We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Ranked #5 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 27 December 2013

First time to Taipei and my friend booked this hotel. I would have to say i have never seen a better crew working in a hotel like they run it at Cityinn Ximending Branch! Very friendly and helpful, top-notch service attitude! Will definitely return to this hotel next time i visit taipei again.

Rooms are small so there is little space to move about, walls are thin but it is still value for money staying there. Clean and comfortable living area, and the location of the hotel is just a couple of minute to their train service(Ximen station).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BckPohHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShinoChiu, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for selecting Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch and taking time to share your recent staying experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and we have shared your kind words with all the associates. The whole team of Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch sincerely appreciates your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to more of your valuable comments and visits in the near future.

Best regards,

Shino Chiu
Hotel Supervisor
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in the family room as well as the deluxe room. Overall rooms were bright, clean and provide everything that you'll need. The reception staff were professional and super warm and friendly. They really made our stay there worthwhile. One of the staff, Rae, gave my girls a snack when she complained that she was hungry when we checked in. We ordered the pineapple tarts through the hotel after tasting it. I must say it tasted very very good. It came with nice packaging and so far everyone who tried it said it was good. Regretted not buying more though. To sum up, thumbs up for cityinn ximending. Will definitely be our first choice if we go back to taipei.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrspng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShinoChiu, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for staying at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests. The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback.. We look forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch very soon.

Best regards,

Shino Chiu
Hotel Supervisor
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

1) clean rooms
2) fantastic location
3) the staff in this hotel including the houskeeping aunties are all super duper friendly and service-oriented. Best service encountered among the many countries we have been to.

Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShinoChiu, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for staying at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. I am joyful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests. All the staffs and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements. We look forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Shino Chiu
Hotel Supervisor
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed in CityInn Hotel Plus on my 2nd trip to Taipei in 2011 and hasn't looked back since! Visited the city twice this year, with the most recent in early Dec 2013. Without a doubt, the choice accomodation was CityInn Hotel Plus.

Excellent hotel I must say, in terms:
1) of location (a couple of mins walk from Ximen Station Exit 3),
2) service: very friendly, cheery and polite staff that included the sweet ladies at the reception counter during the day + professional male staff in the evening, as well as the humble housekeeping attendant on Level 8.
3) condition of guest rooms/hotel: i've always loved the bright, clean and white airy feel of the guest rooms. Comfy beds, clean towels, full toiletries, free wifi, free coffee + tea at Level 1 etc.
The only cons about the room are that it is rather small so you are left with little room for movement especially after putting the luggages on the floor. Walls are also thin so at times noises and voices are audible which can be quite annoying.

Overall, my stay has always been nothing short of fantastic. Staff at the recept counter are always ready, willing and kind to help with our requests such as restaurant reservations etc.
I would like to especially shout out to Ms Kelly Lin for helping us to make calls and arrange to order our banana snacks from Hualien. She didn't know how I was disappointed in failing to buy the item from Hualien, so I am very happy and grateful for her assistance!

The staff never fail in greeting guests with smile whenever they leave or return. This is the type of service that will make me stay in this hotel whenever i visit the city. It's just like home.

Thank you again, to the staff for making each of my stay ever so pleasant and wonderful, and I always don't wanna leave! Especially to Kelly, Fish and another sweet lady whom I didn't managed to catch her name :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyllis_2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

First of all, thank you so much for this wonderful review on us. It is our honor to serve you. Hopefully the home alike feeling could make your trip more memorable. All of the staffs are very happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us.

Kelly is also very happy that she could help out for your ordering. All of us are always ready to help and serve our guests. It is our way to treat all the guests and making you felt like home. Please come back to visit us whenever you are in town. That would make our day!

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely yours,

Howard Fan

Hotel Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Not the first time to Taiwan and definitely not the first time staying at CityInn. Had an excellent trip and was well received by the amazing team from CityInn!

Receptionist crew (Shino and team) was fantastic. Provided family-like service to guests and provided above and beyond call of duty services to deliver my order, Impressive!

10 Thumbs up and keep doing what you guys are best at doing - Superior Service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for staying with us again. We were all very happy to have the chance to see and serving you again. It is our honor to have you in our house as our guests. I believe our hospitality could make you feeling just like home.

I am also glad to know our service could offer you a memorable stay in our hotel. Please stay with us again when you coming to Taipei next time. Please remember CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch is always your home in Taipei.

Sincerely yours,

Howard Fan

Hotel Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Pros
1) The service is excellent. Counter staff is very helpful. During our stay there, one of the counter staff actually went beyond her job scope and helped us booked train tickets during her dinner break.

2) The room is bright and white-based. I prefer this kind of room as compared to yellowish, antique looking ones - they actually scare me a little. This room is clean and has a very nice smell.

3) The TV has all the standard channels in other hotels i have stayed in taiwan. They also have videos on demand totally free. The videos are of blu ray quality and up-to-date.

4) The razor provided is quite good compared to other hotels'.

5) The deluxe room we stayed in is not as small as i imagined. But i think the standard room would be small. If you want a bigger room, you should take the deluxe one. The price is not much of a difference.

6) The mirror in the bathroom is huge. It covers the whole wall. I can see my reflection from head to toe. I was kinda worried it might be a 2-way mirror because it is so big. Bigger than those police interrogation room i saw on tv.

7) The location is excellent. There is a 24-hours mini mart beside the hotel. The mrt station (Xi Men) is just 2-minutes away. It is also located near Xi Men Ding which is the 'happening' district in Taipei.

8) There is a self-service laundry room at Basement 1. 3 washing machines and 3 dryers. Washing powder and baskets are provided. The waiting room beside has computers, tables and chairs. Drinks are also provided free-of-charge.

9) Price is cheap. There are other more expensive hotels that aren't as good as this one.

Cons
1) The walls are thin. Can hear people from next door and outside the room. There is one day when there was construction work from the next block. Can hear the drilling loud and clear.

2) If i really have to nitpick, the elevator is small. Can fit in 2 adults with 2 luggage.

Overall it is a value-for-money hotel. We are traveling across taiwan and had stayed in a few hotels. This is by far the best one.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Xksinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for writing this review with your precious time. I would like to grab this opportunity to show the appreciation from all of us. On behalf of all staffs in CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, I thank you for choosing us and letting us to have the chance to serve you during your trip. It is our honor to have you as our guest.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services. As for the mirrors in our rooms, I can assure you that they are just ordinary mirrors. It is one of our designs which making it as a dressing mirror. Please do not worry about it.

We have applied most of our rooms with additional sound-proofing insulation material. However, there are still places need to be improved. And we are trying our best to making it more comfortable for our guests. I am sorry for the sound proofing issue and the size of elevator. There are some infrastructures can not be altered, but we still will try our best to improve it.

Please remember CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch is always your home in Taipei. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Howard Fan
Hotel Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We booked a family room during our 4 night stay in Taipei (room is a bit small but the theme in every room is cute & there is only a lift to serve 8th storeys) the hotel provided all toiletries, free WIFI, tibits, dryer, washing machine, hot beverage at basement 1) few minutes walk from MRT exit 3 & to XMD area (plus point)
The lobby staffs are well trained,helpful & cheerful. They greets everyone when someone come out the lift & enter the hotel.

Overall our stay is a pleasant one. Hope to c you guys again during our next visit. Thumb up! Cheers.

Angie慧兰

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tauruslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for kindly leaving this wonderful review on us. I am very happy to know that our service could offer you a pleasant stay. It is our honor to serve you and making a comfortable environment for you, a home in Taipei.

Although our room may not be very spacious in some ways, but we make it up with interesting and touching designs. There are many different kinds of designs and themes spreading out in our hotel rooms. We truly hope you could have the chance to enjoy as many of them as you can.

We look forward to seeing you again and having the chance to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Howard Fan
Hotel Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Swiio Hotel
#26 of 587 in Taipei
747 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#15 of 587 in Taipei
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#8 of 587 in Taipei
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Address: No.63 Baoqing Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Taipei
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#39 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#60 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £48 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In pursuit of a high quality design standard, Cityinn Hotel Plus invited internationally renowned design studio “Architecture Interior” to execute its interior and exterior design. The artistic installations in the hotel’s public areas and guest rooms were jointly developed by street wear brand “Pizza Cut Five” and “Love Tomorrow Today” to reflect a chic lifestyle and environmental consciousness.Cityinn Hotel Plus offers you a better service standard in every possible way, whether for well-known tourist attractions or restaurants, we are perfectly familiar with your necessary information in hand, we can recommend you anything in your demand. We provide all area free wireless internet service, as well as fax, printing, booking restaurants, advance laundry service or travel information, the hotel staff will happy to serve you in every possible way and make you feel home again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Plus Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing