We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
Ranked #24 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I did book a superior double room in Feb. Although it was a bit far from metro station for me, it was not a big deal. I did take taxi for those 4 nights.

I love the room, the bed and the whole environment. Bed size is quite large for two:) The whole environment used blue and white color which I feel so clean and comfortable.

Staff were so helpful, they helped me to book the souvenir which is Sunny Hills from Tai Chung. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kusha_Ching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor. We feel very grateful to receive your compliment on services which is definitely our biggest asset. All the team members are gracious and hoping to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to our guests. We hope you enjoy the city tour a lot.

Once again, thank you for sharing your nice accommodation experience with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep anytime should your travels bring you back to Taiwan.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    170
    31
    6
    0
See reviews for
113
114
86
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

After reading a previous review about an easy early check in, we were hoping to experience the same. We made it to the hotel after a 16hr flight at around 7:30am, and were sleepy and tired. To our disappointment a room was not available, but we understood early check ins are not guaranteed. The front desk offered to store our luggage as we headed upstairs for breakfast. We saw groups checking out so we thought it wouldn't take too long for a room to be ready. We were finally able to check in after doing a little sightseeing at around 1:30pm. Josh was very helpful and offered us a few maps, and night markets booklets the staff made.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Just Sleep, thanks to the attentive staff. Housekeeping was also very nice, and did an excellent job. The bed was surprisingly very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was sufficient, and they changed it up a little every day. Wifi was fast and free. Location wise, it's close to almost everywhere we wanted to go. The train station is about 6 long blocks away. (Taxi in Taipei is very affordable though.) There's also a lot of restaurants and fast food within walking distance. The only downside about the room is that there isn't any closet space. There are only a few hangers, and really nowhere to store our clothes. Otherwise, everything else was on point.
We loved that the staff spent time to make those little suggestion booklets, and had print outs of directions for popular places. Frank and Jimmy in particular were outstanding in providing the best guest experience with a warm smile. They carry a genuine attitude and a lot of patience. Their service is what you expect in a top notch hotel. We would definitely come back to this hotel again because of the excellent service, and well maintained facilities.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the 3rd floor (guest reception) and 10th floor (near breakfast lounge). We stayed at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FebSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear valued guest - FebSnow,

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor. We feel very grateful to receive your compliment on location and services which is definitely our biggest asset. All the team members are gracious and hoping to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to our guests. We hope you enjoy the city tour a lot.

Once again, thank you for sharing your nice accommodation experience with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep anytime should your travels bring you back to Taiwan.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

-Good location for food and transportation;
-The service is good,during my stay,the temperature is a little low,they provided me the electric heater,which is perfect;
-I ordered something from PCHOME,they helped a lot in ordering and did the help in receiving.
-Overall it is perfect choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear valued guest - Michael c,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a great compliment for us. We are really grateful for your sharing with us.

Just Sleep Linsen is very well located and very convenient for our guests to reach every corner here in Taipei. The whole team are always try to exceed our guests' expectations and keep providing the better services for all the Just Sleep lovers.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Convenient location and near convenience shop. Room amenities are satisfactory. Overall it's gd value for price. However reception staff are not professional enough. They are not attentive to client's need and we always need to wait for a long time to be served.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Agnes1130,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and writing down a great review for us. Your recommendation is much appreciated and all of the Just Sleep team members are looking forward to your return in the near future.

Warm wishes,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed in the Deluxe room on 6/F for 4 nights. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from metro station, location wise is not that best convenient. There are eateries and convenient store around. Room is clean, compact with modern design, size is a bit small, so far enough for 2 of us. There was 2 occasions that we were woke up by cars in middle of the night, other than that we are happy with our stay.
The hotel staff, Ronnie, Gina and Frank are friendly and extremely helpful. Ronnie help me to call, check on restaurant and shop, giving me info in detail and direction. Gina always with her sweet smile too. We have booked a 4:30am taxi to airport on day of departure, Frank was so thoughtful, making a second morning call to remind us, with breakfast all packed to take away and personally walk us to the taxi. We will remember and really appreciated on all the kind gesture.

.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocodung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear valued guest - Chocodung,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a great compliment for us. We are really grateful for your sharing with us.

Just Sleep Linsen is very well located and very convenient for our guests to reach every corner here in Taipei. The whole team are always try to exceed our guests' expectations and keep providing the better services for all the Just Sleep lovers.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

What's around
-5~6 min. walk from the closest MRT station (Shandao Temple station)
-convenient store right next door
-McDonald's & Mos Burger in 3~5 min. distance

Hotel
-very kind staffs (speak Japanese and Korean)
-clean bathroom w/ good shower
-acceptable breakfast

ETC.
-when asked for a temperature control, they offered us a heater fan
-they also let us use a vacuum cleaner when asked for it

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sangyeunlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear valued guest - sangyeunlee,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a great compliment for us. We are really grateful for your sharing with us.

Just Sleep Linsen is very well located and very convenient for our guests to reach every corner here in Taipei. The whole team are always try to exceed our guests' expectations and keep providing the better services for all the Just Sleep lovers.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Admittedly, this is a review of a limited experience, but I was so pleased with the service I felt compelled to comment. My husband and I had just gotten off a 16-hour flight from New York, landing at. 5:30 a.m. in Taiwan. We arrived in Taipei around 7:30 a.m., far too early for the 3:00 check in. When we asked if. We could leave our bags until check-in, the sweet young lady at the counter offered to see if Just Sleep NTU had any rooms available at that hour. She called over, upgraded us to a nicer room there for no additional charge, and walked us to the elevator, sending us on our way with detailed directions. When we arrived at Just Sleep NTU, the receptionist greeted me by name. Rarely have I had experienced such friendly, helpful, and warm service. It made our entry into Taiwan a thousand times easier. We're so grateful for it!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wl110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyLiu86, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear wl110,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and writing down such a great review. Your great recommendation is much appreciated and all of the Just Sleep team members are looking forward to your return in the near future.

Warm wishes,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Just Sleep Ximending
#23 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Hotel 73
#15 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just Sleep (Lin Sen)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just Sleep (Lin Sen)

Property: Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
Address: 3F, No.117 Linsen North Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#27 Family Hotel in Taipei
#37 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#40 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Just Sleep (Lin Sen) 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Just Sleep (Lin Sen) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Just Sleep (Lin Sen) Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing