We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Located with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Ranked #73 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for a weekend. The hotel is nicely located - right next to the Taipei Metro. Got upgraded to the corner room and it is bigger than the normal rooms. Althought the hotels had been opened for sometime, the room is still in good condition. Receptionist were friendly and always wear a smile on their face.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoBing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear LoBing,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you find our rooms, services and location satisfactory! Please feel free to check out our official website for the latest room offers when you plan your next trip to Taipei.

We hope to see you again!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I like this hotel because the rooms are clean, the service is great and the food is good. The main restaurant breakfast buffet is overwhelming. The Japanese restaurant Momoyama is ok as it is too pricey and the selection of fish above average for Taipei, but I eat there often...

The location is very convenient as you can walk 10 minutes to Taiwan's main train station and catch the High Speed Rail to almost anywhere in the country (it is a small country)!

It is always crowded and bustling with tourists and businessmen but never seems chaotic or overcrowded. I give credit to the management team.

Rooms are what you would expect of a Westin, Grand Hyatt or in Asia, a Sheraton. In fact this Sheraton is much nicer than the Westin Taipei.

I compare this against 7 other hotels I have stayed at here and recommend highly. I have stayed here dozens of times but thought I should finally give comment to the good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Jack F,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and giving us such a positive review. We strive to provide the best food and services to all of our guests here, whether they are here for leisure or business. It is our mission to make their stay effortless and comfortable! Should there be any other areas where we can improve on, please do not hesitate to point it out so we can make changes in the future!

We look forward to your return in the near future!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, and looks like it is used by many big groups of Chinese tourists. I witnessed the arrival and departure of at least three bus loads of different groups in the 2 days I stayed. Very friendly and professional service. Nice and clean. Not a lot of space in the room, and hit my leg pretty hard on the chair twice getting out of bed. Breakfast buffet was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Diana B,

Greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us while you were away from home.

We truly appreciate that most of the comments from you are positive. We will continue drive our services to excellent to minimize our hardware disadvantages.

If you have any chance to visit us again, please look up for the latest promotion on the web page. Wish you have a wonderful day.

Warm regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

For SPG Gold, at the Sheraton Tel Aviv, there was a bottle of wine and a package of cookies waiting in the room. And I got a free breakfast. At the W St. Petersburg, I got a basket with fruit, cookies and wine and a handwritten welcome letter. At the Sheraton Dubai, I got a welcome drink and a hot towel, was checked in at the SPG desk by the manager and was upgraded to a huge suite.

At the Sheraton Grande Taipei, they took my bag out of the cab, placed it on the ground and said, "your bag is over there." That's it. I kept waiting for the rest, which never came. It was a very underwhelming welcome.

The other issue is the cost. Yes, we all know that these big chain hotels charge a lot for food and everything else, but this one tops them all. The dinner buffet is more than US $40 and more on weekends, making it one of the most expensive restaurants in the city. They also charge weekend rates on May Day, though schools in Taiwan are open and it's a work day for many. To do laundry, one pair of pants was US $14. I went to a laundromat four blocks away and did the whole load for $10.

They provide only a heavy duvet, in a place with a tropical climate. Why? I asked for a lighter sheet, which I had to request again each day since they kept taking it when the room was cleaned.

I will say the staff at the concierge was very helpful, particularly Jeremy, who helped me get train tickets which a previous staff member had told me were sold out.

Otherwise, I really expected more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Trebex,

Greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel. We appreciate that you took your time and wrorte your comment on tripadvisor. The valuable feedback from all the guests are important for us to improve our services. Regarding the gold member amenities, you gave us the examples of what other hotels do;in this way do nspire us to be creative about what we can do to our SPG members. Moreover, our doormen have been trained to be more poractive in order to enhence our service.
Please accept my apology for causing the inconvenience to you. We truly hope that your future visit will not married by the unfortunate circumstance.
Have a great day.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, good service but gum is closed at night, opens just at 6 am. No time to work out if you start your day early.
Rooms are comfortable, nice lounge upstarts. Would give "very good rating if gym would be open 24 hours like in ask hotels in the U.S.A.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank michaelkagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Michaelkagan,

Greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel while you visited Taiwan. We truly appriciate that you like most of our service and facilities; however, the opening hour of the gym is bit trouble to you. If you would like to access the gym beyond the opening hour, please do contact our duty managers; we are glad to help you out.
In closing, we thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedbacks and hope we can see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is one of my favourite hotels, check in is always great, the hotel has ample facilities all of high quailty. the rooms are really nice and its a very quiet and peaceful hotel. It has a great pizza pub if you like pizza and beer, you can design your own pizza which is nice. The breakfast is up there with the best and heaps of variety to cover everyones taste. Always a great place to stay and convient to rail and high speed train.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cats2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Cats2011,

Greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel.

Thank you so much for taking the time and mark your valuable comments on the Tripadvisor. Your positive feedback give us the energy to drive our service to excellent. We hope our hotel will always be your choice while you visit Taiwan.

Please look up our brand web site for the latest promotion if you have chance to visit Taiwan again. We wish you have a pleasant day.

Warm regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Was a great stay for a couple of nights. Great selection at breakfast. Good wifi and rooms although the fancy toilet options are a bit complex and a touch over the top. The heat seat was weird especially when its 29degrees outside. Overall a great stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Jos1511,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Grande Tapie Hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while you were away from home.

We appreciate that most of the valuable comments from you are positive; however, regarding the bidet toilet seat, we will ask our housekeeping to be more proactive to adjust the temperature based on the weather.

We wish to see you again in the near future and have a very pleasant day.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#29 of 587 in Taipei
2,720 reviews
Regent Taipei
#501 of 587 in Taipei
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palais de Chine Hotel
#39 of 587 in Taipei
1,850 reviews
W Taipei
#16 of 587 in Taipei
2,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel

Address: No.12, Section 1, Zhongxiao East Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#20 Business Hotel in Taipei
#26 Family Hotel in Taipei
#33 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £152 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 688 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites offer guests a wide selection of room types. The Executive Floors offer executive travelers all the services and facilities they require. In addition, they have to their own Executive Lounge. For our Starwood Preferred Guests, we offer three exclusive floors. All rooms feature high-speed internet access and in-room safe. Butler service is provided for Director Rooms and above as well as all Executive Floor rooms.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Taipei
Taipei Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing