We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Digs Indeed”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/ Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/ Dining
Living room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Kitchen/ Dining
Living room
Dining area
Living room
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Kitchen/Corridor
View from the living room
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Master bedroom with ensuite
Master bedroom with ensuite
View from the master bedroom
Bathroom 1 with shower
Bathroom 2 with tub & shower
Bedroom 3 with double sofa bed
View from the bedroom
Corridor
Corridor
Floor Plan
SOGO Department Store
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taipei

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Duoventur...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury Digs Indeed”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Pros:
1. For our family of 5 adults and 1 kid, whole apartment was quite comfortable with all the amenities you would 1. Pros:
1. For our family of 5 adults and 1 kid, the whole apartment was quite cleand and spacious. We had what we needed and didnt think we would- too many to itemize! The aesthetics was more than nice considering most living units in Taiwan are plainly decorated or none at all.
2. Even if we arrived late, someone met us for the turnover. We were provided a folder-full of intructions what we needed to do to keep the place in good shape and a general guide of the area with maps and tour booklets!
2. We loved the bath tub after a whole day of walking! My son liked the shampoo provided -it made his hair softer.
3. 1 Block away: More than 4 convenience stores nearby ( 7-Eleven and Family Mart), a Mos Burger outlet, a cocktail hole in the wall bar ( although we werent able to try it), a Taiwanese food/beer outlet, an Indian food outlet, FILA factory outlet and at least 2 parks w/ playground.
4. 2 blocks away: SOGO Dept Store ( Tianmu Branch)- high end brands and restaurants. We highly recommend the Chinese Restaurant for bday celebrations because of the delicious Peking Duck! Cooked roasted and soup style. Also delicious: Fried Rice, Pork Dimsum, Fried Tofu Skin wrapped in soft wrapper and Shrimp Dumpling. If I interpreted it correctly, they are one of the Top 100 Restsurants in Taiwan. We also loved Cappriosso Italian restaurant- Squid Ink Pasta, Creamy Chcken with Truffle Oil Linguini, Pepperoni Pizza and Seafood Risotto. We topped it all with the best Herb-Infused Olive Oil we have tasted! There was also a Thai restaurant but was already closed for ordering but based on the # of tables taken, it would also popular. Foodcourt had more than 10 various food outlets from Taiwanese, Jap, Chinese and Korean.
3. 3 blocks away: Zhisan MRT Station.Carrefour Outlet. Numerous food outlets like Beitou Squid.
Con: One only- Why we had to pay for a cleaning service which was deducted from the bond. Considering we stayed for 4 days, I would assume the rental rate would already cover it.
Important reminder: Make sure to heed their advise to take note of the Apartment Bldg # ( # 88 ) and the Dr Wells Smile Clinic outside!
The 2 Bldgs look exactly the same! You should not follow us like when our key wouldnt open the bldg entrance door at 12 midnight and the apartment # buzzers were all in Chinese!. So, we tried buzzing several and woke up angry tenants who obviously didnt open because they didnt know us. Until one came in the other entrance door and let us in. When we rode the elevator, it slowly dawned on us that we might be in the wrong place bec the elevator wall had a diff design. We we're quite sure when door #4 at the 11th floor was also different!
Lesson leaened: Listen well during the short orientation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie727...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic place to stay! Walking distance to MRT. We had already been traveling 2 weeks and the apartment had everything we needed to make it feel like home for 5 people. We were greeted by someone to explain the home and appliances, all linen/towels provided. We could wash all our clothes ready for the next part of our journey. Little extras like umbrellas were provided, and I could see in the laundry there were cots, high chairs and rollaways if needed. We wish we had known about this place when we first traveled to Taipei to adopt our son - a perfect place to bring a newly adopted child back to. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This apartment is fabulous”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks. It is exactly as described. I would not hesitate to book this apartment again if I am lucky enough to travel to Taipei again. From the moment I booked Cherry, the landlord was excellent. Very attentive to detail with the booking, very fast response rate to email. We booked a shuttle with Cherry, this was excellent, and very good value for money. Everything that Cherry said would happen, happened and exactly as planned. The apartment is spotlessly clean with well appointed furnishings. Everything you could think of was provided. We were a party of 3 adults so 2 bathrooms was a godsend! The area is nice and quiet and quite close to shops and a train station. Restaurants in the area were excellent. And supermarkets were close by too. My only negative was we never got to meet Cherry, it would have been nice to thank her in person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the apartment was exactly as advertised.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillT297
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, fantastic location......”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is as posted on site- but better in person. Very well planned out space- I was traveling with my husband (only for 2 nights, he had to return to US to work) and our 3 teenagers. The apartment was big enough so that everyone had enough space and was close enough to Taipei Language Institute where where the 2 youngest were studying, so that they could walk to school by themselves. The area is ideal for exploring- tons of restaurants just outside of apartment with 3 big department stores within walking distance. Small streets behind apartment had great morning and evening markets. Owner was very easy to work with and was very helpful in helping us get transportation to and from the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no coffee maker, but got some instant coffee from Starbucks just up the road!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WreckerBo...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent very spacious, clean & obviously a recent refurbish.”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Excellent position in Tienmu very short walk to Sogo Dept store and the train just behind it.
Miitsukoshi & Takashimya in the other direction.
Supermarket in the basement of the 3 dept. stores and 7Eleven type shops just near the front door.
Taxis by the hundreds at the door, just so cheap to go anywhere. About NT$300 to 101 building, just about costs that to open the taxi door in Aust.
Plenty of food choices for eating out nearby. Din Tai Fung at Sogo would be our favourite.
The apartment had every needed. Even a seperate laundry and drying area which is pretty common in this area.
Air conditioning if you where here in summer.
Eleventh floor so no noise from outside at night
The owner emailed address instructions in Chinese for the taxi drivers which we printed a few copies before we left home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEHS1658
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal home away from home”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My extended family ( of 3) and I totally enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It was nicely appointed and had all the essential amenities. The apartment was quiet and secure. It was very well located within easy walking distance to shopping centers and lovely local restaurants. It was so a breeze to catch public transport from here. We felt very comfortable and at home during our week's stay.
When the hot water system was not working, the owner responded immediately and sent a technician out straight away to have it fixed. She was also extremely helpful in organizing our transport from and to the airport.
We would certainly return to stay there for our next visit to Taipei.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the general quietness of the apartment
Liked least: The smell from the drains in the bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing