We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road
Ranked #116 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and location”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My usual hotel for business trips to Taipei. Wonderful location that is convenient to everything. Walk outside and you are adjacent to the Westin hotel where I frequent every night to the Churchill Cigar Lounge. Downstairs there is a Starbucks and around the corner there is a 7-11. While americans may wonder why i'm so high on 7-11, it is because 7-11 in Asia is different. This is a true convenience store where you can do everything there. Hot meal, pay your utility bill, renew your pre paid phone card, renew your yoyo card for subway,etc. Nice little boutique hotel. Clean room, nice service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    255
    60
    28
    11
See reviews for
60
102
58
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here 2 nights with my friends, I was let down by the comments and ratings from the fellow travellers towards this hotel.

Location: Good. It's only a few minutes walk from the Nanjing Road East metro station, easy to get access to the places like 101, Ximending by either cab or metro. A good location to hang around for local food if you would like to explore the Taiwanese culture.

Check-in: Staff were generally polite but with the high turnover of hotel guests, it was kind of understaff with only 2 staff on duty when we checked in the hotel in the afternoon. We had to queue up and it took us almost 30 mins to complete the check-in process.

Room fit-out: Furniture was wear-off, the sliding door of the bathroom was so light and looked like it was going to fall down for every time we were trying to close / open the door.

Cleanliness: The couch in the room was dirty with stains, it was a velvet couch while dirt and stains were easily spotted by human eyes. We dared not sit in the couch for the entire stay in this room.

Though I won't return to this hotel for my next trip to Taipei, I'd still recommend FX to travellers who are on a tight budget - FX scores 80 with what you're getting for what you pay.

Room Tip: Not many locals know the exact name for this hotel, just in case you're taking a cab, tell the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pandasasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Huge rooms, very classy and modern/chic look. Great friendly staff, the door is always opened for you. The elevator has a screen in the ceiling playing catwalk fashion shows with electronic music, kinda felt like we were at a nightclub! Good location about a 5min walk from the station, Starbucks close by for coffee etc, plenty of restaurants near by, would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevanTravelGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Everyone here was very helpful and extremely nice. It was the best customer service experience in a hotel we ever had. I would highly recommend this place and if we come back to Taipei we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel looks decent from the outside. Reception is small and not much seats available.
The rooms are modernly decorated, good ambient and nice layout.

The only fallback is that there is only one restraurant at the hotel but again it is different league comapared to the well reputated chain hotel- most importantly, when you are in Taiwan - why would you have your dinner in the hotel restraurant and not night market??

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed four nights to try this new option and saved $450 compared to the other two hotels in the area (Les Suites and Quote) the hotel is not the same standard but fine if you just need a place to sleep.
I would probably stay again if I want to save money as the only minor things against it were the large and noisy tour groups and the fact that the floors were never cleaned and a bit gritty ( no carpets), a case for not walking around in bare feet.
Realistically this is a new three star hotel , the new aspect being the benefit.

The so called trendy look is no where as imposing as Hotel Quotes décor

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The room we stayed in was great and we have no complaints. Though housed above some offices which occupy the lower levels, hotel guests have 2 exclusive lifts for their access. The nearest MRT station is Nanjing East Station and it only takes a 5 mins walk to get there. For breakfast, there are many options around but I would recommend, 洪記豆漿大王, they have great radish cakes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 575 in Taipei
1,366 reviews
Swiio Hotel
#31 of 575 in Taipei
667 reviews
Hotel 73
#21 of 575 in Taipei
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
#95 of 575 in Taipei
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road

Property: FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road
Address: No.131 Section 3, Nanjing East Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FX Hotel Taipei Nanjing East Rd is conveniently situated in the hub of commercial region in Taipei City of the ZhongShang district. Hotel rooms are inspired by Baroque elements with a classic and trendy design. Features of the hotel include the integrated "Connect 7" which can be found on the top floor, where guests can feel technology and relaxation at once. If Connect 7 does not fulfill your needs we have a VIP conference room which offers spacious seating up to 80 people, and customization is available upon the guest's request. On the ground floor you can experience your senses and indulge in our contemporary Chinese cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing