We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel - ideal for HSR station to Hsinchu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Ranked #72 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Check-in staff friendly and professional although all the different prices and cost of extras is a little baffling.

Room is very small though, the bathroom is of good size and has a great shower. Coffee and tea station are fine.

Breakfasts on ‘club floor’ is fine but if you want a bigger selection go to the main restaurant. Afternoon tea on club floor is just coffee and a few biscuits – nothing to write home about. Happy Hour food only lasts to 8pm although drinks go on for a little longer. Reception staff on club floor know your name after you first day which is nice.

Nice gym and sauna/steam room which is free and rooftop swimming pool as well.
Good business hotel but also good for the leisure traveller as you can walk downtown within 10 minutes. Also handy for the High Speed Rail (HSR) station to Hsinchu and rest of the island

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FitzroviaHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear FitzroviaHome,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time and effort to provide us with your feedback.

We will try to provide higher level service and facilities to our value guest. Therefore, please do coming back to Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel next time, we are look forward to seeing to again!!

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for a holiday in Taipei. Since it was the first time visit with a kid, we decided to be safe and chose Sheraton for its name and its location. The overall experiences turned out to be quite satisfying: a large piece of property easy to find and known to all. We liked the location most, then the roof top swimming pool, which was mostly empty during the daytime because of the hot weather, and last but not least the food in the lounge. At the time of check in, the receptionist downstairs was probably overworked or confused and she told me that we couldn't use the lounge. I was surprised and checked with her again and somehow she realized we booked the executive floor and she forgot within my check-in package there was a detailed list of entitled benefits. Of course she quickly corrected herself and I had nothing to complain, just wondering if there were a next time, maybe I'd go upstairs to the 17th floor to check in there directly.

The room was smaller than expected in such a spacious hotel, but sufficient for our purpose. I liked the way they had separate bath and shower. The only thing I didn't like was the cockroach I found one night in the bathroom. Although my bug-phobia attacked me at that moment, I still managed to get rid of the cockroach for the sake of a kid in the room.

Service in the lounge was excellent, friendly and efficient staff. It was definitely the Sheraton standard. I didn't have experiences in other Taipei hotels, but I did feel then Sheraton was very popular and the lobby was mostly quite full and hectic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank WinnieTells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear WinnieTells,

Greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while you were away from home.

We appreciate that most of your feedback are positive and they are the engergy for us to drive our service to ecxellent. However, we will focus on the training of the receptionist to do the SOP right; we should be more careful while we confirming the package details with the guest. In addition, we are embarrassd to learn the cockroach issue; housekeeping has been well informed and the room disinfection will ensure to be made.

Thank you very much for your positive comments as well as the things that we can improve. We wish to have another chance to serve you again in the near future.

Have a pleasant day.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for the last night of our trip. Front desk service was high standard. Room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet had great variety. The rooftop pool was quite tired and not as glamorous looking as in the photo - but non the less, it was nice for a dip.
Hotel is in a good central location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen_BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Owen_BK,

Greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel.

We would like to thank you for your support and appreciate that most of your feedback about the hotel are positive.

We sincerely wish can see you again in the near future. Have a pleasant day.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and here are my thoughts.
- The location is fantastic. it is two blocks (though long blocks) from the Taipei Main Station. The Shandoshi station on the Blue Line of Taipei Metro and several bus stops are next to the hotel. Basically, you will have easy access to all of Taipei and the entire Taiwan.
- Rooms are clean though the furniture is of the older style.
- The bed was very comfortable.
- There is a wide assortment of room and bath amenities.
- Breakfast is OK overall. It is a little pricey for what you get. Some hot food items are not as tasty as other Taiwanese hotels I have stayed. The fresh juice is a big plus for me. Bread items are very good.
- The lobby is big and feels roomy even when there is a large crowd. The hotel is apparently popular with the Japanese.
- The air conditioning is excellent which is very important for me since Taiwan weather can be hot and humid.
- The exercise room is well equipped.
- The door locks are opened with a credit card type key. It often gave me problems.
- While there is a McDonalds next door and a couple of small local restaurants around the hotel, the dining selection in the immediate area of the hotel is not as abundant as others I have stayed. However, if you are willing to walk a few blocks you will find a wide array of dining choices around the Taipei Main Station.

Room Tip: Some lower floor rooms can face other buildings. This may bother some people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear JHFlyer,

Greetings fro Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel.

We would like to thank you for taking the the time out of your busy schedule to write the comments. We appreciate most of the comments are positive.

We wish we can serve you again in the near future. You can look up for the latest promotion on our web page. Have a pleasant day.

Warm regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed for two nights at Sheraton Taipe. The first night was lousy since my room just under fitness center and very noisy sound from above. After complained, they move me to another room around 11pm. Not so many vary food for breakfast at SPG lounge.

Otherwise, the hotel is in good location to go to anwhere by short taxi ride.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeAmrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear MikeAmrin,

Greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us the valuable feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the services were not up to your standard in terms of noise and food variety in the Sheraton Club Lounge. The Food and beverge team has been informed for the further improvement as well as our engineering team. We hope that if you have chance to visit us in the future, you will see the improvement from us.

Once again, please accept our sincere apology and we hope to see you again in the future.

Have a good day.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nothing to complain about. Overall nice Sheraton,good location and quality. Kind of strange as a gold member did not get SPG lounge access even though my room was on an SPG floor. Was too busy to use it but the thought would have been nice. TV channel selection was not good. Could not even watch any world cup games! Terrible. Need to fix that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, 前廳部經理 at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Bo C,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel.

We appreciate that most of the comments from you are positive and they really encourage us to do our service better. However, there are still some facilities and service policies are not up to your standard; we will try our best to do things right.

Wish we will have another chance to see you again in the near future. Have a geat day.

Sincerely yours,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here last weekend for work purpose, as SPG Gold I got upgraded to the executive level. The room is the same size as the normal deluxe room, so it's an upgrade to the floor but without access to the lounge. The room is around 35sqm, and you gotta swipe the card in the elevator for your floor. I love the location of the hotel, it's just outside the Shandao Temple station and next to the best breakfast place in taipei (阜杭豆漿). I was pretty impressed by the room quality since it is kinda old comparing the other luxury hotels in Taipei, be warned if you are after a new and upbeat hotel room, they do have signs of age here and there i.e. water stains... The differences in Executive level and others are: Sweet sleeper beds, Nesspersso and Heyland& Whittle amenities. I have a thing for all these personalized welcome cards, even though I know that is just a computerized message, but I still love seeing them upon check-in. However, Sheraton thinks that Patricia is a Mr.?? and I was referred as Mr.xxx on the card, on the phone, basically throughout my stay :( . In addition, if you toss and turn while you sleep you might want to request a full King size bed. For this stay, a fake king which was 2 single pushed together, with that, the metal frame down in the middle hurt my back throughout the night. Lesson learnt! I am going to request a full king bed for my upcoming stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pattyluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandeTaipei, 前廳部經理 at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear pattyluvtravel,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Grande Tapei Hotel.

We are glad that most of the comments from you are positive and they really encourage us to do our service better. Actually, we are embarrass to learn that we make the mistake regarding your gender. We will definitely be more carefull in the future.

Hope we will have another chance to serve you again in the near future. Wish you have a wonderful day.

Warm regards,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#28 of 585 in Taipei
2,689 reviews
Regent Taipei
#499 of 585 in Taipei
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#47 of 585 in Taipei
945 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#37 of 585 in Taipei
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel

Address: No.12, Section 1, Zhongxiao East Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#20 Business Hotel in Taipei
#26 Family Hotel in Taipei
#33 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £131 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 688 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites offer guests a wide selection of room types. The Executive Floors offer executive travelers all the services and facilities they require. In addition, they have to their own Executive Lounge. For our Starwood Preferred Guests, we offer three exclusive floors. All rooms feature high-speed internet access and in-room safe. Butler service is provided for Director Rooms and above as well as all Executive Floor rooms.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Taipei
Taipei Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing