We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Meridien Taipei
Ranked #57 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel by the end of June for our wedding anniversary. Newly opened, modern, warm, nice and luxury hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. The room is quiet despite in the middle of the city. A firm, comfortable bed and luxurious bathroom. Convenient location.
When we spoke to one of the local chefs, he highly recommended the hotel's buffet and desserts. However, we didn't have time to try this trip. Will love to stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat_Family120824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    150
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
88
91
45
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel design and planning lacks the style and character that i expected from the hotel, then the food, over priced and does not taste good. Servers also do not have good attitude. The lobby area feels cold and lacks the warmth a hotel needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel was lovely. Our room was spacious and luxurious, with a Nespresso machine, fresh fruit and cakes daily, and lots of other nice touches.

It is in a great location amidst the main shopping centres which are all linked by overhead walkways (useful in a rainstorm) and close to Taipei 101.

I would also really like to thank the concierge staff (and a special mention to Nick) for being so helpful. Nick helped us to arrange our high speed rail and bus tickets for our onward travels in Taiwan, finding local special deals for us, which saved us so much time, money and effort (and the embarrassment of trying to use my mandarin at the train station). They were also helpful in suggesting restaurants and other activities. We were really grateful and impressed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NBL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Honestly, I wasn't sure of what to expect; though I often stay at Starwood properties, Le Meridien was new to me. I am very happy to say the hotel was wonderful. I've stayed at the W Taipei, and while that is a wonderful, showy hotel, full of light and trendy attitude, Le Meridien is a low key masterpiece, understated, unhurried and excellent. The staff were attentive but not overbearing, the breakfast was welcome, with great cappuccino's, the room was comfortable and well appointed, and the AC worked very well, easily trumping the high heat and humidity. The hotel is well located for business and shopping. I look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Taipei 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
153 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed with family in two rooms.

Location
Excellent. Very close to Taipei 101- the flagship landmark in Taipei. Close to major shopping area. Mitsukoshi department store is next door. In interesting and vibrant Xinyi new town district. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby as well. Therefore can eat cheaply (check out department store basement food court and supermarkets) or eat in fancier restaurants.

Rooms
New hotel. Clean with automatic everything. Including automatic toilet! Large bed very comfortable. Some interesting art pieces. Spacious rooms.

Service
No complaints. No drama in check in or check out.
Extremely generous bottled water, toilettry replenishment.
No comment on breakfast as this was not included in my rate and ate outside, and there is plenty of choice nearby.

Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Koreaninsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

the room was very clean, all the amenities you needed. my view was fabulous - a co-worker of mine had a room with no view, however they had a small seating area outside that was very tranquil and serene to sit out and enjoy a tea. Service was just wonderful, coulndn't have asked for more. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
351 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a superb creation! The theme is Sen that speaks simplicity and low key. The clever use of space and structure express its boldness and depth in personality. The lighting creates a subtle sense of excitement. I am in state of euphoria from time to time. Service was swift and precise. High quality breakfast with good selections of items. I loved it and I wished I could stay longer. A very refreshing and memorable experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Humble House Taipei
#56 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
W Taipei
#13 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#30 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Home Hotel
#87 of 566 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Taipei

Property: Le Meridien Taipei
Address: No.38 Songren Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Taipei
#24 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#26 Family Hotel in Taipei
#31 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Taipei Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing