We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Ranked #62 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay at this hotel”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights. Very polite and helpful staff at this hotel. However, when we arrived at the hotel, no one was around to help with the luggages from the car. The room and bathroom are very clean and spacious. The location is really convenient with the Taipei metro exit just beside the hotel. There is free wifi in the room too. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babymarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear babymarian,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that the majority of your stay was satisfactory. We will share your comment regarding luggage assistance with our Front Office team for improvement!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    620
    146
    28
    16
See reviews for
268
200
113
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Polite and helpful staff, the concierge was always willing to help me locate the shops I was looking for,
fast Internet connection,
Clean and spacious rooms,
Comfortable beds, always have a restful sleep,
Large gym with a view,
The location is central to town and near a train station so it's very convenient.
What more could one ask for! I always love it here.

I especially love the toilets, the huge mirror next to the shower makes bath time interesting....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise_Antoinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Denise_Antoinette,

Thank you for your kind review. It is always a delight to hear that guests enjoyed their stay at Sheraton Grande Taipei. The bidet toilet seats are the latest additions earlier this year. We're glad you enjoyed it!

We hope to see you again soon!


Happy Holidays,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I came with my family and had the most awesome brunchean set up here, Theres a central patio area where everyone sits around and theres an extremely high ceiling where you sit and see the natural light fill in the space.

The food is great and theres actually a great variety, and they dont mind you taking in second rounds.

Loved the onion soup and puff pastry. will recommend anybody even just for random day of food.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chafungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Chafungus,

Thank you for your recommendation and sharing your experience staying at Sheraton Grande Taipei. We certainly do not mind if you have a second, third or forth round! We want every guest to eat healthy and eat well when they are staying with us! You are also very welcome to give us a call and make a reservation at any of our restaurants even if you do not stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to Taiwan!


Happy Holidays,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Remembering this is a 5 star Sheraton
I arrived on a sunday very tired and a lot of luggage, no concierge available, on entering the hotel tee was about three staff at the concierge desk, one yawning, must have been rpreviously very busy. Check in good but had to ask twice for assistance to the room with the bags. In room dining, I should have known better, I suggest you try the local cuisiene rather than a western option. Food is not bad but it is a known fact that I had forgotton, when not in a western country eat local to avaoid being disapointed. The bed needs the mattress rotating, I kept having to move to the center, rooms clean, no noise and I still had a good nights sleep, very quiet. Bathromm had great amenities but the bath over the shower is simply not acceptable any more, water flowed out onto the floor no matter what I did. Getting in and out of deep bath showers is also dangerous for the elderly or anyone for that matter.

Room Tip: Get a room with a seperate shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australia1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Glenn A,

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the incidents that you experienced during your stay with us. We will certainly notify our management team to correct the issues that you brought up and seek measures to improve our service.

Should you have any other questions of concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at sheraton@sheratongrandetaipei.com.tw


Happy Holidays,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

5/5 Check-in/out: Excellent and nothing could be faulted. Polite and attentive staff on hand at all times. The reception area is comfortable and spacious.

5/5 Room: Modern clean and spacious well furnished rooms. Above the normal standard and all the normal facilities present. Large and well laid out bathroom.

4/5 Ambience/General: A very relaxing feeling across all parts of the hotel. Selection of Bars and Restaurants to suit most tastes. Large pool, gym and sauna on higher floor with great views of the area and well furnished.

Food
4/5 Breakfast; Good buffet selection for breakfast.

4/5 Dinner; a few restaurants to choose from and the menus looked reasonable, although I ate in the City.

4/5 Beers/Wines; Quite a good selection to choose from and all the bars were well managed.

5/5 Staff; Extremely efficient in all areas, helpful and plenty of them.

I will certainly stay here again.

Average Summary Score: 4.4 / 5

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMFTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear JMFTravels,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a high score! It is a joy to learn that you enjoyed your journey here and that we were able to satisfy every aspect of your stay at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel. We seek to continuously improve our service standards and facilities throughout the years, and from the feedback you gave us, we're happy that our efforts have certainly paid off!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!


Happy Holidays,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

As they say you get what you pay for. The rooms are exceptionally large and very clean. Bath and shower in bathrooms. Lots of toiletries available. Great view overlooking the city. Breakfast was plentiful and all staff spoke very good english. also has a great swimming pool and several restaurants on various floors. Would recommend the Chinese restaurant on the 17th floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Marella L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a delight to hear that guests had an enjoyable stay during their travels. We hope to see you again in the future!


Happy Holidays,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on the 3rd and 4th of December,

Rooms: The rooms are fairly spacious (I stayed on an SPG floor) and the bathrooms are fantastic- a separate shower enclosure and bath-tub; electronic controls for the potty - to manage the 'bidet' functions - water pressure, temperature, etc. The view from the higher floor is nothing to write home about, but you go outside for that and Taipei is a nice city to walk around and the temperature (13-18 Celsius) was great

Food:
The breakfast (which is important for me) was very nice - a good spread but also good quality, i also tried the lounge - decent food, but the band (this was on a Tuesday - a lady on the mike and the man on the piano) were amazing ! That was a bonus.

Gym/Pool: unfortunately, the pool was closed on my first day there so could not try that. The gym was quite cramped, it had treadmills and other standard equipment.

Location: This was quite good - there were many government offices around and the metro station is very close as is the main railway stations - i found taxi's in Taipei to be quite reasonably priced and that was my main mode of transportation. Some folks may prefer locations closer to 101 etc. but this was 'in-between' my business locations and night-life/tourism places so it worked well for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravigiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear ravigiri,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. We are always happy to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. We will share your comments regarding the gym with our management team for future improvement.

Thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Happy Holidays,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Regent Taipei
#21 of 571 in Taipei
1,894 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#31 of 571 in Taipei
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Taipei
#10 of 571 in Taipei
2,334 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#44 of 571 in Taipei
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Address: No.12, Section 1, Zhongxiao East Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#20 Business Hotel in Taipei
#27 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#39 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 688 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites offer guests a wide selection of room types. The Executive Floors offer executive travelers all the services and facilities they require. In addition, they have to their own Executive Lounge. For our Starwood Preferred Guests, we offer three exclusive floors. All rooms feature high-speed internet access and in-room safe. Butler service is provided for Director Rooms and above as well as all Executive Floor rooms.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Taipei
Taipei Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing