We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Perfect Hot Springs Resort, the BEST of its Kind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand View Resort Beitou
Ranked #41 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I loved my stay at GVRB. I came here with some business associates as one of our last stops before returning back to America. This resort follows a business model unlike anywhere else I've been to and that's their policy regarding the snacks & beverages in your room. Basically no matter where you go, even if it's the Playboy Suite in Vegas, the mini-fridge will be charged if you take anything from there. At GVRB, EVERYTHING is inclusive, so all those high-grade loose leaf teas, drinks, snacks, etc. are all free inside your room. The resort also delivers you some free sake and it just makes a customer feel great.

The rooms are all nice. My associates and I didn't stay at the best of the best room, but for the price we paid, our suite was well worth it. The room had a separate cold & hot springs tub and the view on the balcony was very calming & nice. They also have a bottom floor where there's a community pool, and separate male & female hot spring areas. When I went, the community pool was empty and the male hot spring area only had about 3 people inside. It was pure heaven. Oh, one thing I found out, every day they switch the sides for males & females, so for example, if you stay 2 nights, your first & second nights at the hot springs will be in different areas. Since I was only able to stay one night, the area that I went to wasn't big at all. Two larger pools, a very small hot & cold pool and a hot & dry sauna. They also had a beverage dispensary in case you wanted to make yourself a tea and enjoy the hot spring. There's also a lounging room before and after you enter these hot springs where they offer free snacks & beverages; definitely a great place to stop by before heading out.

The breakfast was also included, so I didn't expect much but their breakfast was surprisingly very satisfying for being free. The breakfast dining area oversees the other side of the resort, which is all green trees & forests, very calming. Oh, there's also an area downstairs where you can rent movies and books for free during your stay!

The whole experience was wonderful, it was more of a retreat than anything and for the price, it was well worth it. Now here's a secret I'm sure the staff will hate me for revealing. The resort states that there are only 5 floors. In reality, there are actually about 6-7 floors. The very best rooms are on the top, but how do you get there? Having a TripAdvisor sticker showing your status helps, otherwise they'll deny it. ;)

Room Tip: As always, the higher up, the better.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Grand View Resort Beitou
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Traveling with a 18 month toddler is always a challenge. While the hotel has no kid's play rooms, the hotel was able to provide the basic necessities such as bottle steamer, bath tub and crib and was very accommodating to kid's needs. Rooms are very big and comes with the private hot spring baths in the bedroom. Children under 12 are not allowed inside the public hot spring areas which is well mantained and extremely relaxing. The outside pool is small but very clean. Unfortunately, the plot of land next to the hotel is under construction for the next two years, meaning the scenary is obstructed sometimes by construction noise and cranes. However, they hotel immediately granted our room change when we voiced concern about the noise and the dust from the construction to a view facing the mountains. We tried the French Restaurant which had a magnificent view and service was excellent. The food presentation was very appealing and garnished well but the cuisine was too salty for our taste buds. Overall, the hotel staff is very friendly and really go out of their way to make us feel at home, if the food improves and the construction concluded (another 2 years), I would definately revisit.

Room Tip: Make sure your rooms are not facing the construction site
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VWCWTaipei_Taiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The resort is located in Beitou which is approx 30 min from Cory center by metro. A free shuttle bus is available at metro Beitou station to bring guests to the mountain, where the resort is located.

Rooms are very large, and with a hot spring tub available next to the shower area - perfect for couples that you can enjoy your sweet hot spring time together privately! The room and all common area are generally very clean, modern and welcoming :)

Breakfast is another highlight, a semi buffet (free flow of cereal, bread, fruits and drinks with a choice of main) which the omelette is very yummy!

A little pricy but worth it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janjantong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Short visit for us over Valentine's Day in Feb .. were suggested to visit for spa while putting up at the W in the city center. Location is quite far and approachable by taxi, especialy since we arrived here by midnight. Did not have a reservation so had to hang around at first ... no provision for snacks or even tea or coffee. Courteous staff however the private room with the large granite tub was a bit dingy and a little unwelcoming (was it the lighting?!). Suggestion for management would be to spruce up the ambiance a notch and make the rooms 'happier'. Overall for the price, perhaps was a deal since this was an experience - now checked off fm the bucket list.

Room Tip: Be sure to make a reservation even if going only for the spa.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faisal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I visited here with my boyfriend to use the spa only in October over a long weekend trip in Taipei. We took the beitou teain which was designed to resemble a hit spring instead which was a nice touch!

We grabbed a taxi here as it is on the mountain top. We first booked a neck and back massage which was really lovely and then proceeded to the hot springs. We had booked a private room so our tub was indoors.

The private room was huge and we were provided with some mini dessert snack which was a nice touch!

In the back end of the room is a huge granite type bathtub there is a tap where the hot spring water came from. It was really lovely and amazingly the water stayed hot pretty much the whole time!

Very relaxing experience and then we took the hotel shuttle back to the station.

Would definitely recommend, prices were also quite reasonable!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pangu_Rites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Huge rooms with two large tubs - one for hot spring milky white sulphur water at 55 degrees and the other for a normal tub so you can cool down after the hot spring soak. The most amazing range of amenities I've ever seen in a hotel - includes His and Hers face cleansers and moisturizers, Lavender essence toner, facial mask etc.
However there is no real privacy for the toilet and shower so share rooms only with some one you are very comfortable with. The toilet has a fancy built in bidet and automatic cover.
The bed is large and comfortable. The room faces hilly vegetation and is very private and quiet. A special touch is that there is a set of traditional clothes set for use.
Breakfast buffet with three choices of main course - French toast, steak and egg - was a disappointment. I would have much preferred local Taiwanese delights like yu tiao, floss pastries etc.
Service was helpful and warm.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank nsl115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Start from the good - fantastic building with friendly front desk staff. The in room hotspring is great, spacious and the most important, water flow fast, that only takes few minutes to fill a full tank of hot spring water.


The not so good - breakfast, in a hotel with 66room, I would expect the service can be more than asking me to take coffee myself when I ask the waiter.
That little something is missing in the room as well. Rubbish bin is in one side of the toilet, considering the size of table, which means either me or my wife need to walk a short distance to throw rubbish in toilet.
Lighting is not enough in the room as well. Maybe some consider it is good but if you want to read in room, I would expect I have an option to do so.
Construction site nearby is another factor. Not their fault but you have to consider before you book the room.
It is possibly a very good hotel but not the best in Taiwan due to so many little something.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Garyhung82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVRB, 經理 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear guest:
This is Jacky Yeh, Front Desk Supervisor at your service. First of all on behalf of Grand View Resort Beitou thank you for choosing our hotel and by taking valuable time on writing these comments. It is of great comfort to know our guests had enjoyed our natural hot spring and friendly service from our staff. On the other hand we would definitely take into account the small details so as to make our guests more than satisfied. We apologize for the inconveniences we’d caused during your stay and hopefully we’d see you soon and it would be once again of great pleasure to be at your service. If there’s anything we can be of service, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Thank you.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#79 of 574 in Taipei
192 reviews
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#55 of 574 in Taipei
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal Beitou
#125 of 574 in Taipei
114 reviews
Villa 32
#122 of 574 in Taipei
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Resort Beitou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Resort Beitou

Address: No.30 Youya Road, Beitou District, Taipei 11243, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taipei
#7 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#15 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#17 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £283 - £528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand View Resort Beitou 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand View Resort Beitou at the commanding height of Beitou District in Taipei City is the only 5-star hotel in this district. C.Y. Lee, the famous architect who designed Taipei 101, was responsible for the planning of the buildings. He used many logs and stones together with some titanium plated metal and natural plants, and ingeniously integrated natural landscape with architectural concept to present modest, timeless and remarkable characteristics through the combination of nature and human culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand View Resort Beitou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Resort Beitou Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing