenient.   

This is a great place to stay if you don't expect to spend too much time in your room ( as rooms are small, as they are also at Eclat, and there are no facilities ), but otherwise (at this price) my current first choice for personal trips out here.  

Room Tip: Stay on 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anilegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#25 of 571 in Taipei
747 reviews
Madison Taipei Hotel
#70 of 571 in Taipei
303 reviews
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palais de Chine Hotel
#49 of 571 in Taipei
1,436 reviews
Gloria Residence
#35 of 571 in Taipei
204 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 571 in Taipei
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL QUOTE Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL QUOTE Taipei

Property: HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
Address: No.333 Nanjing East Road, Section 3, Songshan District, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HOTEL QUOTE Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HOTEL QUOTE Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing