We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location and service, although inside is a little tired, still had a good stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of iTaipei Service Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
iTaipei Service Apartment
Ranked #129 of 557 Hotels in Taipei
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and service, although inside is a little tired, still had a good stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is right above where all the transportation meets and a great department store! Very convenient although a little pricey! One down side is there's a little distance between reception and the actual place so if you have lots of luggage it can be challenging.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessMoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    125
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
83
53
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

the location is great, it is near the train station, mrt station, bus station, there is a mall (and a cinema) just within the same block. but it is situated at the quiet side of the road, so you don't get interrupted sleep at night.
we were there for the countdown and the apartment was a good back up plan as we could see the taipei 101 from the double room's balcony and the single bedroom directly.
we had a kitchen that came with pot and pans and plates and cutlery. would be complete if we had a microwave. our apartment came with a washing machine and we could hang our clothes out to dry at the servicing balcony.
i liked the bed, which was firm, and my only grudge was the toilet was tad small.
like what many others said, the entrance was difficult to find. though once you get a hang of it, you'll be able to appreciate how well connected it is.. while quiet, the place was safe, and security was tight. note the lobby doesn't have a toilet, so if you're doing a luggage deposit, you have to use the toilet at the shopping centre before coming back to collect your luggage on your last day.

Room Tip: the larger units are more fully equipped than the smaller single room units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fridaywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

this is a brilliant place to stay fro getting around taipei as the rail road (high speed and normal rail) as well as MRT and bus service are all within easy reach. There is also good shopping places within 5 min. The apartment is ok with large rooms and even washing machine and balconey to dry clothes. however the bath room is alittle small. This is not at all inconvenient unless guest is heavy set

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yML17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our group of 3 persons stayed in i-Taipei for two separate periods before and after visiting Hualien during the X'mas Holiday. So we had the chance to stay in two different rooms in i-Taipei. This service apartment is right in the central part of Taipei and just above the hub of the railway and subway exchange, a very convenient location for traveling around different part of Taipei and to other major cities of Taiwan. In fact, we took the high speed train from the Taipei Station which is about 10 minutes indoor walk from our hotel. We reserved a three person room (flat) which is very spacious with two rooms (one double and one single), one bathroom, one kitchen and a comfortable living room/dining room. The room style of our first stay (white in color) was different from the second stay (black and white style). The room is generally stylish, clean and tidy with free WiFi, bottled water, boiler, stove, bath provisions, washing machine/dryer, hair dryer etc. Staff are attentive, helpful and polite. Since guests need to check in on the ground floor and go through two lifts to reach the room (the service counter is on the 5/F floor for good security), the staff will attentively guide you the logistics and take you to the room during the check in. This service apartment does not provide breakfast, but with free snacks and coffee/tea in the lobby on the 5th floor. You can also easily pick your breakfast places (including Starbucks and MOS Burger) in the shopping mall downstairs.

However, guests may want to note that the bathroom of some of the rooms (e.g. 6/F) are disproportionately small which may trouble some of the guests (see my photos). You are recommended requesting rooms on higher floors (say on 9/F or above) or with larger bathroom when making reservation. Also the walls between the rooms are relatively thin which may affect some sound sensitive guests (anyway you are staying in the heart of a big city).

Overall, this is a very nice and comfortable accommodation for family (3-4 persons) visiting Taipei and around.

Room Tip: Better to reserve rooms on higher floor with larger bathroom !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caveman_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

This is probably the first accommodation where I find everything to be PERFECT! We travelled during Christmas period in 2013 and stayed here with 3 adults and 1 toddler and we were very happy with iTaipei Serviced Apartment.

I'll list it in points to help you understand why we loved this place.

1. Yes, the location is difficult to find if you try to locate it personally. But we booked a airport pickup service (which is only slightly more expensive than going by taxi) and the driver took us directly to the front of the building where the porter was there waiting to pick our luggage up. So, I highly suggest you booked their pickup service if you're worried about not finding where the apartment entrance is because I agree, it would be difficult to spot. BUT, once you found it, location is the BEST thing about the apartment here

2. The apartment is located in a Q-Square mall, right above Taipei Bus Station and Taipei Main Station, you can literally walked anywhere from your room and always away from rain. Shopping centres, food courts, etc are all within the same building. And the MRT station is linked to 2 main lines (blue and red). This was perfect especially in the rainy season

3. The room service was great. The apartment was cleaned very thoroughly, they even washed the dirty dishes for us. They gave us free 3 bottled water every day (which is handy for the little bub). The porter service during check in and check out was more than accommodating and friendly.

4. Great price if you need 2 rooms. We were initially looking for hotels which would cost us more.. but the apartment had two rooms with a living room, which cost us less than to hire a 2 rooms hotel. The only downside is that there is only one bathroom to share, but that wasn't a problem

5. Great amenities such as dish drying machine, big fridge, large sink (where we can bathe our baby), bathrobes, safety deposit box, 2 TVs, WiFi Router, washing machine, a heating fan in the bathroom where we can dry some of our baby's bibs.

6. Very safe location. To get up there is several access points with keycard access only. And there is a 24 hour desk staff in the first floor

Overall, its a great place and great location. To add to it, Taiwanese people are extremely friendly, we heard about it but did not expect them to be THAT nice. Plus, the city are very clean and there are lots of facilities for people with babies/prams. We love the city and will definitely be back and staying in this apartment in Taipei.

Room Tip: TIPS: 1. Use the pickup service from apartment if you are worried about locating the hotel (parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Johannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Before I traveled on 2 December'13, I was contemplating on changing to another hotel as I have read some bad review in Tripadvisor. However, as there will be penalty imposed if I were to cancel it, i have decided to proceed with it.
On the day of the trip, I took a taxi from the airport with my family. The taxi alighted us at a busy street which happened to be where the apartment reception is located (Y3 entrance to Taipei City Mall). The moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly by the reception personnel. My 2 kids were being entertained while I waited for the check-in to be completed. After that, we were ushered to our apartment through a number of card key security. In the apartment, we were being briefed on the facilities available in the apartment. At the end of it, I wanted to give a small tip to the hotel personnel but was surprised that she rejected, saying that this is her responsibility. Good and honest service!
The apartment is spacious, clean and well equipped for family with kids. The bathroom comes with a ceiling heater and this is very useful when travelling during winter period. There is a kitchen with cutlery. On top of that, there is also a washer at the balcony. The apartment is located above Q-Square shopping mall and Taipei main station. This makes travelling and eating very convenient. Within Q-Square mall, there is a foodcourt at the basement which serves nice food.
We really enjoyed our whole trip in Taipei as the people there are very friendly and service oriented. Wherever we went, we have not come across a single person who is rude or unfriendly....especially those in the service industry. From taxi driver to even the hotel staff, everyone that we come across always serve with a smile. This is something that I could not find in any other countries that I visited. We will definitely visit Taipei again and will not hesitate to stay in the same service apartment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pachelbel1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I was there with my girl friends for the weekend. It's clean and tidy. But you just don't feel like staying at a hotel. This could be a good location for families with kids but def. not for party people 'cause you would really disturb the other regular residents.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0Eeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch
0.0 mi away
Palais de Chine Hotel
Palais de Chine Hotel
#44 of 557 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#35 of 557 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Relax I
Hotel Relax I
#46 of 557 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesar Park Taipei
Caesar Park Taipei
#92 of 557 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Relax 2
Hotel Relax 2
#31 of 557 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iTaipei Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iTaipei Service Apartment

Property: iTaipei Service Apartment
Address: 1F., No.209, Sec. 1, Civic Blvd, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 557 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — iTaipei Service Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About iTaipei:Located at the core of Taipei Main Station, the hotel apartment offers convenient transportation.Being the largest in Taiwan and bringing together the essence of top architecture in the world, iTaipei is a fashionable, all encompassing complex which combines a bus station, service residence, five star hotel, quality office building, large boutique markets, culture and art. It is not only located in the core region of the Taipei Main Station, but also the only international hotel apartment in Taiwan featuring five transportation systems in one common structure, linking the Taipei Main Station and Gate of Taipei to form the new gateway and landmark of Taipei’s core region.The iTaipei Hotel Apartment features: 10 Ping (33.06m2) Deluxe Room, 23 Ping (76.03 m2) Special Suite, 30 Ping (99.17 m2) Family Twin. The family spatial arrangement, hotel style service, trendy, warm décor, spacious, free-flowing living space and comprehensive kitchen and dining facilities make iTaipei the ideal choice for vacation, business, sojourn or family trips. The all-encompassing accommodation experience satisfies the business travelers’ sentiments towards home, whether the stay duration is short or long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your iTaipei Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing