We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feels like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 level loft apartment wall calligraphy drew by owner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
2 level loft apartment
wall calligraphy drew by owner
The Ruby 09
The Ruby 02
window side
Master bedroom up-stair
Japanese style tea room
Plans of The Ruby
swimming pool & gym
Lobby
nearby MRT station
river view from Ruby
view from Main entrance
for extra 2 persons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taipei

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hueister
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Wu's Jade is only 5mins walk across the street from Hong Shu Lin MTR.
The apartment was clean and quiet. Cooking and eating utensils, washing machine and laundry powder are provided as well.

The down side of the apartment is - it is situated too far away from Taipei main station and shopping areas, and the bathroom is way too small.

It is recommended for those who wish to tour around northern part of Taipei like Keelung, and Queen's head.
The apartment is recommended for couple, not family though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2012
Hi YannHuei:

Thank you for your staying in our Wu's Jade, which located at HongShuLin MRT station, actually it take only 1 minute to cross the street.
what you stayed was Wu's Jade which is smaller and cheaper, suitable for 2-3 pax stay, but this apartment here is Wu's Ruby which located at ChuWei MRT station area, is about 700 sq ft. two level loft apartment, suitable for 4 person family to stay.

Just let you know that Wu's Jade and Wu's Ruby are totally different apartment, so this review was posted in the wrong site.

Ady Wu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leibnitz
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 5 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: the facilities that the apartment had
Liked least: its 10 mins walk to the station
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabah, East Malaysia
Reviewed 23 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yi-Lan
Reviewed 16 November 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 6 November 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing