We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret”
Review of HOTEL QUOTE Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
Ranked #42 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is awesome!!! Most times when you review a place online, it's nothing like that when you arrive. Well I must say, they exceeded my expectations. The staff was great. Very friendly and welcoming. They assisted us with everything. The 24hr, I'll just call it a family room away from home, complete with snacks, computers, tvs and a staff member there to help or just answer any random question you may have. My room was beautiful. The phone even welcomed me!! The night club/restaurant in the lobby area is big enough to be fun, yet small enough to be cozy so you don't feel overwhelmed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shenay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Incredible design and technologic hotel. Very good service. The staff at the reception helped us a lot in giving us advices on what to visit and where to find good bars and restaurants.
The rooms do not have natural light but the design is sorted out so well that you don’t mind. Everything is thought to the minimal detail. I loved the bathroom (even though the light over the sink was really not sufficient)

Downsides: A bit out of the bar/ restaurant/ touristic area. I don’t mind the lack of natural light in the rooms but the room where breakfast is served should have a few windows. It’s a bit sad that room. The breakfast was ok but not excellent. What was really not good is the bread (only pre baked one and very bad quality). We were 2 couples and every morning the couldn’t fit us on the small tables of the breakfast room so we had to eat it at the restaurant/bar area (not ideal solution)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabianaPizzali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Environment

The hotel lobby decoration is very stylish and modern, with black tiles and a deer on it. The ground floor is a small restaurant, provided with tasty western breakfast buffet and night time turns into a mini bar. There was DJ too. Many tourists and even local people will walked in for a drink and chitchat.

Staff& Service
The staff is very helpful and nice. When i asked for the direction , the front desk staff printed a map for me. In the 2nd floor, there was a free self-helped snack bars and you feel free use the things there, ranging from towel, soap, shoes cream, PC..etc.

Room
Nice bed and pillows. The bathroom is clean and I love the french brand cleansing products. The orange flower aroma of the soup smells good. There was a nespresso coffee brewing machine and Bose audio. You can try three different flavor of coffee. The wifi connection is strong too in the room. One improvement is that there is no window in the U-room. I feel a bit weird to stay in a dark room for 3 days lol. (the light is enough in the room, but just I need some sunshine)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Americanolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I visited this hotel with friends and we got the Quote Room. It was not really what we had expected. We expected a large central area but it turned out to be just a small corridor connecting the two rooms. The rooms were roughly even in size and were very comfortable. Everything was exactly as how the reviews had made them out to be: especially the complimentary Nespresso machine and the 24 hour food lounge at level 2.

The Quote bar was a nice and friendly place with the bartenders even taking us out to the clubs. We visited Luxy and made many Taiwanese friends there. Overall, a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Read up on the weather before going to Taiwan. We didn't and were caught in a 39 degree heat wav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cchew11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Free drinks & snacks in room, nespresso machine, Bose audio.... so generous & conveni all in the room!
Although water leakage at toilet in midnight, maintenance staff came in 10 mins & temp fixed the problem. They changed room for us in next morning, just the opposite one & it's an upgraded room! Salute to the good service staff!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoLauuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This place is very enjoyable and quiet even there is a road works on the street below. Compact room without window can be very intrigue and funky. Design is well done and the 'feel of good zen' is very imminent.
I had no time to find out about the fitness/pool and no time to have breakfast either. Bar at the lobby was awesome though. :-)

Room Tip: Small but comfy room, excellent bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satumaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It is quite a nice hotel with very good location but I don't recommend it if you use WiFi a lot. Almost each and every time you need to re-log in after you get out of room, it's the worst experience of WiFi connection. I will not return to this hotel unless if they improved WiFi connections.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustinTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Palais de Chine Hotel
#38 of 585 in Taipei
1,721 reviews
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#14 of 585 in Taipei
852 reviews
Gloria Residence
#56 of 585 in Taipei
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 585 in Taipei
1,452 reviews
The Landis Taipei
#65 of 585 in Taipei
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL QUOTE Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL QUOTE Taipei

Address: No.333 Nanjing East Road, Section 3, Songshan District, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £104 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HOTEL QUOTE Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HOTEL QUOTE Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing