We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Taipei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wego Boutique Hotel
Ranked #386 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

For the full review and pic: pls visit: http://mintyqueen.blogspot.sg/2013/08/taipei-wego-motel.html

'Most people have a negative impression of love motels. Most see it as a sleazy place that is meant for secret rendezvous. However, the love hotel scene has been changing. Wego Motels are featured as a high-end love motels. They want to give the impression that they are selling a lifestyle that emphasis on style and luxury rather than just a room to rest. It is located near to Miramar Entertainment Park and it is a 10 minutes slow walk from the train station, Jianan Road Station.
In We-Go Motel, there are 96 guest rooms. And in each guest room, they have different themes that you can choose from. My Hub decided on "Fantasy Fun Park" room, complete with carousel horses. It cost my Hub NT3610 per night. The interesting thing about staying in motel is that you can only check in either in the evening or late at night. Furthermore, you need to check out by 11 or 12pm the next day. So everyday, we always checking and checking out. We-Go Motel being a high-end love motel, they do have receptionist that actually kept our luggage so that we can use the daytime to do check out some tourist attractions. We took a lift and this is the view that greeted us when we stepped out of the lift. A carpark with garage parking. Too bad we were not very comfortable driving left-hand cars. Hence, we did not rent a car in Taiwan. It would be fun driving to our car room. If the room is vacant, the shutters would be open. If the room is occupied, the shutter would be closed.Such a nice touch: Hotel Shoes that are adorned with different colours. Red for the ladies, Silver for the Men.They even have size for the shoes. The ladies' shoe is slightly smaller than the men. This is really impressive.What's a love hotel without a huge sized Jacuzzi? The bathing area has steam bath, how awesome is that! You can take a long soak in the jacuzzi without missing any shows as there is a TV set for you right in front of the Jacuzzi.Breakfast in We-go is complimentary. The dining area is designed to look like a Mickey Mouse Palace. Breakfast is in the form of buffet breakfast and the variety is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Minty Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The minibar in rooom is complimentarty, honestly, the room designs are all different and are all beautiful. But, impressed with the jaccuzzi in my room and the shower. But, that was all, there is no other services, like no concierge and no lobby at the front desk. For me, this hotel is just to stay in the room. Breakfast was nothing compared to room

Room Tip: the room with Thai's decoration comes with huge bathrooms. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desmond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I went to this place with friends. As far as cool goes, it's amazing.. Lit up drive ways that go up floors, and the interior of the rooms was great....But it's not really somewhere you want to stay more than a night or two. Just doesn't seem the best place to relax, more of a party hotel. A bit stressful, and a friend complained after paying for two nights they wanted him to pay for a day.. in the end he didn't have to, but that was not good. Still, very memorable experience. It more for friends, young couples, and solo travelers. It can't help but feel slightly tacky. Nice area though.

Room Tip: They have all kind of rooms, like a room with a disco floor, and huge spa baths and you would have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mista T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Taiwan famous 汽车旅馆', 'garage motel/car motel or lover's motel' you named it. Driveway to the rooms, it's exactly like a garage, once you go in, don't think you will want to come out.
Room is spacious, if you go into their website, rooms pictures are what you see on website. Bathroom is huge, with a jacuzzi tub and they do have separate shower rooms , a second TV can be infront of the jacuzzi tub. Toiletries provided for both gentlemen and lady, very very thoughtful.. shower toiletries, contact lens casing and lotions, disposable underwear....etc..
I love the place, paid 3300TWD from 8pm-12pm, extended an hour at 200TWD. Walking distance to train station. Stop at Jian nan station and walk across. Many eateries can be found. Miramar shopping is nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alexistang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

While planning on our 7 night stay in Taipei in conjunction with my pre-wedding shoot, I was told by the kind staff of the bridal house to stay a night in this particular hotel. The locals call it '汽车旅馆', as if a ' garage motel/car motel or lover's motel'. Curious about the way of the hotel that it's being called and after browsing the hotel's website, I was much fascinated by the unique decor of the hotel and so I and two other couple friends went on for a night stay. The hotel is located just opposite the Miramar shopping centre and you can see the large Ferris wheel just outside the squarish hotel. There is also a MRT station (Da Zhi) and shops around just 5 minutes walking distance, however you may not want to leave the room until you check-out. ;)

Our first surprise ( as never been to a lover's hotel!) was at the check-in counter, while we were being chauffeured by a van, it was our first experience to check-in in the vehicle! For foreigners, bear in mind you'll need your passport to get a room. After showing our passports, you'll get to choose any room which is available. ( There are two staying options, 1st- for short period of 2 hours stay, 2nd option- 12 hours stay) You might to be able to pre-book a particular room if you're afraid that someone else might take it as each rooms are uniquely designed, and none are the same, you'll have to arrange via e-mail or by phone. We chose the 12 hour stay, paid NTD 3800, inclusive of breakfast for 2. We did thought it was quite expensive however when we were brought to the room, we were in awe with the luxurious rooms which looked like a 5-6 star hotel. ( something we would not get to experience in a 5 or 6 star hotel in Malaysia).
While the van driver drove us up to our rooms, we weren't quite sure where the rooms was as we only saw a whole stretch of closed garages! Well, we finally found our rooms by looking at the number on top the garage door. ;) (So if you have a car, you're suppose to drive in the hotel and park your car in the garage to prevent any paparazzi from seeing who's in the car with you...(mysterious...haha!) Then, there's the door in the garage to the room. My room was called as so called 'electro disco' room. We were welcomed with a lounge for karaoke, a round and moving bed, and a spacious toilet with a jacuzzi! Lights changing colours around the room, 2 LCD TV's & 1 mini tv infront of jacuzzi, a very comfortable bed with soft pillows and not forgetting the splendid toiletries for both, man and woman. One of my friend's room was a 'fairytale' room with two moving rocking horse! Where else another couple could not get the room they wanted, however they were told that the guest in the room they wanted will be checking out shortly, so they were given a temporary room while waiting. We were running to each other's room being fascinated with each different design and it was a one of a kind experience. We checked-in at 9pm, therefore our stay will be until 9a.m the next morning. Be reminded that the karaoke in each room are until 12a.m. only. Therefore it is advisable to check in earlier if you wished to sing the whole evening. The cafe for breakfast was on a higher floor, even the lift is being furnish elegantly. The breakfast buffet was filling with quite a good selection of chinese and western. There is also a patio where you can get a nice glimpse of the Miramar Ferris wheel and the Taipei city.
Not to forget, we were surprised even to see a few senior citizen's having breakfast too! Even if it's a lover's hotel, however I think there's no stopping to anyone as I think its one of the attractions in Taipei that you must try. So, if you're travelling in Taipei and you've not experience a 'lover's hotel', the Wego hotel is a must!

Room Tip: Email or call directly to pre-book the rooms when you've reach Taipei and call to confirm the ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sundayhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sense
Hotel Sense
#129 of 571 in Taipei
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Goldinn Hotel
Goldinn Hotel
#325 of 571 in Taipei
7 reviews
1.3 mi away
THE Tango Taipei FuHsing
THE Tango Taipei FuHsing
#140 of 571 in Taipei
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch
0.1 mi away
Gwo Shiuan Hotel
Gwo Shiuan Hotel
#246 of 571 in Taipei
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wego Boutique Hotel - Linsen
Wego Boutique Hotel - Linsen
#278 of 571 in Taipei
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wego Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wego Boutique Hotel

Property: Wego Boutique Hotel
Address: 2-4F,No.27,29,31, Jinjhou St., Jhongshan District, Taipei City Longitude/Latitude (25.05939,121.523495), Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Number of rooms: 96

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing