We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service- 6 stars!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of W Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Taipei
Ranked #11 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service- 6 stars!!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a fantastic suite facing Taipei 101. From airport transfer to poolside service we felt as if we owned the property. As soon as we arrived the staff quickly and efficiently checked us in with little to no wait for our room. We had been communicating with the concierge prior to arrival so it felt like everyone already knew who we were when we arrived. The staff makes an effort to recognize and use your name at every turn. We even got to meet the executive chef and hotel manager. In addition, Matthew who was the first executive to greet us made sure we had every accommodation and he even gave my daughter a gift. As a Starwood member we also received many extras such as free internet, daily snacks and free cocktails. The service here is second to none. They even tracked down my lost iPhone in a random taxi using the CCTV and it was returned within 1 hour. They would not take my tip and I was very insistent and they refused. I highly recommend this property for the exceptional service and close proximity to shopping and Taipei 101. We will definitely be coming back to the property and wish them the very best. They are family.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaffery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Shaffrey1,

Your review just made our day! Great appreciation for rating us as a 6-star hotel! We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed every aspect during your stay, from our seamless and personalized service, hassle free check in, fantastic room with Taipei 101 view, to the sweet little surprise we arranged for your little daughter. Thank you again for your compliment, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon so to bring you again a second to none W stay!

With Best Regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,524
    450
    101
    34
    27
See reviews for
358
454
145
630
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Lovely room with great view over Taipei, modern decoration and cosy bedding and chair by the window. Staffs are nice and helpful and pool is nice. We ordered breakfast and enjoyed it at the poolside, which is the most wonderful morning of our trip.

Price is the only few things to pick on and the Sunday afternoon pool party open to public became quite noisy to our room (18/F).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34ryanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear 34ryanl,

Thank you for staying in W Taipei and sharing your uplifting review with us! We are so thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay and like so many aspects of us, especially a great morning poolside breakfast. We would definitely love to see you back soon.

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Funky design with special attention to little details. Check out the the lift lobbies on the guest room floors with a TV screen showing butterflies flitting around a Chinese vase, and the hypnotic effect of the mirrored lights in the ceilings of the guest room lifts. Impeccable service. Lovely view of the 101.

2 areas for improvement: (1) the reception area was incredibly noisy-- the bar and DJ share space with reception in the lobby-- that the checking-in process when we first arrived was unnecessarily difficult. (2) There's a nice selection of magazines in the room but none available in English, even by request.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchie-Wetchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Gretchie-Wetchie,

Love you valuable comments, too. So happy to know that you loved our funky design with special attention to little details, impeccable service and the lovely view of the Taipei 101. We have looked into the 2 areas you have pointed and much appreciated the opportunity to improve ourselves. Look forward to having you again with us for another W adventure.

Best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very cosy and they make lovely cocktails.
There is a fantastic bar.
Also lounge chairs along the swimmingpool
I was there with a lot of friends and we choose this bar because of the atmosfeer and service

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Rachelle V,

Thank you for your great review on us! It is such a wonderful thing to know that you had a fantastic time with your friends at W Taipei and enjoyed our cocktails and the beautiful environment. Please do come back again for another memorable experience with us.

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, or
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Went to Taipei for work and stayed at the W because our regular Taipei a hotel was full. This hotel is in a great location - super close to Taipei 101 and the Din Tai Fung that is on the ground floor. The rooms are nice as all W hotel rooms are. I didn't use the pool as it is right off the lobby and is overlooked by the restaurant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank portlandmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear portlandmom12,

We appreciate your valuable feedback on us! It is uplifting to learn that you like our location and the room from your great review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

W Taipei is in a good location and convenient. But services is bad bad bad. I was being sent to Taipei Hyatt hotel even I had a reservation, since they do not have the room available I booked. They have no problems to get rooms filled with tourists, therefore no need to worry whether you are a Platinum member of the Hyatt for over 10 years. It is the worst one I ever stayed in my life.

Good news is that they are very eager to marketing the rooms which you have told them you do NOT want it. Their goal is to convert your preference into whatever is available in their hotel TODAY.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Love the location of the W hotel, very convenient.
Rooms are clean and service is great!
Nonetheless rooms are tad small compare with other hotels in Taipei.
There is a lobby lounge on the check in floor, which gets very very noisy and crowded at night. A bit of a chaos for people like me, who appreciates some exclusivity at hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenchankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Karenchankc,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you like our convenient location and comfy room. In W, music is one of our passion points. And that is the reason we have DJ spinning at our WOOBAR at 10th floor every night where becomes one of the most inviting spots in Taipei. We appreciate your feedback towards us and look forward to your next visit.

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#30 of 565 in Taipei
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent Taipei
#29 of 565 in Taipei
1,694 reviews
The Okura Prestige Taipei
#28 of 565 in Taipei
967 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Taipei

Property: W Taipei
Address: No.10 Section 5, Zhongxiao East Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#9 Business Hotel in Taipei
#13 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#21 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Xinyi District, home to W Taipei, there pulses a neon current, creating a sanctuary where serenity meets energy. Here, an endless stream of people, ideas and technology fuses Taipei's rural surroundings with its urban core. From the vibrant markets, theatres and nightclubs to the iconic Taipei 101, everything-even the sky- is electrified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Taipei Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing