We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT business hotel in Taipei”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road
Ranked #116 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“PERFECT business hotel in Taipei”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I visited Taipei for a week's conference, and so this hotel was booked for me by someone else, but I must say that it is far and away my favourite hotel this year so far for business travel.

Very friendly helpful staff, modern rooms, iPod docking station, and for the business traveller the important things like quiet rooms, fast wifi, a large desk and even an ergonomic chair!

Close to the MRT station, lots of places to eat nearby and good selection at the buffet breakfast. And if you need to check out but don't want to leave the hotel, they have an executive room where you can work or rest and help yourself to free tea and coffee.

If I come back to Taipei I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liztiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    254
    60
    28
    11
See reviews for
60
102
57
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is quite new and clean. It now occupies the higher floors of the Chins Airline Building. Friendly staff, as usual in Taiwan. Close to the MRT station. Although they don't have restaurant, finding something to eat nearby is not a problem at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiba Prefecture, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for on a long weekend trip from Tokyo. It's about 5 min walk from Nanjing Road East station, next to the Westin hotel. Nanjing Road East is only 2 stops from Songshan airport, so if you happen to land there (domestic and some few Asia regional flights), or have a flight from there, the location is very good.

The hotel itself is on the upper floors of the building, with reception on the ground floor but the rooms on something like floors 10-15. The building looks pretty modern, clean, shiny. Security is good, the lifts require a tap from a room key to use them (although that doesn't mean there's any problem - Taipei seems very quiet and safe).

Staff are very professional and speak good English. They were also very helpful and chatty/friendly. Always a plus point.

Rooms are quite large, and the bathrooms are large and clean with separate bath/shower. The bed was reasonably new and comfortable, we both slept well. There's a desk, electronic safe, and also fridge and electric kettle in the room. Also WLAN was speedy and included free (see the keycard wallet for the access code).

Finally, there is a reasonable variety of food available locally. Several convenience stores, a Starbucks half a block away, and even a hotel restaurant (not used). It's not actually in any tourist area as such, but the metro and buses can get you quickly to the centre to the west, Taipei 101 to the east, or the main Taipei train station. Google Maps directions worked flawlessly here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjb1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Had a last minute booking and manage to chance upon this little hotel. It is just beside Westin Taipei at a much affordable price. Rooms are reasonably sized and are very clean! Friendly staffs who are well-versed in Mandarin Chinese and English. Food and shopping is available within short walking distances.

Only downside is that the cabbies do not really know where this hotel is. Need to show them the hotel's card with map.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Modern and clean hotel on Nanjig east room. Room is very spacious and modern. Both my mom and I are very satisfied with the rooms. Only downside is that it is not super close to the subway station. Overall good value though Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LC1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel has trendy designs and a lot of Korean and Hongkong travelers tend to stay at this hotel. The location is great and close to MRT and bus stations.

There's a few things about this hotel that I find it disturbing. The staff are young (which is ok) but still need a lot of training. They made me wait for 20 minutes before I could check into my room, and had trouble finding my reservation. This hotel shares floors with China Airlines offices, just as if our rooms are inside an office building.

The bathroom uses see through windows with curtains. Decent hotel with budget price. It would still be personal choice among places to stay in Taipei.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayboy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My usual hotel for business trips to Taipei. Wonderful location that is convenient to everything. Walk outside and you are adjacent to the Westin hotel where I frequent every night to the Churchill Cigar Lounge. Downstairs there is a Starbucks and around the corner there is a 7-11. While americans may wonder why i'm so high on 7-11, it is because 7-11 in Asia is different. This is a true convenience store where you can do everything there. Hot meal, pay your utility bill, renew your pre paid phone card, renew your yoyo card for subway,etc. Nice little boutique hotel. Clean room, nice service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Swiio Hotel
#33 of 571 in Taipei
660 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 571 in Taipei
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 73
#19 of 571 in Taipei
886 reviews
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#40 of 571 in Taipei
549 reviews
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
#93 of 571 in Taipei
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road

Property: FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road
Address: No.131 Section 3, Nanjing East Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FX Hotel Taipei Nanjing East Rd is conveniently situated in the hub of commercial region in Taipei City of the ZhongShang district. Hotel rooms are inspired by Baroque elements with a classic and trendy design. Features of the hotel include the integrated "Connect 7" which can be found on the top floor, where guests can feel technology and relaxation at once. If Connect 7 does not fulfill your needs we have a VIP conference room which offers spacious seating up to 80 people, and customization is available upon the guest's request. On the ground floor you can experience your senses and indulge in our contemporary Chinese cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing