We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back again”
Review of ITrip Taipei Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITrip Taipei Inn
Ranked #87 of 261 Taipei B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I’ve chosen to stay 3 nights in this small cozy hotel in 西门町 due to location and budget (Paid S$102 per room per night)

ITrip Inn is located near exit 6 of 西门町 MRT station and the inn is located at a building which is similar to our Sim Lim Square but no worries. Take the elevator up to the 9th Floor and there you are.

I was assigned to Room 201, quite spacious and as you can see from the photo, its Japanese style design with quite a spacious bathroom (separate shower and bath tub facilities). Room is very clean, drinking water provided and bathroom amenities like toothbrush, shaver, soap, shower gel, shampoo and shower cap. Hot and cold water of the shower is easy to control, no issues with that. Take note not to flush the USED toilet papers into the toilet bowl. If you cause any clogging, you will need to bear the costs to clear the clog. Throw the used toilet papers into the bin provided beside.

Breakfast is provided howeber there is a nice traditional breakfast place near the hotel named 永和. They have very nice 饭团 & 豆浆. Must try! As for the provided breakfast, food is quite nice but you need to be early like 7am or around 9.30am for the second round freshly cooked food. For twice, I was at the restaurant at 9am and the food looked like leftover and cold. The cook will only replenish when the buffet counter is empty.

We had comfortable sleep through the 3 nights in ITrip Inn and will come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solo_T423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Good location and easy access to good shopping and food. Internet is very slow and breakfast was terrible. Room is clean and tidy but the pillows are not comfortable. So if room and location and basic amenities is all you need this hotel is good. But if internet and a good breakfast is important then you should consider others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan_Anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The reviews saying that this hotel is very hard to find is very true. However, this is only true of course at the very start of your stay.
The rooms are basic and relatively clean but the carpet needs a little sprucing up.
The front desk people are very helpful and accommodating.
Their breakfast is not extra ordinary but will do the job of filling you.
Their location is very good for shopping but is very busy. The mrt is a few minutes walk too but if it's raining and very cold you will consider the distance to be far.
The elevator in the building going to the inn is not really very clean so you might wonder at first if the hotel is the same. Thankful though that when you reach the 9th floor it has a very different atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redrose1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Almost everything mentioned in previous reviews for this hotel is true.

Booked a room via third party booking site with no issues. The taxi we took from Taoyuan wasn't very familiar with the actual hotel so he dropped us off in front of the convenience store. As what everyone has mentioned, there was a bit of a challenge in locating the elevators for the building. The building itself, no 36, has numerous entrances and the ground floor is full of cellphone shops, so it can be quite a challenge. As a tip, it is easier to look for the Amba hotel, then look for the entrance to the shin kong cinemas.

The building and elevators might be a bit of a letdown but once you step foot into the 9f, it's all very new and clean. Checking in was easy. We were early so we just left the luggage and came back once our room was ready. We booked a room for four and was surprised to have a very spacious hotel. Usually 4 people in a room would feel cramped, but that was not the case. The rooms were obviously new and the bathroom was also very new and clean. They had all the usual toiletries and slippers etc. Hot water and cold water is available 24 hours from the dining room. Breakfast was included and there were enough choices for a decent meal (you are in Taiwan/Asia so always expect Asian breakfast choices). We were also able to check in using their computer and print out our boarding passes. The staff are friendly and accommodating and can speak English. Thanks to Allan for accommodating our request so late at night. There are also some brochures available as well as Taipei maps. Make sure to get a map that shows you where the 24 hour entrance is! We availed of their taxi service to the airport for just 1000NT. If you need an umbrella, you can also just take one provided for by the hotel.

The location is pretty great as you are just a walk away from everything! If you're looking to buy a sim card with unlimited data plan, you'll find one in the ground floor. 300NT for a 3 day unlimited data plan with 50NT for calls. You just need to present your passport and a government issued ID. The MRT station is probably a 5 min walk from the hotel.

Overall, if you're looking for luxury, this is not it. But if you're looking for a comfortable place to stay with all the usual amenities, then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We made a short holiday trip in Taipei with young children. We booked the hotel through a third party booking site with a very good deal.

1. Check-in
It was fast and simple. Although we booked a double-bed room, we were offered an additional mattress without charges since we travelled with young children. Thanks to the staffs for their kind understanding.

2. Room
Although it is small, it comes with everything that we can get in a typical business hotel i.e. LCD TV etc. The bathroom is big relatively and there is a bathtub.

3. Cleanliness
The room is very clean.

4. Location
The hotel is located at 9th Floor, Plaza Lion. It is about 10 minutes walk from Ximen MRT. There are lots of shopping and foods along the way.

5. Breakfast
There are varieties. There is a chef who cooks every day. He is a very friendly man.

6. Staff
They are very polite, friendly and helpful.

7. Money Exchange
Apparently, the money changer is not available in Taipei. The money can be only exchanged at banks. There is a bank (First Bank) nearby which accepts USD, HKD, RMB and JPY.

Room Tip: Request a room near to the reception. The hot water is available at the cafeteria which is just opp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaiKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The entrance (elevator) to the hotel is very difficult to find when we just arrived at the hotel. The hotel is located at 9th floor of a commercial building. Hotel is close to ximending and you can do your shopping when the elevator hits the ground floor. You will arrive at ximending area as soon as you step out of the building.

The MRT station is quite a distance away. The MRT exit station is No.6. You will not feel the distance because you will walk pass ximending along the way to the MRT.

The hotel has all you need. A comfortable bed, a big screen tv, shower, safe deposit, etc.

The hotel comes with breakfast which I think is quite good. They have toasts, salad bar, rice, lo bak, scrambled eggs, friend vegetable, coffee, soy milk, porridge, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wawalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Elevators to the hotel are really difficult to find at the first time but ask for help if you can't find. Hotel isn't close to the MRT station but not that far either (maybe 500m). Shopping starts right at the ground floor.

Room ok. Good bed, big TV, fridge, safe. Bathroom is big and has separate shower and bathtub. Huge CON though because there was no place to hang your towels!? And no power socket there either.

Breakfast OK with some Asian dishes, scrambled eggs, bread & jams etc. Staff was friendly.

If you find a good deal then I don't see no reasons why not to stay at the iTrip Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papaija2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
RE-Change Hotel
#13 of 261 in Taipei
42 reviews
Energy Inn
#11 of 261 in Taipei
31 reviews
U-rban Inn Taipei
#20 of 261 in Taipei
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Go Sleep Hotel - Hankou
#21 of 261 in Taipei
248 reviews
Formosa101 Hostel
#6 of 261 in Taipei
194 reviews
Wanhua District
Inn Cube - Ximen
Inn Cube - Ximen
#38 of 261 in Taipei
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITrip Taipei Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITrip Taipei Inn

Address: 9F.-2, No.36, Xining S. Rd.,, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Taipei
Price Range: £32 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ITrip Taipei Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITrip Taipei Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing