We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”
Review of W Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W Taipei
Ranked #18 of 584 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I've stayed here several times. The rooms are ultra modern, clean and comfortable. The staff are always very helpful. The hotel facilities are second to none. This is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in the world. Can't say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear RobB4,

Thank you for your awesome review and we are excited to be recognized as the nicest hotel you have ever stayed in the world. We are happy to know that you found our guestroom ultra modern, the service very helpful and the facilities second to none! Thank you again for this cheerful review and we can’t wait to welcome you back again to bring you another amazing W experience.

With Best Regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,326 - 1,332 of 2,681 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very luxe and comfortable hotel with service to match. Also convenient, located above the subway and in the midst of a shopping district and just a few minutes from Taipei 101 skyscraper. But it is pricey, though it lives up to expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajuniaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear SJX,

It is such a great recognition that you think our hotel is luxe with great service, especial from traveler like yourself who have been to so many places! Happy to provide the service beyond expectation which is definitely what we aim to provide to our guests. We really appreciate to receive this uplifting review and sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon to provide you another luxe trip.

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Warm and friendly talents! Woo Bar had great selection of cocktails. Definitely a place to visit! Yen restaurant at the 31/F of the hotel had amazing view of the city especially one station where you have the view if 101 Taipei by Night. Amber, one of the B&F talents on duty is very attentive, warm and friendly extended a great service during our dinner.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank joseph_tan_wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear joseph_tan_wong,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on us! We are pleased to know that you had a WOW stay and a great time at our WOOBAR and YEN Chinese restaurant. Your recognition towards our talents and Amber in particular has been well noted, and it would definitely encourage us to keep providing the warmth and friendliness to all our guests! We are keen to bring you another wonderful W experience, please do come back again soon.

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

"If Your Request Is Not Illegal, You Will Get It!"

That is literally their tag line coincide with the excellent Taiwanese hospitality.

It was October Pride month and we have invited some guests to the hotel to hangout, they prepared a box of drinking water for us, towels etc no question ask.

I mean some hotels may question you for inviting quests but then again W Taipei is more welcoming and being very hospitable and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Ernie W,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our Whatever/Whenever service. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful stay at W Taipei.

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I booked two rooms with friends as we were doing a 4 night long weekend in Taipei. I stay about 200 nights per year in hotels and it has gotten to the point that the rooms all start to look the same. I tend to book for location and breakfast or happy hour and not for style....However when I looked at the W Taipei, something spoke to me and I booked us in here. Great move! Perfectly located hotel, right by a pedestrian walking street!

I emailed back and forth with them pertaining to reservations for dinner etc around town. They were responsive and English was Excellent. Everything was arranged to perfection. Upon arrival we were greeted at the ground floor reception and the men took our luggage and gave us tickets. Up to the lobby on the 10th floor we went and check in was a breeze. They Were friendly and gave us numbers to call if we needed anything etc. Luggage was there in 5 minutes....which in a 405 room hotel....impressive.

One suite and one room right next to each other....Beautiful rooms. My fabulous room was large sized compared to my recent trips to the W London and NY(Lexington ave). It had a huge bathroom with a tub.....a Toto warm toilet seat which opened automatically when I approached and tons of Bliss spa amenities which I always like. Two large closets and a beautiful long desk. The rooms felt like they had high ceilings and the glass ran floor to ceiling which let in lots of light. Also note that the blackout blinds REALLY black out....so for light sleepers like me...Great! Bed was very comfortable, no lumps or leaning corners and internet speeds were up to par. Housekeeping kept the room very clean. The room even had coffee and tea making facilities fully stocked at no additional charge. As was the bottled water placed strategically around the room. The AC cooled the room to near frozen, which I love....and during the day I heated it up nicely. For me IMHO....this room was perfect! Also the soothing woods and light colors were very zen....This room was dangerous as even I didn't want to leave. The suite was beautiful with two bathrooms but was not mine so I cannot really comment except to say....Wow What beautiful rooms.

Breakfast in the mornings was quite tasty with lots on offer. This hotel caters to soo very many nationalities that each group gets a few things on the buffet.....So Bacon and eggs for the Westerners and Dimsum and Japanese soups and sushi for the Asian contingent. As well as your basic fruits and Yogurts etc. I am not sure who the 12 selection ice cream bar was for? But people sure seemed to be enjoying it at 9AM! We enjoyed eating here very much as it had lots of windows and high ceilings and let the light in during the mornings. Cappuccinos mysteriously came and went and the service was friendly and efficient.

We checked out and the bill was as it should be. They asked if we had a good trip and I told them they really provide a quality experience. Taiwan for us was nice, but this hotel has spoiled all of us and we would return once again for a long weekend and next time spend more time at the pool and just relaxing. You cannot go wrong booking here and I would suggest you book a Fabulous room or higher.

Travel safe and Enjoy Taipei! NYC

Room Tip: High Floor rooms have beautiful rooms of either 101 or surrounding lush mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear MYCshopper,

Your review just made our day! Thank you for this mind-blowing compliment and we are so thrilled to have such a happy guest like you. We are glad to know that you had been spoiled from all aspects during your stay, from the convenient location, well-appointed guestrooms,
bountiful and international breakfast buffet selections, and our Whatever/Whenever service from our talents. You are more than welcome to stay with us as your home away from home!
Thank you again for this wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit to bring you another top notch W experience.

With Best Regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I would like to commend Mr. Mike Han, the Welcome Manager of W Taipei, for his genuinely warm hospitality. Mr. Han went above and beyond his duty to make sure his guest has the most pleasant experience at the W Taipei. SPG and W Taipei are very fortunate to have Mr. Han as their representative and I was fortunate to get to know Mike.

Every facet of the stay was excellent and W Taipei is my home away from home, when I can afford it, that is.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23lacey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear VisitorFromSF,

Thanks for sharing your uplifting review on us and it’s our pleasure to be your favorite hotel ever. We are pleased to create a wonderful experience during your stay and glad to know that you were satisfied with our convenient location, the trendy hotel design, the uber-cool WOOBAR, and the attentive service from our talents in particular. We definitely look forward to welcoming your back with us for another wonderful urban getaway!

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I've stayed several luxury hotel chains, and I can say W hotel is a refreshing change. I got a room facing Taipei 101 and it was simply awesome!!!Views at day and night time were fantastic!The entire hotel is modern and funky, with a somewhat ' open concept' shower room which is really cool. Room was tastefully done, with comfy beds and all amenities provided, Gym is well equipped and spacious. They also have sauna and hot springs which is really amazing!
Location wise it is very well situated in City hall area. Walking distance to Taipei 101, and just a few steps you can get to the infamous Eslite bookstore. It is also near to MTR train station, so getting around is easy! Would definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Shoto,

You just made our day! We love the fact that you think our hotel is awesome, fantastic, modern and funky. Glad to know that you had an amazing time in our FIT gym, the change room, and the comfy guest room during your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back again and take advantage of our convenient location to explore more fun in Taipei!

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#30 of 584 in Taipei
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent Taipei
#500 of 584 in Taipei
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Taipei

Address: No.10 Section 5, Zhongxiao East Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#9 Business Hotel in Taipei
#13 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#21 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £236 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Xinyi District, home to W Taipei, there pulses a neon current, creating a sanctuary where serenity meets energy. Here, an endless stream of people, ideas and technology fuses Taipei's rural surroundings with its urban core. From the vibrant markets, theatres and nightclubs to the iconic Taipei 101, everything-even the sky- is electrified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your W Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Taipei Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing