We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to stay in Taipei”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Ranked #10 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel provide excellent service and everything was provided by the hotel..
Free laundry, free drinks, free snacks.. Staff was excellent and they were very friendly as well..
Once we reached for check in, one of the staff named DUDU approaches us and gives us recommendation for place to visit and food to eat for our Taipei trip.. They provide us with night market and jiufen map with the list of "must eat food".. It was really useful..
They even gave us champagne as a gift for our honeymoon trip.. Really appreciate it..

They gave us design room as we requested.. The design of the room was very cute.. Comfortable bed although the room is a bit small. But it was good enough for 2 people..

Location wise.. It was great super near to the Taipei Main Station.. You can just walk on the road to the Taipei Main Station.. Nearer than you walk through the underground mall...

I will definitely stay here again for my next trip to Taiwan..

Big applause to city inn III staff... Thanks to DUDU, BEN and others who assist us during our stay there..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LingAi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Cityinn III and taking the time to write such a valuable review. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service (especially dudu and Ben)and location and our room design .We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we will hope to accommodate you again in the future . We truly hope our warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home. Hope you have a sweet memory ^^

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Catherine Chang / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Location is about 500m from the nearest MRT station,not for those who dislike to walk a lot. The service of the staffs are really superb, makes you feel at home. Free laundry, free beverages, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bliz1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新驛旅店台北市, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time write review after your stay . We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our facilities and service. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we will hope to accommodate you again in the future . We truly hope our warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!


Warm Regards,
Catherine Chang / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is side by side to its other branch (II). Clean, comfortable and cozy (small), it was a budget boutique with lots of Taiwanese hospitality. There are a few local eateries near the hotel, as well as bubble tea stores just opposite the road. You will not go hungry there.

However, it was not exactly near the Taipei Main station or the bus station, which was a disappointment for me as the reason why we chose main station compared to the other City inn branch at ximending, was for easy transfer between airport bus and the HSR.

The Stations are huge, yes, which also meant that there are many exits that link the station with underground malls. This hotel is a 20 minute walk (normal-fast speed while pushing luggage) from the main concourse of the main station. It is about 5 minutes walk from the furthest exit after walking through an underground mall. It is near if you just walk and shop your way back, but not ideal if you are pulling your bags with you.

That aside, the service and decor of the hotel was cheerful and i enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canicie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time write review after your stay . We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better . We truly hope our warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

We also sincere apology for you spend 20 minutes from station to our hotel. Because Taipei Main Stations are many exits and link the station with underground malls. We suggest you can go station lobby and go North 3 exit and you can crossed the Chengde Rd and Civic Blvd and go straight for 2 mins you will see Cityinn branch 2 &3. Next time you book our hotel and we will show you the best way go our hotel.

We thank you for your coming and giving us your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III in the near future.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We arrived by train from Taichung and were lost due to the complicated underground malls. The better way to find the hotel is to get out on the ground level and look for the direction towards Q Square or toward Chengde Road (West exit).
We were given the choice of theme room without window or room with window. It turned out that the room with window open to the next building's staircase which looks quite run-down and the window glass is frosted. So we can't really have any outside view. Would prefer to choose the theme room next time. Compared to the Taichung CityInn Hotel room , the Taipei hotel's one is smaller. However, it does provide all the necessary amenities like toiletries, mineral water, snacks daily. We noticed there's a weird smell (hard-to-describe: a bit like renovation smell). Luckily there's a dehumidifier in the room. Hopefully this can be improved.

Room Tip: Choose corner room if you don't want to hear the foot steps along the corridor. Choose a theme r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winter92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo1010, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations and we are disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay with us. We always strive to make sure that every person has a wonderful stay each time they visit our property.
Please accept our sincerest apology for any uncomfortable or inconvenience we have caused you. Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you and your family in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The service provided by hotel was really excellent. Meet dudu n yen who was really friendly when doing the check in. Manage to try good local food thanks to their recommendation. Dudu is really a nice guy who goes all the way to make us feel so pleasant in our short stay. Will be checking out tomorrow n i sure i b back soon in may.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jasmineteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time write review after your stay . We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service especially dudu and yen .We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we will hope to accommodate you again in the future . We truly hope our warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in may

Warm Regards,

Catherine Chang / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

My family and I took the family room for our last 3 nights at taiwan.

The rooms were clean although it was really squeezy for 4 pax and we barely have room to open our luggages. The beds were comfy and the room was very welk made up and prompt refill of tolietries.

Besides the limited spacing, the location of the hotel from the taipei main station was further than expected. A lot of stairs to climb and a good 10 mins walk after 2 flights of stairs before arriving at hotel hence may not be suitable if travelling with elderly folk or have lots of baggages (we hailed a cab from the train station but was rejected by the cabbie as the location was 'too near' to be driven).

Convenience stores and mackers are just around the corner hence thats a big plus. Hotel also arranges for transport to the airport at NT1450 for a 7 seater based on 4 pax. A little expensive IMO but the ride was very comfortable with an uber friendly guide. Thumbs up!

Would be perfect if the rooms were bigger!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo1010, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Valued guest,
Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III. We would like to thank you for your valuable comments.
We truly hope our warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home .We are sorry about your room is small and the location of the hotel from the taipei main station was further than expected.
Next time we will give you information about our hotel location can make you come to our hotel easier.
Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Warm Regards,
Leo Chou / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel was very clean. The rooms were small but then again, it was a budget hotel. It came with soap, lotion, razor, etc. The room also had cartoonish decor (pictures of clouds and cartoonish characters on the walls), which I found cute but my husband didn't care for it. However, we didn't have a window, which made us a bit claustrophobic. Otherwise, the staff were friendly and helpful with directions to places and airport transfers. It was also located near the central station as well as a very good and small night market (ningxia).

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sazyrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time write review after your stay . We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our location and service .

Regarding to the room is no window and make you made you and your husband a bit claustrophobic. We are so sorry !We are strongly considering your idea, and will report it to our management for further actions .Your kindly suggestions would be great motivation for improvements in our business. We also have the other room type have window, Maybe your can try our deluxe room or twin room next time.

We thank you for your coming and giving us your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III in the near future.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 578 in Taipei
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#12 of 578 in Taipei
712 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#16 of 578 in Taipei
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III

Address: No. 77, Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing