We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TPE Apartment”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taipei Boutique Home
Ranked #421 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“TPE Apartment”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Apartment well furnished complete wz full kitchenette n washing iron. Good security using access card for lift apartment door n parking. Short walk to MRT station n bike rental available at station.
Roof top garden with view of 101 the tall tower! Also near to Tonghua night market.
Value for money

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PyanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I have stayed here 3 times now, each time as been great! It is a very clean and friendly serviced apartment. It beats staying in a hotel room with the extra space and living area. The location is okay, a short taxi ride to Taipei 101; you have to try the coffee a few doors down at Cama Cafe, it is great (had two this morning). The only thing to note is that some 2 bedroom apartments only have 1 bathroom, so might be a wait fin the morning with your friends and family, but not a big issue compared to all the benefits!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pkpleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

A great location five minutes walk from the MRT station. This is definitely a serviced apartment and not a hotel. We were there two nights and have a great stay. The staff were friendly. We checked in late on Friday and instead of making us wait around to do check in procedures, they let us just go to bed, and we checked in early the next morning.

There was plenty of room (two large double bed rooms) and internet access.
The only reason this place didn't get "excellent" from me was because the pillows were quite hard and it made for a difficult night's sleep - although it was still better than some five star hotels we have visited. If we had been there any longer than 4 nights I would have liked the place to be cleaned, but as it was a serviced apartment that wasn't an option.

Amazingly we had a room with a view of the Taipei 101 - and a balcony with which to enjoy it. That was a lovely surprise.

Overall - A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stayed here last Oct. The location is good. Near MRT and bus station. The place is also nice.
but my only problem is they don't clean the room while i stayed there for 3 nights.
they said it's because they are not a hotel.
for me, it will be better if they can clean the apartment once in two days.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chi_chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Great location near 2 MRTs and some great restaurants in the area at local prices. The rooms are Spartan in decor and amenities. Service, as always, is an issue for those of us with standards. People who believe the world is amazing as it is will feel at home here. If you need help from the management, you will get nothing but smiles. Smiles with no substance that is what I received.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Xinyi District
AT Boutique Hotel
AT Boutique Hotel
#292 of 574 in Taipei
128 reviews
Xinyi District
HolyPro Boutique Hotel
HolyPro Boutique Hotel
#415 of 574 in Taipei
21 reviews
Pacific Business Hotel
#53 of 574 in Taipei
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xinyi District
THE Tango Taipei XinYi
THE Tango Taipei XinYi
#165 of 574 in Taipei
251 reviews
Taipei Charming City Hotel
#197 of 574 in Taipei
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipei Boutique Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipei Boutique Home

Property: Taipei Boutique Home
Address: No.177, Sec. 2, Keelung Rd., Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #421 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taipei Boutique Home 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KT Boutique Home doesn't offer daily renting service! Only monthly leasing service offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Taipei Boutique Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing