We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay slightly out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
Ranked #4 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here in a family room with my boys. The room was a bit small but very fairly equipped. What l like most is the wc is separated from the shower area with a door so i could actually bathe my older boy and the other chap is doing his business - time saving. The breakfast was good too. The hotel is about 20 minutes away from the tourist areas but given the thoughtful designs of the hotel I would visit again. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sept_Rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liane L, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of staying in Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch. All of us were delighted to know that our facilities and space design made your stay pleasant and comfortable.

To make every guest’s stay more convenient, we are planning to provide more services about traffic in the near future. We look forward to welcoming your family again and sharing the information with you.


Yours faithfully,

Liane Lee
Assistant Manager, Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights.

+ Very nice shower & toilet. Clean and hi-tech.
+ Comfortable, clean bed
+ Location is actually good. There's a bus station within less than 5-minute walk across the street.
+ Very helpful and polite staffs :D
+ A great hotel for business trip.
+ If you don't stay inside the room for most of the day, this hotel is very good.
+ Free wifi inside the room! Free internet access in the lobby from a computer (if I'm not mistaken)
+ Free homemade cookies on the first day of stay :D
+ Price was normal for the service I got and for Taiwan in overall.

No important complaints, really. This is one of the best-looking and comfortable hotels I've ever stayed in.

Note:
- The room is a bit small, but sufficient (we brought a large luggage and a small one).
- The dining/breakfast area was also small but we never have to wait to be seated. I saw some has to wait for a moment.
- If you arrived from the nearest train station with luggage, it is better to ride a taxi (cost around NTD 100) to take you to this hotel. The bus station is just too far.

The thing about Taiwan I noticed was that the stuffs they have were of good quality (even the free toiletries) :D and also Taiwanese were very loyal about food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Manager at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your precious time to write this detailed experience of Dandy Hotel –Tianmu on Tripadvisor. I believe that many viewers would find this very useful. We are very delightful to know that you find Dandy Hotel –Tianmu Branch a very convenient location for all your activities in Taipei.
I am very honor to know that our service and room equipment could meet you expectation. I will share with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks, especially to pastry team.
Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you on your next trip to Taipei.

Yours Faithfully,
Tina Cheng, Hotel Manager
Dandy Hotel- Tianmu Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Lots of greats... great price, for great rooms, great service, (really) great breakfast - clearly a lot of thought and investment has been made to ensure guests get the have a... great stay. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyHsiao, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your high recommendation. Dandy Hotel Tianmu provides the most reasonable price but the best service for our guest. Pristine rooms, tasty breakfast of course the warmest welcome-home service is essential. We appreciate that you can see our efforts on maintaining high service quality. We are all happy that you had a great stay with us and also grateful for your feedback sharing here. Please do come back next time.
Thank you very much!!

Yours sincerely,


Peggy Hsiao, Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Was a little anxious about distance from central Taipei but it was fine - just a ten min or so walk from hotel to the excellent subway system.
Hotel is really good, but it is nothing extraordinary - they just do what a good hotel should do. Room is nice.
Breakfast is nice. Very good coffee!
All in all a good hotel.
Taipei is a very friendly city with some nice places to visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Manager at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write this comment after your recent stay at Dandy Tianmu. Your tip of a walk to nearest subway system (Metro) for 10-20 minutes is indeed a comfortable journey in this breezy season.

It is good to know that you rank Dandy Tianmu a fine hotel, however, our goal is to exceed guest's expectations, therefore we will strive to improve and upgrade our service in every ways.

Hopefully we can have an opportunity to welcoming you back again and give you a better accommodation experience in the future.

Yours Faithfully,
Tina Cheng, Hotel Manager
Dandy Hotel- Tianmu Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

After staying for more than two weeks at this boutique hotel located in a quiet neighborhood, I agree with many of the high reviews at Tripadvisor. The staffs in all areas were very friendly, polite, and helpful. The bed and pillows are very comfortable and clean. The daily cleaning and replenish of room supplies are impeccable. The daily breakfast was modest but always fresh. The only shortfall is the towels were pretty worn out. But the hotel took notice of my review and quickly followed up with a thank you letter and offered discount for future staying.

Room Tip: Elite room is of best value in terms of size and comfort for couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank essence2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C, Manager at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor after your 2 weeks lodging at Dandy Hotel-Tianmu Branch.

I am glad that our service and cleanliness could meet your standard. And I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for giving us a kind reminder via questionnaire during your stay. We had immediately inspected and replaced the nearly worn-out linens and towels to ensure a more comfortable amenities provided in every guest room of Dandy Tianmu.

If your travel plans ever bring you back to Taipei, here is your home with warmest welcome. We all sincerely looking forward to serving you again in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Tina Cheng, Hotel Manager
Dandy Hotel- Tianmu Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We selected the Dandy Hotel from reading the Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The service was excellent with friendly and helpful staff from the moment we drove up. Check in was well organized. They could not do enough for you. Room was clean, pristine condition with lovely package of cookies on the desk. Well appointed rooms with great bed, quick wifi, efficient lighting system, lots of counter and shelves. Great breakfast in a beautiful eating area. They even had a violin player, playing classical music for breakfast. We had a street view and looked out to the surrounding beautiful hills. About 10+ minutes to the MRT, but through a lovely neighbourhood. Taxis were available, as was the bus. Weekend market just a few blocks away. They provided a good local map of restaurants and shops, and with a tourist map of Taipei, it was easy to navigate around. It is a ways from the downtown, but the MRT is the best we have used and got around fine…bought a two day pass. First time to Taipei and it was made better by staying at the Dandy. Would come again!!

Room Tip: Street room was great and hotel was quiet…in fact they stress soft speaking in the hotel halls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jww05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyHsiao, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to see such detailed review. Thank you for sharing everything you experienced in Dandy Hotel Tianmu. The breakfast, the location, transportation information and the violin performance in the morning!! You feedback not only encouraged us, but also gave all the tripadvisor travelers information about us.
We would pass your feedback to our staffs, thank you again for choosing Dandy Hotel Tianmu.
We are looking forward to seeing again.

Yours sincerely,


Peggy Hsiao, Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

After staying at the Dandy Hotel Tien Mou for 5 nights, I can understand why travellers have rated this sweet little boutique hotel so highly. We stayed in a family room. The beds were oh so comfortable and the bathroom ultra modern. Everything worked beautifully and was impeccably clean. Daily breakfast was modest but tasty, good quality coffee was available 24 hours, the staff was always helpful and polite (even the friendly security guard late at night). There is no restaurant for lunch or dinner, but it is easy to find nearby restaurants. This is also an easy bus or taxi ride to the nearest MRT. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Althea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggyHsiao, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to know that we met your satisfaction during your stay here and you would come back again. Though there is a bit distance from Tianmu to city center, we have the easy bus and taxi ride to the MRT station. That makes up for our location drawback. We appreciated your support and would like to thank you again for choosing Dandy Hotel Tianmu.
Hope we will see you soon!!

Yours sincerely,


Peggy Hsiao, Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 585 in Taipei
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Hotel 73
#15 of 585 in Taipei
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch

Address: No. 2 Lane 728, Section 6, Zhongshan North Road, Shilin District, Taipei 111, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £51 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dandy Hotel Tianmu branch is the newest addition to the upscale expat neighborhood in Taipei which not only provides exceptional service level and warm hospitality, but also the personalized touches in making every guests' stay a sensational experience. This luxurious boutique hotel is a perfect accommodation choice for the first time as well as returning visitors to this cosmopolitan city. Dandy Hotel-Tianmu takes pride on its elegant decors and chic, Italian-inspired interior, with 54 guest rooms that are tastefully-appointed, spacious and readily equipped with modern amenities to suit the needs of today's travelers. For added luxury, there are 42-inch LCD TV with satellite channels, in-room safe and Internet access available.Location & Places to visit:Conveniently located on Zhongshan North Road, Dandy Hotel- Tianmu is within close proximity to many attractions such as National Palace Museum, Taipei Fine Arts Museum and Beitou Hot Spring, as well as the famous eateries in Shilin Night Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing