We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Ranked #3 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We visited many many times Taipei. We stay in hotel chains with all the luxury and pomp.Last April we decide to visit again Taipei and stay in Les Suites (Ching Cheng).
What a diference.
It looks that we are at home. Cosy hotel.Great and kind staff. Fantastic location.
The breakfast is fabulous and the other amenities very good.
All the staff is fantastic. Is like they do not exist but they make the hotel move. We should praise the front desk that help us with all we need.Ms Lina is incredible.Thank you for all the help.
Wet visit Taiwan many times per year but now we found a new home: Les Suites Taipei ( Ching Cheng).

Gonçalo and Mércia César de Sá in Macau

Room Tip: High rooms because to be far from city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goncalo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here for business on a 2 day visit to Taipei. Having never been to the city before I found the hotel to be of excellent standard, with staff very helpful, a good western & eastern style breakfast, honesty bar for the evening, and good standard, though somewhat small rooms. Location is not central but plenty of bars/restaurants within easy walking distance.

Negatives are nit-picky really, the lighting system is over complicated and the nespresso machine in the room was not restocked on my second day there.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guru_brahmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Location of hotel in terms of nightlife could have been better as a tourist rather than a business man, but beautiful decor, including small garden, and fantastic staff. Good breakfast and evening bar. Room a little cramped as full of furniture. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Anderson107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is highly recommended. The service from the front desk to house keeping is impeccable. They are very friendly and most polite. They are very accommodating and most helpful, ready with good alternatives and advice. Helped me out of a predicament at the most needed hour.
Rooms are clean and the bedding is most comfortable. The facilities in the room are excellent with a good coffee machine too!
Highly recommended. They are definitely on my list for my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It's a boutique hotel for business travelers. Good breakfast with view overlooking a cute courtyard to enjoy your coffee. Clean rooms and close to the station. Many restaurants and shops around the hotel. Inexpensive option to stay here without the fuzz

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hrdabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

this Les suites hotel is an elegant and practical hotel, with great staffs, they have a great staffs, with nice and careful staffs, and it is really close to the subway station.
There are also many choices of restaurants around here. The only negative points is that the elevator's door close too fast, since I am using cane to help my locomotion, several times its door closes me, hopefully there is harmless the door, but it is not pleasant you have to run a little to catch the elevator...
The breakfast is also great combination of oriental and occidental's style.
enjoyed a lot my stay. We have already been in the Shangai's one...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

i stayed in this hotel for 4 nights for the first time (after having travelled to Taipei for past 15 years). there is nothing to complain except that the price is abit steep. but the overall experience is better than any 5 stars hotel u can find in Taipei. I love the breakfast spread and evening free cocktail. for those who prefer good view - sad to say this hotel does not offer any. but lets be candid about it - there is not much view in Taipei city hotels - it is all about buildings or shopping view. location is perfect and many food outlet in the mall (just directly opposite the hotel) and macdonald and movenpick cafe at doorstep. room service at very reasonable price from 10pm to 2am. anyone who like boutique hotel feel - look no further.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fixer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#13 of 587 in Taipei
904 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#8 of 587 in Taipei
1,521 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#29 of 587 in Taipei
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng

Address: No.12 Ching Cheng Street, Songshan District, Taipei 10547, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#2 Business Hotel in Taipei
#17 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £133 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
les suites taipei ching-cheng - Boutique Hotel Taipei offers a contemporary tranquil get-away while centrally located in the heart of Taipei. Walking through the illuminated gateway is like unwrapping a chic gift. The palpable ambience of European sophistication and polished style, along with renowned Asian minimalist pristine strikes any insightful voyager coming through this surprising boutique hotel in Taipei. A suave oasis in the midst of the ultra-hi tech, les suites taipei ching-cheng , assures a savvy, yet relaxing ambience in each of the 84 carefully appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng) Hotel Taipei
Les Hotel Taipei Ching Cheng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing