We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Ranked #12 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights. Upon arrival on the first day at 7am. We were greeted by 2 smiley guys at the lobby. They showed us the rest area and helped us keep our luggages. As we were too early for shopping, one of the guy recommended a few places to visit and food to eat while waiting for the malls to open. All the staff there know the area very well and everyday they will not fail to ask if we had plan our routes and if we had not, they will go all out to give suggestions on where are the must-see, what are the to-eat and how to go....
Had a wonderful stay there and will definitely go back again. All the staff are very helpful, polite and no matter what time we see them, they were always so smiley and radiant!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Travelblur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for leaving this great helpful comment. Your review provides quite a few useful tips to people who may want to stay with us. We really appreciate what you have done for all the info.

Please come visiting us sometime in the near future. We are looking forward to see you again.

Have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Supervisor
Zack Tsai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

The reviews on this hotel are spot on, but for me the things that stood out were:

SERVICE: friendly, caring, polite, multi-lingual staff who had excellent recommendations and would even make reservations when possible.

WIFI: fast, free, everywhere.

LOCATION: wow is this hotel close to everything— restaurants, convenient stores and department stores right out the door, a subway station just 30 seconds away, and the experience that is Ximending just a minute away on foot— it’s hard to get much better than that.

LOUNGE: since my room didn’t have any windows (see below), I ended up spending a bit of time in the B1 lounge with the free drinks. Granted the lounge didn’t have windows either, but it was a nice, big, open space plan your day by reading travel books or eat take-out.

Small gripe over the floors in the rooms— I remember another reviewer mentioning it, but while the floors seemed clean, they didn't look / feel clean enough to walk around barefoot. They do provide disposable slippers every day, and maybe I'm more of a clean freak than most, but this was a slight downer— strange too because the hallways were carpeted— designers should’ve switched them in my opinion.

Oh yeah, if only they could do something about the windowless rooms…!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foofighter1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for this kind review on us. It is our honor to serve you in our hotel. All of us are more than happy to be at your service during your trip. I am also very happy to know that our facility could offer you a comfortable experience with us.

As for the windowless room, I am sorry for our room structure. The buildings in this area are all next to each other, therefore, the windows can not be set up on the connecting sides. If our guests need to know the weather, there is weather forecasting service in the VOD system in all of our guest rooms. And there is ventilation system sending fresh air to our rooms consistently. Our guests' comfort is always our priority. Secondly, the flooring in our rooms are different from rooms to rooms. We do have rooms with carpet, but not all of them. I will pass your suggestion to our interior design team for our future reference. Meanwhile, we will try our best to improve our cleaning procedure to make it more suitable for all our guests.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and suggestions. With your help we can succeed in offering better service and more comfortable environment. We really look forward to having the opportunity serving you again in the future. CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch is always your home in Taipei.

Sincerely yours,

Howard Fan
Hotel Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Just checked out earlier and now waiting for boarding i have all praises for this hotel --- staff were very attentive and helpful, hotel is generally clean, smallest details were all looked out for like the basement where you can lounge while waiting for your flight complete with drinks, and the mist convenient location near the mrt. Would love to stay here again!!


Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank mcqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for this nice review and we are very happy to know that you like our hotel. It is very important for us to learn our guest's likings. So we can keep improving ourself in time.

We wish to see you again in the near future.

Have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Supervisor
Zack Tsai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A great location which only 1min walking distance to MRT station.

There are 2 washing machine & Dryer in the hotel with free of use. Overall to say, we can use every facilities with free except IDD call.

The cons is the lift too small. We need to go few rounds just to carry the luggage . Anyway it does not a matter.

I've recommended to few friends of the staying , and everyone come back with full satisfaction . City inn will always be our first choice ! Keep it up ur great works !

I

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaoy327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing us as your stop in Taiwan. Your review on us is very important and valuable. It is our pleasure to make sure your stay with us is enjoyable. We truly believe that we will see you again here, don't forget us!

Have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Supervisor
Zack Tsai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

this hotel is great with excellent friendly and sweet staffs. The room is great with two double beds for four of us and it is cozy and clean (with free titbits :) ). The most perfect facility of this hotel is its common room at B1, equipped with tv, sofa sets, PCs, washing machines, cloth dryer. My kids love to spend their time here.
The superb location of this hotel is also a credit point. It is about 3 mins from metro station and about 5 mins to Ximending street (after crossing a main road).

I surely will stay to this hotel when visit taipei again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yinghanpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for leaving this nice and useful review. We are more than happy to learn that you enjoy your stay with us. It was a truly fun and interesting experience for us . Please come visit us again when you travel to Taipei. We would be very happy to see you again.

Have a nice day

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Supervisor
Zack Tsai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Best of the best service staffs. Keep it up! look out for Joanne & Brian. Interior design is trendy. Room is slightly small than expected but fill with handy utilities ie, torchlight. Location is good... less than 100meters to underpass link to Xin men Train station. Around the hotel there are a few 24hrs convenience stores lest ure hungry at night. Dante coffeehouse for breakfast is a plus. overall 8/10 !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamianSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for this great review and your precious time. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we do. It is our honor to have you as our guest in CityInn Plus Ximending.

Please come visiting us again while you are in Taipei. There is always a warm welcome for you at here.

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Plus Ximending

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location - situated just right in Ximending and all the shopping and restaurants and bars. Also, the staff is friendly and helpful. But outside of that it was a very average stay:

1) My room was tiny and didn't have windows - this despite the rather hefty one-night rate I paid.
2) The outside was very noisy even at 2am - the rooms are really not sound-proof, and you can hear people coming and going outside in the corridors.
3) The inside of the room looks like it's had better days - scruffed up, and the white walls are not so white anymore....

It wasn't horrible, but this would not be my first pick in Taipei.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werckmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Just Sleep Ximending
#13 of 585 in Taipei
1,378 reviews
Swiio Hotel
#31 of 585 in Taipei
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 585 in Taipei
1,452 reviews
Via Hotel
#47 of 585 in Taipei
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Address: No.63 Baoqing Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#7 Family Hotel in Taipei
#24 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#60 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £55 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In pursuit of a high quality design standard, Cityinn Hotel Plus invited internationally renowned design studio “Architecture Interior” to execute its interior and exterior design. The artistic installations in the hotel’s public areas and guest rooms were jointly developed by street wear brand “Pizza Cut Five” and “Love Tomorrow Today” to reflect a chic lifestyle and environmental consciousness.Cityinn Hotel Plus offers you a better service standard in every possible way, whether for well-known tourist attractions or restaurants, we are perfectly familiar with your necessary information in hand, we can recommend you anything in your demand. We provide all area free wireless internet service, as well as fax, printing, booking restaurants, advance laundry service or travel information, the hotel staff will happy to serve you in every possible way and make you feel home again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Plus Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing