We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second stay, love it!”
Review of Le Meridien Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Taipei
Ranked #61 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My second stay, love it!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Was in Taipei end of June and stayed at Le Meridian for one week, booked two rooms for 2 adults and 1 child each. As requested, hotel arranged two adjacent rooms with extra beds for us.
Artistic: there are quite a number of interesting art pieces in the hotel lobby and other public area. My two boys absolutely love the giraffe statue at the hotel lobby
Well-trained and warm staff: I went to the gym when hubby took kids to swim. When I checked out the gym reception, the lady told me my hubby and my kids have just left. That simple message makes me smile. The doorman gives you a warm greeting when you walk in and out the hotel. Concierge is very efficient helping on restaurant bookings
Decent and comfortable rooms: Most impressed by the Japanese style toilets. Beds are big and comfortable. Bath room is in good size.
Location: in the Xinyi District, close to major department stores, book store, movie theatre and the landmark Taipei 101. Only flip side is that not all the paths to those places are with shelter. It rained a lot when I was there, need to bring an umbrella.
Breakfast: Plenty of selections. Only thing is that the offering doesn't seem to change at all. That could be an issue to guests staying there for more than one week. Not an issue to me.
Gym: the layout is sub-optimal, L-shape. Seems it's shared with an adjacent hotel. The equipments are quite state of art but choices are limited. Good that the gym wasn't very crowded when I was there.
Other guests: this is something the hotel cannot control. Towards the end of my stay (the last weekend in June), obviously someone smoked on 5th floor both Saturday and Sunday. I believe the entire hotel is smoke free. Hotel put a fan on the corridor trying to clean up the air.

Overall, a very good hotel and I will definitely come again and would recommend anyone who visit Taipei to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scenic_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    153
    36
    16
    8
See reviews for
89
93
48
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a great Le Meridien! The design inside is modern, beautiful and just right! What sometimes fails in this region (China, Taiwan...) is top service but they also got that perfectly right here as the service is efficient and also personal. The spa & gym area is very good and do not miss the breakfast as it's superb! Lastly, the hotel is conveniently locatd downtown Taipei. I would easily and gladly come back here both for business sand for pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Location: good, surrouded by xin gwan japanese shopping mall, within 10 mins walk to city hall MRT, 8 mins walk to local eateries; near taipei 101 building n world trade center
Deco: modern, chic, minimalistic n artistic deco
Lift: air-con in d lift very strong, which can hardly found in others hotel, make u feel very refreshing!! Very impressive
Room: quite spacious, we had a corner room; bed comfy, comfortor very thick n soft; Nespresso machine in room; shower water pressure very strong
Staff: very friendly, everyone greets u from porter, concierge, receptionist, housekeeper
Need improvement: turn down service never replenish toiletaries; wait staff in breakfast need to be more alert in clearing dirty plates

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cpchock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

nice room with good fittings and very good breakfast buffet. the daily in-room chocoart pastries were a pleasant surprise. great shower (with multiple showerheads!) but disappointed there was no tub and only the very average le meridien brand toiletries rather than name brand toiletries.

the walls however seem to be thin (you will hear your neighbors doing ... everything) and beware if you get a view of taipei 101, it also means you will face the open-air entertainment space at mitsukoshi and on weekends the festivities (and noise) go on past 1am!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vichosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A decent location but very stylish and artsy. Staff was friendly after initially not being able to accommodate. Make some time for the pool and facilities, those were nice. Restaurant was good as well. If you want something simple (like a soda), there is a 7-11 not too far across the street. But since you can't exit the hotel from the rear, you need to exit from the lobby, walk all the way around the hotel and then cross the street, maybe 1-200 meters.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I love this hotel! Conveniently located round the corner from 101 and the huge shopping mall. I spent 1 night here for a friend's wedding enroute to Tokyo. The food was great, the hotel is brand new with interesting artworks and comfortable interior. My only problem with this hotel, I would say the lighting in the room is really dim and finicky to manage. I forgot to pack my contact lenses and called the concierge Nick 2.5 hours before my flight. Super nice and efficient - he offered to send a colleague Morissey to the optician at 10am to purchase the lenses to me at no extra charge. AMAZING SERVICE! I have stayed at many other 5 star chains like 4 Seasons, St Regis but this is the first time that the concierge provided such wonderful service. LOVE this hotel and will recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very stylish, modern rooms, art everywhere. If you like this, then you won't be disappointed. Rooms have a very good size, furniture top notch, BOSE sound system, bathroom with technology you will for sure miss once you are back home :-).

Restaurants offer good choice of food, staff overall is very friendly.
Can really recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharkdive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Humble House Taipei
#57 of 571 in Taipei
429 reviews
W Taipei
#10 of 571 in Taipei
2,337 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#31 of 571 in Taipei
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Home Hotel
#91 of 571 in Taipei
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Taipei

Property: Le Meridien Taipei
Address: No.38 Songren Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Taipei
#26 Family Hotel in Taipei
#26 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#31 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Taipei Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing