We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
Ranked #51 of 584 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

While i have not yet stayed in this hotel yet, i just have to write about how professional they are in terms of how they communicate with me. I have a reservation at this hotel on the 23 of dec and i will be staying for a week. As i wanted this vacation with my family to be perfect, i had to check with the hotel's review from time to time. I must say that the hotel is being staffed by efficient personnel since they reply all of my queries within the day. I am really looking forward to our christmas vacation in Taipei and Hotel Royal will be our home for this time. Conf# 100127598.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank phytogerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie K, 經理 at Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Royal Taipei for the upcoming Christmas season. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our service even before you have personally arrived at our hotel!

Thank you for complimenting on the efficient and expedient correspondence extended by our staff, who replied your queries within the day. Good communication is part and parcel to our service philosophy, which we implement thoroughly in order to give our guests, in particular those from overseas, a sense of security and comfort. We understand the Christmas vacation with your family is of paramount importance, and we are pleased to be able to cater to your requests to satisfaction.

Should you have any further requests or inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope that we can truly exceed your expectations once you have arrived and stayed.

We wish you a safe journey to Taipei, and we look forward to see you in Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel a few times and got always good and friendly service. Room is clearn and well equipped. Internet is free.

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masaofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie K, 經理 at Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Royal Taipei and taking the time to share a favorable comment about our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our staff service and guest room.

Thank you for recognizing the hospitality extended by our staff. We are pleased to know that they have provided good and friendly service. As a chain hotel of Nikko Hotels International, we ensure to deliver premium services to Japanese as well as all foreign and domestic visitors.

Furthermore, we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the guest room. Our latest remodeling was completed by Kume Sekkei, a leading Japanese design company, featuring the use of pastel color scheme designed to engender a homely ambience. Our room is furnished with free internet, shower toilet, trouser presser, complimentary mineral water, minibar, stationery kit and more to elevate comfort and convenience.

Thank you again for staying at Hotel Royal Taipei. Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was our first visit to Taipei and the hotel was recommended by a previous hotel guest. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Great location for easy access to the MRT and buses. We were given an upgrade for the room which was spotless. I was particularly very pleased to see the amenities for the shower were not tiny bottles which guests invariably take home! Presumably these are refilled which cuts down a lot of plastic bottle waste. Breakfast was included which was very good and had plenty of choice. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was more than ample for just the two of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fundi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie K, 經理 at Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Royal Taipei for your first visit to Taipei and taking the time to share a favorable comment about our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our location, staff service, and breakfast.

Hotel Royal Taipei is conveniently located along Chung Shan North Road in the heart of Taipei's vibrant commercial district, which is a 45-minute drive from Taoyuan Airport, 10-minute drive from Taipei Railway Station, and about 3-minute walk from MRT Chung Shan Station. High-end boutiques, department stores, and restaurants are all within walking distance; renowned sites such as Taipei 101, Shilin Night Market, and Longshan Temple are easily accessed via MRT.

Thank you for recognizing the hospitality extended by our staff. We are pleased to know that they have been friendly and helpful, and have taken the initiatives to offer you an upgrade to our Superior Suite Room. We are especially enthused by your comment on our environmentally-friendly measures, such as refillable amenities and environmental card. We are grateful to you for joining our efforts to save the planet!

Last but not least, we are ecstatic to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast. We have always strived to offer a well-rounded spread of Japanese, Chinese, and western fare to accommodate our guests’ variegated preferences. If time allows on your next visit, please try the authentic Japanese fare at Nakayama Restaurant and Cantonese cuisine at Ming Court presented by our executive chef from Hong Kong. At the bakery adjacent to the lobby, we recommend our world-class Macadamia Nut Nougat Candy and hotel-made pineapple cake, both of which are popular take-home souvenirs

Again, thank you for staying at Hotel Royal Taipei. Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

(+)
Good location: opposite the Taipei Film House and nice independent cafes nearby. If you're into luxury shopping (I'm not), there are also posh shops nearby
Excellent customer service - a friendly member of staff took me out and showed me nearby cafes; another helped me with an airline booking
Nice lobby. Feels suitably "regal"
Good breakfast buffet

(-)
While the location is good, there are few things to do at night within walking distance (bars and snacks excepted). You may have to hop on the metro and visit a night market

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBrady78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie K, 經理 at Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Royal Taipei and taking the time to share a favorable comment about our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our location, staff service, and breakfast.

Hotel Royal Taipei is conveniently located along Chung Shan North Road in the heart of Taipei's vibrant commercial district, which is a 45-minute drive from Taoyuan Airport, 10-minute drive from Taipei Railway Station, and about 3-minute walk from MRT Chung Shan Station. Besides patronizing high-end boutiques and department stores, other nocturnal entertainments include the following:

1. Catch a flick or luxuriate in the alfresco café at SPOT-Taipei Film House, situated across the street from the hotel

2. Visit NingXia Night Market, which is about a 15-minute walk from the hotel. Another notable night market is Shihlin Night Market, which is only 4 MRT stations away

3. Rejuvenate by getting foot or head-and-shoulder massages at nearby massage establishments

Furthermore, thank you for recognizing the hospitality extended by our staff. We are pleased to know that they have given you a brief orientation of the environment and assisted you with airline booking. As a chain hotel of Nikko Hotels International, we ensure to deliver premium services to Japanese as well as all foreign and domestic visitors.

We are also ecstatic to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast. We have always strived to offer a well-rounded spread of Japanese, Chinese, and western fare to accommodate our guests’ variegated preferences. If time allows on your next visit, please try the authentic Japanese fare at Nakayama Restaurant and Cantonese cuisine at Ming Court presented by our executive chef from Hong Kong. At the bakery adjacent to the lobby, we recommend our world-class Macadamia Nut Nougat Candy and hotel-made pineapple cake, both of which are popular take-home souvenirs.

Again, thank you for staying at Hotel Royal Taipei. Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for three nights. As a family of three, one corner suite and one regular room. Both are excellent and we had a very good sleep.

3 minutes from the central subway station, middle of almost everything.
Very nice and friendly employees, helpful for anything we asked.

Room Tip: Corner suites are really good, it's worth for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yoshinak_from_Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie K, 經理 at Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Royal Taipei and taking the time to share a favorable comment about our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our location, guest room, and staff service.

Hotel Royal Taipei is conveniently located along Chung Shan North Road in the heart of Taipei's vibrant commercial district, which is a 45-minute drive from Taoyuan Airport, 10-minute drive from Taipei Railway Station, and about 3-minute walk from MRT Chung Shan Station. High-end boutiques, department stores, and restaurants are all within walking distance; renowned sites such as Taipei 101, Shilin Night Market, and Longshan Temple are easily accessed via MRT.

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the guest room, in particular our Corner Suite. Corner Suite was newly designed and constructed during our last renovation, featuring the use of homely pastel color scheme, a spaciousness of 65 square meters, pleasant view, and separate toilet and bathroom design. In addition, Corner Suite is fully-furnished with free Wi-Fi access, shower toilet, trouser presser, shoe-dryer, stationery kit, complimentary mineral water, L‘Occitane amenity, and more to elevate comfort and convenience.

Furthermore, thank you for recognizing the hospitality extended by our staff. We are pleased to know that they have been nice and friendly. As a chain hotel of Nikko Hotels International, we ensure to deliver premium services to Japanese as well as all foreign and domestic visitors.

Again, thank you for staying at Hotel Royal Taipei. Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. The hotel is centrally located. The Chungshan subway station, which is next to a big department store, is just 250 meters away. The Taipei Main Station is one subway stop away. The room was nice and spacious, and the bathroom/toilet was modern and clean. The staff members (receptionists, doormen, chambermaids, restaurant staff) we met were all friendly and courteous; they always took the initiatives to greet us. The buffet breakfast at 'Le Cafe' was very good, with good choices of Chinese and Japanese dishes although the selection for western dishes was comparatively more limited. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Royal Taipei. We will choose to stay there on our next visit to Taipei.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suathong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie K, 經理 at Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Royal Taipei and taking the time to share a favorable comment about our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our location, guest room, staff service, and breakfast.

Hotel Royal Taipei is conveniently located along Chung Shan North Road in the heart of Taipei's vibrant commercial district, which is a 45-minute drive from Taoyuan Airport, 10-minute drive from Taipei Railway Station, and about 3-minute walk from MRT Chung Shan Station. High-end boutiques, department stores, and restaurants are all within walking distance; renowned sites such as Taipei 101, Shilin Night Market, and Longshan Temple are easily accessed via MRT.

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the guest room. Our latest remodeling was completed by Kume Sekkei, a leading Japanese design company, featuring the use of pastel color scheme designed to engender a homely ambience. Our room is furnished with shower toilet, free internet, trouser presser, complimentary mineral water, minibar, stationery kit and more to elevate comfort and convenience.

Furthermore, thank you for recognizing the hospitality extended by our staff members.We are pleased to know that they have been friendly, courteous, and have taken the initiatives to greet you during stay. As a chain hotel of Nikko Hotels International, we ensure to deliver premium services to Japanese as well as all foreign and domestic visitors.

Last but not least, we are ecstatic to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast, although you have reflected that our western fare is comparatively limited. We will be sure to notify your invaluable comment to the restaurant manager and chef for improvement in the future.

If time allows on your next visit, please try the authentic Japanese fare at Nakayama Restaurant and Cantonese cuisine at Ming Court presented by our executive chef from Hong Kong. At the bakery adjacent to the lobby, we recommend our world-class Macadamia Nut Nougat Candy and hotel-made pineapple cake, both of which are popular take-home souvenirs.

Again, thank you for staying at Hotel Royal Taipei. Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel was very nice. We had a standard double room and the bed was big enough for two of us. We got two complimentary bottles of water everyday. The bathroom was clean and came with toothbrush, razor, shampoo, everything you need.

The towels were changed daily and the room cleaned. The AC was working good.

The hotel is very close to the MRT station ( 5 min walk ) and 10-min walk to a night market. I would say it is located in a very safe area.

The person at the reception was kind enough to allow us to check-out 1 hour later at no cost. The stuff in general was very kind and helpful.

For breakfast there were loads of options including pastry, cakes, cheese, ham, etc. if you don't like asian food. During my stay I tried almost everything and all was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank havanadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie K, 經理 at Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Royal Taipei and taking the time to share a favorable comment about our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our location, staff service, guest room and facilities, and breakfast.

Hotel Royal Taipei is conveniently located along Chung Shan North Road in the heart of Taipei's vibrant commercial district, which is a 45-minute drive from Taoyuan Airport, 10-minute drive from Taipei Railway Station, and about 3-minute walk from MRT Chung Shan Station. High-end boutiques, department stores, and restaurants are all within walking distance; renowned sites such as Taipei 101, Shilin Night Market, and Longshan Temple are easily accessed via MRT.

Thank you for recognizing the kind and helpful service extended by our staff. We are pleased to know that the front desk receptionist was able to offer you late check-out at no cost. As a chain hotel of Nikko Hotels International, we ensure to deliver premium services to Japanese as well as all foreign and domestic visitors.

In addition, we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the guest room. Besides complimentary mineral water, air-conditioning and amenities, our room is furnished with shower toilet, free internet, trouser presser, minibar, stationery kit and more to elevate comfort and convenience. Also, we place environmental protection notices in our room to encourage our guests to change linens and towels less frequently. We would be very grateful if you could join our efforts to save the planet! For your future reference, we would like to recommend our Premier Room, which was newly designed in our last renovation; its spaciousness as well as separate bathroom and toilet design have won accolades from our guests.

Last but not least, we are ecstatic to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast. We have always strived to offer a well-rounded spread of Japanese, Chinese, and western fare to accommodate our guests’ variegated preferences. If time allows on your next visit, please try the authentic Japanese fare at Nakayama Restaurant and Cantonese cuisine at Ming Court presented by our executive chef from Hong Kong. At the bakery adjacent to the lobby, we recommend our world-class Macadamia Nut Nougat Candy and hotel-made pineapple cake, both of which are popular take-home souvenirs.

Again, thank you for staying at Hotel Royal Taipei. Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
The Okura Prestige Taipei
0.1 mi away
Regent Taipei
Regent Taipei
#500 of 584 in Taipei
2,459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palais de Chine Hotel
Palais de Chine Hotel
#37 of 584 in Taipei
1,755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Taipei
Ambassador Hotel Taipei
#92 of 584 in Taipei
735 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Sherwood Taipei
The Sherwood Taipei
#46 of 584 in Taipei
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei

Address: No.37-1, Section 2, Chung Shan North Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 584 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £114 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei is the first international chain hotel managed by Nikko Hotels International in Taiwan. This hotel operates under Okura Nikko Hotel Management Company Limited. The hotel is located on Chung Shan North Road, in the heart of Taipei's commercial district, which is suitable for both business and leisure travelers. It is a 45-minute drive from Taoyuan International Airport, a 15-minute drive from Taipei SongShan Airport , and a 3-minute walk from MRT Chung Shan Station. The hotel is a 12-story structure with 3 basement levels. There are 202 exquisite guest rooms and suites, all furnished with Wi-Fi internet. The hotel was renovated in 2017, providing brand new guest rooms for the customers. The poised, off-white base tone is designed to elicit a tranquil air and homely comfort. The fusion of modernistic European architecture and unique oriental ambience, as well as urban convenience and exquisite Japanese-style hospitality has earned high in ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing