We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel all round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Ranked #63 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel all round”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is one of my favourite hotels, check in is always great, the hotel has ample facilities all of high quailty. the rooms are really nice and its a very quiet and peaceful hotel. It has a great pizza pub if you like pizza and beer, you can design your own pizza which is nice. The breakfast is up there with the best and heaps of variety to cover everyones taste. Always a great place to stay and convient to rail and high speed train.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cats2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Cats2011,

Greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel.

Thank you so much for taking the time and mark your valuable comments on the Tripadvisor. Your positive feedback give us the energy to drive our service to excellent. We hope our hotel will always be your choice while you visit Taiwan.

Please look up our brand web site for the latest promotion if you have chance to visit Taiwan again. We wish you have a pleasant day.

Warm regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    624
    148
    28
    16
See reviews for
272
200
114
566
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Was a great stay for a couple of nights. Great selection at breakfast. Good wifi and rooms although the fancy toilet options are a bit complex and a touch over the top. The heat seat was weird especially when its 29degrees outside. Overall a great stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jos1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Jos1511,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Grande Tapie Hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while you were away from home.

We appreciate that most of the valuable comments from you are positive; however, regarding the bidet toilet seat, we will ask our housekeeping to be more proactive to adjust the temperature based on the weather.

We wish to see you again in the near future and have a very pleasant day.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed there in Sep 2013 for my vacation. Staff are very nice, friendly and they greeted to and talked me in Japanese (my first language). Everything is so nice such as facilities, location, well-trained staff, food... Also, the price is reasonable. Not very cheap but Sheraton Taipei is a hotel worth staying. I am sure I will stay there for the next Taipei stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yzyzyzyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear yzyzyzyz,

Greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel!

Thank you for giving us the positive comments regarding your stay in 2013. Your satisfaction is the energy for us to drive our service to excellent.

If you have any chance to visit Taipei, please do stay with us again; we are looking forward to see you again.

Warmest regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April. First, I am Platinum with Starwood and used my Suite Night Awards and was given a "Diplomatic Suite". It was fine but not exceptional, not like suites in China or Hong Kong. The bathroom is wonderful and I did like the closet but the suite part was okay. The view is not great but this is a huge city and I am not sure how you can get a good view. It seemed far from the Club Facilities but after being lost for 10 minutes, I finally found them. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast choices in the Club, but the staff there is fantastic. The location is great to the MTR and that is a convenience. The restaurant (buffet) is fantastic but has a huge price tag to match, but it seems like all the Hotel Buffet restaurants do that (Grand Hyatt, Regent, etc). The food quality is very good though. All in all, I enjoyed my stay but I think I would try another Starwood property next time. It just didn't wow me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear FloridaBetsy,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel.

We thank you for staying with us while you were away from home. In addition, we truly appreciate your feedback in terms of our food variety in the Club Lounge, our management team will try our best to improve our shortcomings.

We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you with our improvements.

Have a very pleasant day.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights at the hotel recently. I was not disappointed with the service. It has a great location with numerous eateries just round the corner from the hotel. An MRT station right at it's door step as well.

But what impressed me most was the service I received! From the bell hop to house keeping staff! Stirling service! And what was really nice was the fresh fruits placed in the room each day. Nice touch!

Only thing I did not like was the cafe. Access to the little cafe for just a cup of tea requires one to either walk through the restaurant or one has to go outside of the hotel to access the cafe. What a hassle!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westiekhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Westiekho...,

Thank you for staying with Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel while you visited Taiwan. Your valuable and positive feedbacks giving us the energy to drive our service to excellent.

We hope to see you again in the near future if you have any chance to visit Taiwan again.

Have a pleasant day.

Sincerely yours,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I'll focus on the positives first. Building and public spaces were better than expected for a Sheraton. Not a knock but I think the brand represents more of a 3-4 star experience Where St. Regis or W would be a solid 5. Check in procedure was efficient and courteous.

I had breakfast the first morning. Broad buffet selection typical of western hotels in Asia. Everything I tried was good but the situ mai (dim sum) had a hair in the steamer basket and dirt veins were not cleaned out of the shrimp. Gross.

But the worst part was the room. It was actually a nice room in terms of layout, design was up to date, clean etc. But when I returned in the evening I smelled cigarette smoke. When I called the front desk about it they offered to move but by that point I just wanted to go to sleep. That's when I noticed bedding itself smelled like someone had been smoking under the covers. Ugh. And I'm allergic to smoke.

Was trying to save the company a few bucks by next time will just stay at the W.

Room Tip: In this price range the Far Eastern may be a better alternative. Check the bedding for cigarette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElGuapo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear ElGuapo43,

Greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel!

We would like to thank you for your comments on the Tripadvisor firstly. Secondly, We would like to apologize for the negitive experiences you had encountered during your stay. Housekeeping and F&B teams had been informed according based on the feedback that you gave to us and we will fcous more on our hygiene issues.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and hope that you are willing to give us another chance to show our professions.

Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely yours,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here for a week on a business trip. Beautiful hotel with very nice rooms. The bathrooms were also extremely nice. The buffet on site changes daily and was exceptional. The overall service level of the staff was on par with the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Andrew R,

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel while you visited Taiwan.

We appreciate your feedback about our room facilities and breakfast. We will keep our service up to guest's satisfaction. Please see our website for the latest special offers and wish to see you soon in the near future.

Have a pleasant day.

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Regent Taipei
#22 of 575 in Taipei
1,969 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#34 of 575 in Taipei
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Taipei
#11 of 575 in Taipei
2,371 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#42 of 575 in Taipei
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Address: No.12, Section 1, Zhongxiao East Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#20 Business Hotel in Taipei
#26 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#39 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 688 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites offer guests a wide selection of room types. The Executive Floors offer executive travelers all the services and facilities they require. In addition, they have to their own Executive Lounge. For our Starwood Preferred Guests, we offer three exclusive floors. All rooms feature high-speed internet access and in-room safe. Butler service is provided for Director Rooms and above as well as all Executive Floor rooms.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Taipei
Taipei Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing