We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for the area”
Review of Aqua Bella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Bella Hotel
Ranked #184 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for the area”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice little hotel for the Beitou area. Its stylish and well furnished and the ensuite hot spring rooms are well designed.

Rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is quite helpful.

Only downside is the late check-in timing, mine was about 9pm by the time the room was ready. So need to plan this part properly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjin Kai O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    39
    18
    3
    6
See reviews for
26
50
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Great hotel room with nice hot spring bath tub for family. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Enjoy the stay at lot, especially after a tiring day shopping and eating, you can enjoy the hot spring soak in your own room with your loved ones.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank iamwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

One of the to-do's in Taiwan is Hot Spring. While public hot spring is not my cup of tea, after some research I decided to book a room which offer in-room Hot Spring. Which was the main attraction for Aqua Bella Hotel.

I stayed for only 1 night as there's nothing much around Beitou apart from Thermal Valley and Hot Spring Museum or taking a walk around the park. Overall, I've enjoy my stay with decent room rather spacious, I stayed in Grace Room which has in-room hot spring, the best part of my stay. Breakfast was okay and we were delivered TangYuen (a Chinese dessert) after checking in late at night.

Location wise, perfect. It's located just 5 minutes away from MRT station and the heart of beitou. There's a small walk way up the hill (not detected by google maps) located beside convenient store name Family Mart passing by various residential areas and reaches Aqua Bella which will be on your right. Could be slippery after rain though.

Overall, i got an affordable deal for a one night stay so it's worth it as compared to going for private hot spring session (normally 1 hour) which is pricy in Beitou area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freising, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Situated in the Beitou hot spring area the Aqua Bella firstly is hard to find. Smartphone users are advised to use google maps. Across the street one can find a seven eleven which is a plus. Besides of that, nothing of interest is close by. A ten minute walk will bring you to the "heart" of Beitou and to the MRT.
Once arrived the friendly staff gives you a warm welcome. On the way to the room you have to overcome the fluffy carpets in the hallway. With heavy luggage this is no fun. The hallway is dominated by a moldy odor.
When entering the room an obtrusive perfume smell dominates everything.
The room itself is decorated with what I would identify as Ikea items. They call it "italian style". After being in Italy for a number of times, I cannot support that statement.
The heart of the room is the bath room, where a huge bath tub is located. This can be filled with hot spring water.
Since the bath room is in the focus there is not much space left for the rest of the rooms.
We were not feeling very comfortable in this room, since is it pretty small, the windows are blinded and there was mold on the bath room ceiling.
The bed is shaky, hard as concrete and comes with tiny pillows. My back hurt badly every morning.
In addition to that you will find that the walls are made of drywall. When your neighbor smashes the door your entire bed wall shakes. Given this you will also participate in everybodys bathing ceremonies that usually last well after midnight. The noisy plumbing does the rest.
As if this is not enough all windows have a giant hectic blinking light included in the ledge. The Ikea blinds cannot darken the room enough.
Also we found the TV set to make a bad humming noise, as well as the fridge.
Inacceptable in our eyes is the room safe that can be carried away, the cleaning personel entering the room even when marked with "don't disturb" and the fact that you have to hand out the room key every time you leave the hotel.
Last but not least the breakfast needs to be mentioned. The room is way to small for the hotel and waiting can occur. The food itself is ok but not special.
Keeping in mind that this is supposed to be a four star hotel this all is entirely inacceptable.
I would categorize it to an average three star hotel.

We will not return for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moscito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Everything were execellent.

We did not make any advance booking and were lucky to get two rooms on a Monday noon and at a very decent price!

The hotel looked very nice, new and we reckon it has just recently been renovated. The room was big and very comfortable. The in room hot spring pool was spacious and great.

The staff sent us 湯圓 as supper too!

Breakfast spread was good and nice! The staff kept topping up the buffet bar to make sure the items looked filled and appetizing.

Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank beargoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The rooms are comfortable and large, with a lovely hot spring bath. We were given a free upgrade to a larger room. There are lots of nice things, like complementary mochi in sweet tea brought to your room for dessert every night, and an excellent Chinese/Western breakfast buffet. The staff were also really helpful with everything we needed. The only thing lacking is that the 'fitness centre' consists of two machines, a stationary bicycle and a vibration machine, but you don't really come here to use the fitness centre, but rather to relax in the hot springs, so it's ok. I highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anzese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have a large room with 2 large beds for my family of 4. The rooms were huge and the beds large enough for the 4 of us. With us big beds, the 4 of us were still able to move comfortably around without bumping into each other!
The bathroom was huge and the hot spring tub inside is very large.
Service was excellent and we were served supper every night!
It was one of those rare room where we were able to have a good night even on the first night.

Room Tip: If you want to have a family room, ask for the bigger ones which can accommodate 4 adults easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KianChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#74 of 571 in Taipei
302 reviews
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
#109 of 571 in Taipei
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chyuan Du Spring Resort
#261 of 571 in Taipei
94 reviews
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#91 of 571 in Taipei
171 reviews
Hotel Royal Beitou
#126 of 571 in Taipei
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Bella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bella Hotel

Property: Aqua Bella Hotel
Address: No.63 Wenquan Road, Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Bella Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Bella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing