We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Fun!”
Review of W Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W Taipei
Ranked #11 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Fun!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A great place to spend a few days in Taipei. Close enough to the main sites that you can get out and see things but lovely to spend hours by the pool or in your room relaxing / partying. They had a pool party of sorts when we were there and it was great fun! Probably not ideal for families or people wanting peace and quiet - that said we could not hear noise from our room.

Room Tip: Away from the pool is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CassInHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear CassInHK,

Thank you for staying in W Taipei and sharing this wonderful review with us! It is such a great thing to know that you had a luxurious fun time during your stay. And we also appreciate how you enjoyed our Sun-kissed summer pool party. Please do come back again, experience another lovely stay and explore more fun in both our hotel and this city!

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,641
    469
    105
    36
    30
See reviews for
367
487
154
678
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything from the service, design, experience, location and breakfast, I can't find any fault of this hotel. Just surprises, perhaps.

If not for the razor which is quite basic in quality, I will give this hotel 100 marks.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Taipei 101 should be the first choice as it offers good view of Taipei city. Floor leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Good_Partner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Good_Partner,

We are so thrilled to know that you had a perfect stay with us and enjoyed almost every aspect at our hotel. The feedback of the razor has been passed to the service department for future improvement. Thank you for your inspiring review, and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

With the best,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Upon arrival we had a warm welcome from the associate and check in was smooth. Day time the the lobby is calm but in the evening it may be a bit noisy this is because I am in 'W'. The Fabulous Room with 2 oversize bed is cozy and very spacious. I really like the tiles color (green) of the shower room which make it very soothing and the water pressure is also good. The food in Chinese restaurant is very tasty but the chef should improve his slicing skills of the Peking duck. As for breakfast, the environment was bight and the selection of food was good. Most of the associates I met were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear MLMark,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us. We are thrilled to know that you had a great stay in our cozy room and liked both our YEN Chinese restaurant and the kitchen table restaurant. It is definitely our pleasure to provide you a friendly and helpful service during your stay. Hope to see your return soon and enjoy another fabulous experience at W Taipei.

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent another 5 nights here, bringing the total to over 70 nights since opening. Got upgraded to Marvelous suite from the second night on. Had some minor service issues with the front desk manager, but we still feel like part of the W Hotel Taipei family. Upon check in, I was given a very nice luggage tag for my 20th stay (already? I replied). The front desk "talent" replied; if not 20th stay, it is close. Anyhow, the service at Kitchen table is superb. They have come a long way since opening. I have enjoyed talking to all the personnel (except the front desk manager) at this fabulous hotel. Even though we were too busy to partake in the platinum/gold SPG happy hour, I did confirm that the happy hour is still happening between 5 to 7 pm nightly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shsiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Shsiang,

Wow! The 20th stay and over 70 nights! We truly appreciate your continuous support since our opening! You are not only a valuable guest but also part of the W Taipei family to us. Thank you for your review and noticing on our efforts. Please do come back to us again for another fantastic-than-ever stay!

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Located directly above Taipei City Hall Metro station and a short walk to Taipei 101 makes it very convenient to get around despite being a reasonable distance from the city centre. A young and friendly energetic staff is the core of the place and what sets it apart from other 5 star hotels. Rooms are large and comfortable with great bathrooms. There is some street noise even on high levels which is a little surprising although "white noise" machines are supplied to overcome this.
The breakfast buffet is great although somewhat expensive if not included in your package - its also worth being a member of SPG as this will give you free wifi and potentially a room upgrade.
Overall a great stay and I would definitely stay again if I'm in Taipei.

Room Tip: Higher levels to minimise street noise - the Taipei 101 views are great if you want to pay the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_gasman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear dr_gasman88,

Thank you for your genuine feedback! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed many aspects during this stay, especially the service provided by our friendly and energetic staff that impressed you most. Thank you again, and we would definitely welcome your back again soon!

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location, rooms are not over done, which I've had issues with during a previous W hotel stay in another location. Service was personal and friendly. Very clean and great room service food. Will defiantly be staying during my next trip to Taipei.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suiyee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Suiyee79,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay in W Taipei. And we are more than happy to know that we are an exception to impress you! We sincerely look forward to having your next stay with us in the near future.

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellent room & service, very good location.
Rather too expensive without a promotion though.
No doubt I'm gonna stay again when I visit Taiwan.. :>

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suban021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear suban021,

감사합니다! Great, great, great thanks for your excellent review on us! We are so thrilled to know that you had a great stay with us. Please do come back again next time when you visit Taiwan for another great-than-ever stay experience!

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#32 of 571 in Taipei
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent Taipei
#21 of 571 in Taipei
1,816 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 571 in Taipei
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Taipei

Property: W Taipei
Address: No.10 Section 5, Zhongxiao East Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#9 Business Hotel in Taipei
#13 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#21 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Xinyi District, home to W Taipei, there pulses a neon current, creating a sanctuary where serenity meets energy. Here, an endless stream of people, ideas and technology fuses Taipei's rural surroundings with its urban core. From the vibrant markets, theatres and nightclubs to the iconic Taipei 101, everything-even the sky- is electrified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your W Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Taipei Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing