We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and clean - ideal for business or leisure - recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Ranked #63 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Spacious and clean - ideal for business or leisure - recommended”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

5/5 Check-in/out: Excellent and nothing could be faulted. Polite and attentive staff on hand at all times. The reception area is comfortable and spacious.

5/5 Room: Modern clean and spacious well furnished rooms. Above the normal standard and all the normal facilities present. Large and well laid out bathroom.

4/5 Ambience/General: A very relaxing feeling across all parts of the hotel. Selection of Bars and Restaurants to suit most tastes. Large pool, gym and sauna on higher floor with great views of the area and well furnished.

Food
4/5 Breakfast; Good buffet selection for breakfast.

4/5 Dinner; a few restaurants to choose from and the menus looked reasonable, although I ate in the City.

4/5 Beers/Wines; Quite a good selection to choose from and all the bars were well managed.

5/5 Staff; Extremely efficient in all areas, helpful and plenty of them.

I will certainly stay here again.

Average Summary Score: 4.4 / 5

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMFTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear JMFTravels,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a high score! It is a joy to learn that you enjoyed your journey here and that we were able to satisfy every aspect of your stay at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel. We seek to continuously improve our service standards and facilities throughout the years, and from the feedback you gave us, we're happy that our efforts have certainly paid off!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!


Happy Holidays,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    603
    141
    27
    15
See reviews for
257
198
111
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

As they say you get what you pay for. The rooms are exceptionally large and very clean. Bath and shower in bathrooms. Lots of toiletries available. Great view overlooking the city. Breakfast was plentiful and all staff spoke very good english. also has a great swimming pool and several restaurants on various floors. Would recommend the Chinese restaurant on the 17th floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Marella L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a delight to hear that guests had an enjoyable stay during their travels. We hope to see you again in the future!


Happy Holidays,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on the 3rd and 4th of December,

Rooms: The rooms are fairly spacious (I stayed on an SPG floor) and the bathrooms are fantastic- a separate shower enclosure and bath-tub; electronic controls for the potty - to manage the 'bidet' functions - water pressure, temperature, etc. The view from the higher floor is nothing to write home about, but you go outside for that and Taipei is a nice city to walk around and the temperature (13-18 Celsius) was great

Food:
The breakfast (which is important for me) was very nice - a good spread but also good quality, i also tried the lounge - decent food, but the band (this was on a Tuesday - a lady on the mike and the man on the piano) were amazing ! That was a bonus.

Gym/Pool: unfortunately, the pool was closed on my first day there so could not try that. The gym was quite cramped, it had treadmills and other standard equipment.

Location: This was quite good - there were many government offices around and the metro station is very close as is the main railway stations - i found taxi's in Taipei to be quite reasonably priced and that was my main mode of transportation. Some folks may prefer locations closer to 101 etc. but this was 'in-between' my business locations and night-life/tourism places so it worked well for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravigiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear ravigiri,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. We are always happy to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. We will share your comments regarding the gym with our management team for future improvement.

Thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Happy Holidays,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kouvola, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Being lifetime Gold member I spent 2 nights at Grande Taipei last week. I was given an "upgrade" to the executive floor thanks to my gold status... I got a small room next to the elevators = noisy location. And no access to the exec lounge - no breakfast etc. My question is what is the point of using Starwood as you get practically nothing out of the membership.

Hilton's program is a lot better recognising loyal customers when they see them! Not coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyboyFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear JohnyboyFinland,

Thank you for your feedback. Sheraton Club Lounge is open to guests staying on Executive Floors. We are troubled to hear that you weren't able to gain access. Could you forward the details of your stay to sheraton@sheratongrandetaipei.com.tw so we can further investigate this incident?

If there are any other questions or concerns, we would be happy to help however we can.


Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Bang opposite few hundred meters walk from taipei main station, location is central and very convenient. Mccafe & 711 are right next. Nova is also walkable gud for electronics / gadgets shopping. Rooms are gud and spacious (upper SPG floors)....Overall good service but wifi speeds breakfast buffet & in-room minibar options could have been better.

Room Tip: Rooms at upper SPG floors (starwood preferred guests) are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senthil Kumar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Senthil Kumar A,

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. We appreciate the comments that you have shared as a business traveler and we look forward to your return.


Happy Holidays,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is a large hotel (>600 rooms) next door to the Shandao Temple metro station on the blue line in the Government district. There are 7 restaurants and a bar, all of which seem very popular. This gives the whole place a lively buzz with people coming and going all the time. The staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. It all adds up to a welcoming atmosphere; the kind of a place that puts a smile on your face as you walk into the lobby.

The rooms are comfortable and very well appointed. There is free water in the room and fruit that is changed every day. Sadly there's no coffee maker just sachets of awful instant stuff. The international power points that accept US, UK & European plugs are a nice detail. You'll enjoy the Toto too!

There is free wifi everywhere and it works well although the multiple access points seemed to confuse my iPhone a bit (each area has its own network name)

I ate excellent sushi in Momoyama, had a superb Cantonese banquet in The Dragon and enjoyed pleasant multi-national breakfasts in the huge atrium.

There is a small traditional health club on the 17th floor. I highly recommend a visit to the baths (steam, sauna, hot tub) followed by a massage (note there are separate areas for men and women). I cannot comment on the pool as it was closed.

The only downside is the noise. My room was close to the atrium and the dreadful muzak started at 6:30 a.m. when breakfast began. The atrium acts as a sound funnel and it's as noisy on the 8th floor as it is in the restaurant. The doors are not well sound proofed so if you want to take a power nap during the day or want to sleep past 6:30 a.m. then request a room as far away from the Atrium as you can, preferably in the other wing. Maybe they could put earplugs in the rooms situated around the Atrium?

This was my first visit to Taipei so I cannot comment on the NT$ 8000 per night rate (EUR 200 / $275)

In conclusion, I can recommend this hotel as a good choice for the business traveller and I would happily return myself.

Room Tip: If you want some quiet then choose a room in the west wing - i.e. nowhere near the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweateritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear jonathanjo,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant time here, and if there's anything else we can do in the future to make your stay even better, please drop us an email and let us know!

We appreciate your suggestion of providing earplugs to those who need it and will share your comment with our Rooms team. Should you be visiting again in the future, please feel free to browse our official website for special packages which include free room upgrades to Executive Floors where all the rooms provide Nespresso coffee machines!

Thank you for your comment and we wish you a happy holiday!


Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were upgraded to a suite due to our Starwood Platinum Status. Our hotel suite was quite lovely; warm, neutral tones with soft textures and lots of space to relax and work. We loved the English designer toiletries (sorry, can't remember the name), the bathroom and the Japanese toilet. Who doesn't love these?

As a business hotel, it was perfectly fine. The staff were very friendly and courteous at all times. We appreciated the executive club lounge benefits - breakfast, evening cocktails. Unfortunately, we didn't find the food that appealing even though there was quite a varied selection. It was very meat based which can be problematic if you're vegetarian.

In terms of location, we actually thought that it was very good being on the main subway line. Perfect for our trips to the trade fair. We would definitely consider coming back, for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mister7Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Mister7Star,

Thank you for the review regarding your stay at Sheraton Grande Taipei. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Regarding the food choices in the Sheraton Club Lounge, we are currently updating the menu to include more variety for vegans. We will certainly address this issue to our chefs and Food & Beverages team once again, so that implementation will take place in not only the Sheraton Club Lounge, but also across all of our restaurants soon.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!


Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Regent Taipei
#26 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#30 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Taipei
#9 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
The Okura Prestige Taipei
#29 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#48 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Address: No.12, Section 1, Zhongxiao East Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#20 Business Hotel in Taipei
#27 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#39 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 688 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites offer guests a wide selection of room types. The Executive Floors offer executive travelers all the services and facilities they require. In addition, they have to their own Executive Lounge. For our Starwood Preferred Guests, we offer three exclusive floors. All rooms feature high-speed internet access and in-room safe. Butler service is provided for Director Rooms and above as well as all Executive Floor rooms.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Taipei
Taipei Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing