We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel in a Conveniently Located Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reedon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #399 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed in quite a few hotels in and around Taipei, but this is the one I keep coming back to for more. The hotel is located in a really great area to explore Taipei and New Taipei and all but right next to the Zhishan MRT for conveniency. Sogo Tianmu shopping mall is just around the corner, there are more than enough food options in the area that can be readily traversed by foot and there are a couple of fine western style pubs close by. The hotel rooms are relatively spacious, clean being serviced daily, albeit slightly outdated. The beds are really comfortable, however hanging space is limited. Wifi connection is great - I run a business on the road, and the rooms all contain the essentials needed for a pleasant stay. All lighting and room functions operate off the buttons on the telephone. There are washing facilities that are free to use on the top floor, which is where breakfast is served of a morning - selection is fine, both Chinese and Western. The staff here generally speak English well enough to handle all enquiries relative to sightseeing, directions, tips and general recommendations for shopping, restaurants etc... as well as organize taxis and/or drivers. The staff are so very friendly and really go above and beyond and showed real and genuine concern and couldn't have done enough when I once fell and badly cut my finger. I have stayed here more than two dozen times from a few days to a few weeks, and I love it and I love the area.

Room Tip: Royal Suite is huge, but not necessary as the average room size is more than adequate!!! Upper floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnJay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Love the rooms, spacious enough, big bathroom, nice breakfast atop the building. I especially like the staff, who were very helpful in helping us to obtain other travel information, like flights, cabs, directions, salon recommendations, sightseeing or points of interest, etc. I don't speak Chinese, but they were very cheerful to help. It is located close to the train station. They have free Wifi. It rained one day and they have umbrellas to borrow, how cool is that! The only hang up was that the rooms have very limited closet space, so for example, only four coat hangers. There is no dresser to unpack you clothes. They do have a portable coat hanging unit that you can ask for, but since I travel light, I just lived out of my suitcase. I stayed for a total of 6 nights. There is no fitness center or swimming pool if that's what you want.

Room Tip: try the rooms with the wood floor, it might be room style #7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cold_Winter_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was our second visit to this very friendly and helpful hotel. We are always made very welcome, despite english not being widely spoken in the hotel, it has not been a problem for us. The room was reasonably spacious and nicely equipped, if a little out dated. It was clean and comfortable and serviced daily throughout our 6 nights stay. It is ideally situated for the metro and there are some interesting very local restaurants around the neighbourhood. We will stay there again when we return to Taipei in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParlicootL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at Reedon for 2 nights and spend my anniversary there with my girlfriend. I requested a bouquet of flowers and rose petals on the bed and the hotel staff gladly helped me with it. Kudos to their good service!

The room was big and clean, with a European feel because of the furniture. The bed was quite big as well. The toilet has a jacuzzi and u can enjoy while watching tv (yes there is tv in the toilet!).

The hotel is also located in a good location, about 3 to 5 min walk from Zhishan MTR station. That would make it near Shilin night market and convenient to go to Xinbeitou and Danshui for the hot spring and good food respectively.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libra84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had during our stay a good support by the room service for offering us the electric Taiwan plug ins and wifi for each room. Clean and need, breakfast was absolutely ok for this price range and and as well a roof terrace available for smokers and outdoor lovers during breakfast time.
Instead of the room card could use a name card to keep AC or lights running. All room functions could be managed trough the telephone display and key pad.

Fazit: Kosy, cute Hotel for reasonable price

Room Tip: rooms to the from side have more nice view, but anyway you don't visit Taipei for the window vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meini H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in a calm, green area, two steps from the Zhisan MTR-Station in the Shilin district. The Shilin Night Market is at the next MTR Station.
We booked one Royal Suite which was really a very large room with nice furniture and a very large bathroom with jacuzzi and a shower. Some furnishings have seen better times but the general impression is more or less ok. The room was stinking old cigarette in spite of the label " non smoking room ". The staff is very helpful and obliging and they speak a few words of English. The breakfast- room (and the hotel lobby at once) is at the top of the building. The breakfast buffet is ok- chinese and american. In the afternoon you can get tea and cookies for free. Wifi is free too but only in the breakfast room accessible. Conclusion: You get the best value for this money and the Royal Suite is really king-sized for Taipei.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel in 2010 at the end of a holiday in Taiwan with 2 children, 2 adults. The staff hardly spoke English, so reservations were confirmed by email, very helpful friendly staff. The entrance is small and sufficient. We could use a small elevator to go up to our floor with wheelchair. The place is well taken care of and clean.
The room was lovely decorated with big double bed, big curtains, a small couch, and a desk. Lots of space, luxurious. The kids slept on matresses on the floor (no extra beds possible), well taken care of. Good night rest, quiet place. The bathroom is very large with a bath and even a music box. Breakfast in the morning was simple with both bread, jam and cheese, and baked egg and baked ham, next to chinese food.
The hotel is situated 2 minutes walk from the subway station. Busstops of several buses also 2 minutes walk. It is close to Tian Mu and ShiLin shopping streets. Also good place to start exploring this city for expats who will visit first time before moving here.
This month I returned for a holiday. Again staff was very helpful and they have improved to speak some English.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackbasic2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.9 mi away
UiNN Business Hotel
UiNN Business Hotel
#66 of 578 in Taipei
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noble Hotel
Noble Hotel
#378 of 578 in Taipei
12 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Beautique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Starbeauty Resort
1.1 mi away
Les Suites Grandee
Les Suites Grandee
#151 of 578 in Taipei
202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reedon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reedon Boutique Hotel

Address: No.106 Fuguo Road, Shihlin District, Taipei 111, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Shihlin District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £55 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reedon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located in a minute walking distance from the Zhishan Subway station, north of Taipei, around fifteen minutes away from down town. Very clean, reasonable price, great service, and considerably spacious room for what you pay, and very courteous staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reedon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing