We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Taipei”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Ranked #8 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Incheon, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Taipei”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Recently spent two nights at this hotel. Was my second time to stay here with absolutely no disappointment. Incredible boutique hotel with great location. Nanjing east road metro station is right outside the door. Couldn't ask for a more convenient place to stay. Not sure you will find a hotel with more character in Taiwan! Many good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanaDubuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    146
    26
    6
    8
See reviews for
159
202
82
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed two nights and found this to be a great hotel with lots of thoughtful personal touches. Room is lovely but didn't blow me away. The wow factor is really in the effort made to let the guests feel like there is nothing they need that has not been catered to. Particularly impressed by the way the hotel is set-up, with light bites/drinks provided free for guests, and the amenities in the room are obviously catered to make the stay convenient and comfortable. The location is also very very near the train station (although it is probably not the most central train station). Staff were all very helpful and personal, hotel-wise it is truly "boutique" and unique - highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meltwinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Chose this hotel based on reviews. Stayed 3 nights.
Initially I have to admit I was a little disppointed. Room was a little smaller and older looking than I remembered from the photos.
However as I stayed at the hotel the initial diappointment completely disappeared and I really enjoyed my stay. All the services and amenities are very handy and well thought out. Staff are brilliant at every point with great english. Location is amazing. Very close to all my appointments and literally next to MRT stop. Within 2 blocks there are shops restaurants conveinience stores. Evrything you need.
Breakfast was light on choices but very nice.
My favourite feature is the smartphone that they supply from the front desk for free. Enables free local calling, maps and best of all has MRT card on the back that is charged to your room - so convenient.

My only negative is that breakfast coffee totally blows. Nespresso in the room is far better. Management should provide better level of coffee for breakfast room.

All in all great hotel and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specialk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Seldom do I find myself rating hotels as 'Excellent' but there is no other word to describe the experience of staying at Les Suites Taipei. In truth it has been some time since I last stayed at the property but I do remember this being my favourite business stay in Asia. I always feel a bit 'special' from checking in until checking out. The rooms are ideal for a business traveller with every amenity catered for. My wife loves the aluminium combs for some reason! Breakfast is comprehensive with lots of choice which always looked like it is cooked fresh. Beds are comfy and the property is set in a quiet spot. Admittedly there are no views from the hotel but when travelling on business, with the number of hours spent in the hotel, the working space is more important, so nothing lost here. Great hotel!

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank paffytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

First time in Taipei, we have chosen this hotel for the first 4 nights. Located in a commercial area, not on main street but easy to find. MRT is just next door. Eateries are just walking distance.

The staffs are really the great assets of this hotel. Their attention to details must be appreciated. We were upgraded to Junior Suite Room as we were using Visa promotion, and of course we got other benefits too. One staff who was outstanding is Ms. Lin. Even our tour guide was treated greatly by her.

The room is spacious, clean, and well designed. The breakfast is fresh but not too many choices. The lounge is 24 hour free serving tea/coffee and snacks.

We had wonderful time staying here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Suryo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I like this hotel compared with the big chains because of its charm and warmth, and of course its close proximity to the MRT station, Nanjing East. We were here once in 2009 and stayed here again for two nights in Dec 2013. Last time in 2009, the taxi drivers didn't know where the hotel was located but apparently taxi drivers nowadays are much more familiar with the hotel. I just needed to tell them "12 Ching Cheng Street" and they could usually find the right place.
The breakfast is excellent with very good variety and quality. We were made to feel very welcomed by the charming and friendly staff member upon check in. The most important things for me with regard to a hotel are, apart from its location, sleep quality and a good shower and bathtub: shower pressure is excellent; bathtub is big enough; very quiet during our stay.
As pointed out by fellow TAs, this is not a hotel with a view but we don't mind this at all as we look for comfort, convenience and a good breakfast to start our day.

Room Tip: Go for a bigger room if you have very large pieces of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TAalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Dear Travellers,

I am writing this review, as I was instructed to do so by the service manager Winnie, in her correspondence to guests.

This hotel could be a true luxury experience, and perhaps it once was. However, standards are slipping. Here are the following areas for improvement:
1) low quality toilet paper. cheap soap/shampoo/conditioner compared to other hotels in this price range and general cost-cutting in the toileteries dept
2) My surname- Jones- despite being the most common English surname was consistently spelled wrongly through my stay. Even upon checking in with passport or paying with credit card, no apology or correction was ever made. This is not a true luxury experience.
3) Staff accidentally locked me out of my room because I paid approx 3.5 hours before actually leaving....no apology was ever made.
4) Strange black tar marks found above toilet on the marble.
5) Lastly, and most importantly, music selection (louder than background music should be) was highly annoying. Most conventional, mainstream, annoying Christmas classic standards playing on repeat. A true form of torture for an English speaker. A sort of 'Bing Crosby hell'.

Room Tip: There are no rooms in the hotel that have a view, according to staff. In fact, the building on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EJones989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 571 in Taipei
1,332 reviews
Swiio Hotel Daan
#5 of 571 in Taipei
335 reviews
Regent Taipei
#21 of 571 in Taipei
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Taipei
#11 of 571 in Taipei
2,284 reviews
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#25 of 571 in Taipei
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng

Property: Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Address: No.12 Ching Cheng Street, Songshan District, Taipei 10547, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#2 Business Hotel in Taipei
#9 Family Hotel in Taipei
#17 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
les suites taipei ching-cheng - Boutique Hotel Taipei offers a contemporary tranquil get-away while centrally located in the heart of Taipei. Walking through the illuminated gateway is like unwrapping a chic gift. The palpable ambience of European sophistication and polished style, along with renowned Asian minimalist pristine strikes any insightful voyager coming through this surprising boutique hotel in Taipei. A suave oasis in the midst of the ultra-hi tech, les suites taipei ching-cheng , assures a savvy, yet relaxing ambience in each of the 84 carefully appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng) Hotel Taipei
Les Hotel Taipei Ching Cheng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing