We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World class service, worth every penny!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regent Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regent Taipei
Ranked #31 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“World class service, worth every penny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This id one of my favorite hotels in the world – not only because it is a beautiful and well maintained property, but because of the absolutely outstanding service provided by all areas of staff. I have stayed there twice now and each time has been fantastic. They have a variety of different restaurants with different types of cuisine, and the buffet served daily for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, and dinner is massive with enough options to please any taste. The spa is also one of the best I have ever been to, with each room having its own tub, steam shower, and changing area. Below the lobby area is a high end shopping mall with all of the top luxury brands - great for window shopping even if you can't afford anything! The hotel is also closeby to the metro station and many other little shops & restaurants so anything you need is really within walking distance.

I was there most recently for a conference and would highly recommend this hotel for an event - they made us feel as though we were the most important group in the hotel and did everything possible to accomodate our requests and assist in making the event a success.

If possible, I highly recommend booking room on a Taipan floor, which grants access to the executive lounge where you can get complimentary copies, breakfast, snacks, cocktails during happy hour, and level of service from their concierge staff that is absolutely above and beyond even the highest expectations. Can not say enough great things about this hotel and their team of staff!!

Room Tip: Go for the Taipan lounge - it is well worth the additional $ and you more than make up for it if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Megan S:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    457
    94
    24
    23
See reviews for
486
308
105
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I spent 2 nights in this hotel in June and I can recommend it unreservedly to anyone visiting Taipei for business or leisure. I was here to attend a conference, and the facilities were excellent.

It is a big, modern and luxurious hotel, with high end shops attached. There are excellent food options, local and international style.

The room was spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed, with high end toiletries and little extras like a plate of fruit in the room on arrival. Staff are attentive, professional but discreet and not too much in your face. The executive lounge on 19th floor is a good one.

I slept well in the comfortable bed.

Thoroughly recommended place, well done!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Les F:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Good location and the club floor rooms are pleasant. Not sure why you have to pay extra for decent internet.

Staff are pleasant and service is generally good.

Eat elsewhere. The restaurants are very ordinary and overpriced.

Overall average and not sure I will return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelerinshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights as business trip. Hotel is in convenient location with a lot of brand names surroundded. There are 3 storeys inside hotel with all brand names here. Check in is fast and staffs are friendly. Rooms are well equipped with 5 stars facilities. However, air controller is not working well as it cannot adjust temperature. Dinning is excellent both breakfast and lunch buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice Hotel , didn't get to stay here but had visited as our Training was at one of the Banquet Halls and it was good , would love to stay here thou :)

Taipei is always clean and lovely people, very busy place to be and lots of exciting places

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osborne_pimenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Osborne:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a short business trip........

Most noticeable thing about the hotel is its huge reception area high ceiling common area and sheer size of a ground restaurant and breakfast place. As you move in to the rooms they don't disappoint either.....large and nicely decorated. So in one word....its SPACIOUS.

I checked in after a long 10 hour flight and wasn't in a mood to go out for food though I was hungry. I enter the room and I found 2 delicious looking Pineapple cake.....exquisitely baked and packed. Came as a savior to gain some energy :-)

Check in n check out was quick.....staff was courteous and responsive.

Be it business or leisure it's a great location to stay surrounded by shopping (mostly high end brands) and eateries.

Just chose the higher floor rooms away from the lifts (based on experience from other travelers)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BDPharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear BDPharma:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great location, great facilities, spacious rooms, comprehensive choice for dining.

However, the first afternoon after we checked in, there is deafening sound comes from the sound system, and it lasted for more than 10 mins, we were travelling with my 2 year old girl, it's very annoying, as we planned to get her nap and then go out for dinner.

We called Duty manager and of course it took a long time, as the whole floor is affected by this sound system failure...at last someone picked up and promised to help, nothing happens 10 mins later and I had to call again shouting to them as it's ridiculous to happen in a 5 star hotel like Regent.

Finally it stopped with no one entering the room, guess they controlled it somewhere centralised, but it is a very bad first impression indeed. 1 hour later, someone rang the door bell and apologised, but nothing they can make it up, and no follow up such as cookies, chocolates, nothing...

The same night I joined the university pals for drinks at their lounge, they started already, and when I sat down, the girl handed me with a meal menu at the hour of 2200, I was shocked and said, I already said I need to have a drink....she then left and got me a drink menu, and she did not seem to understand she is doing something very strange and stupid to a hotel guest. Service training needs to be stepped up certainly...

When I checked in and tried to log on to the free wifi which is included at the room rate, I asked a bell boy, who delivered our luggages, which package should I choose? He said it is the same so I clicked the Premium one.

When I checked out, they charged me 3 day premium wifi service, so I explained to them, the staff said it's the same...so they are kind enough and waive the charge. Again, more training is needed for the staff.

overall, the experience is nice, spacious room, very clean and tidy, polite staff, just some minor hiccups in between.

Room Tip: I booked Premier Room, just a category down from Junior Suite, it's very spacious and value for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenmelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
The Okura Prestige Taipei
The Okura Prestige Taipei
#24 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei
1.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
W Taipei
W Taipei
#13 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#48 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Taipei

Property: Regent Taipei
Address: No.3, Lane 39, Section 2, Chungshan North Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan (Formerly The Regent Taipei)
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#7 Business Hotel in Taipei
#12 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#13 Family Hotel in Taipei
#21 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Taipei has 538 of the most spacious and attractively designed rooms in Taiwan. Standard amenities include the pressure relieving Wellspring Bed, a pillow menu, feather duvet, large marbled bathroom with deep soaking tub and separate shower, 24-hour room service, complimentary wireless Internet, satellite TV, stereo, in-room safe, and mini-bar. On the top floors of Regent Taipei is TAI PAN Residence & Club, an all-butler hotel that coalesces the traditional Oriental milieu with contemporary comfort, where one can Experience Modern Chinese Lifestyle. Also found in the hotel are the Wellspring Spa urban resort, the state-of-the-art Health Club & Sauna, complete meeting and banqueting facilities, a rooftop pool, the Regent Galleria that provides a world-class shopping venue to cater to the needs of global luxury travelers, and eight world-class restaurants that offer traditional and innovative cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Regent Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei
Taipei Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing