We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Les Suites Taipei”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Ranked #8 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Les Suites Taipei”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights while on a business trip to Taipei. Really enjoyed my stay here. It's different to your normal 'big chain' business hotels and feels more homey and boutique. The staff makes you feel very welcome and the rooms have a decent size and are very tastefully decorated.
I can definitely recommend this holt and look forward to staying there again on my next trip to Taipei for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sfisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    144
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
157
197
81
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Glad to be back in my favorite hotel in Taipei, if not the whole of Asia. Have stayed here since 2006 every time I visited Taipei (only exception was in its sister hotel 2 weeks ago). Rooms are cozy; it's literally a home away from home for me! Establishment does not look very conspicuous from the distance and some may even say it's "hiding" from the main road to the extent that some cabbies do not know where the entrance is. But that's deceiving because it is very convenient with "tons" of eateries & shops of all kinds in the vicinity. Also only a 2-minute walk from the light rail station (Nanjing-Fushing) that can get you practically anywhere in Taipei quickly and easily. Staff is very friendly as usual and knows my preferences from room location to daily newspaper! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dochenry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at many boutique hotels around the world, and experiences have generally been mixed as compared to the more standardised, benchmark expectations associated with large chains. However, we were extremely impressed with Les Suites in Taipei. When visiting this city, we usually stay at the W Hotel, but decided for a more personal experience at a smaller hotel on this recent trip. The location of Les Suites Ching Cheng is super convenient, literally 30sec to the Nanjing East Road MRT station, and from there, we can access the rest of the city so easily. Our room was great and perfect for 2 ppl with very comfortable bedding. The breakfast was included and offered a good choice of western and Chinese options, although of course not the same scale in size as the larger hotels. We loved the very thoughtful staff, who gave us chilled water bottles upon leaving the hotel each day, and who wrote down good restaurants with addresses for us when they found out we were looking for some unique Taipei food experiences. The best part of this hotel though, is in its convenience, and by this, I mean not only in the sense of location but also in terms of technology. Upon check-in we were handed a smartphone which also doubles as our room key and MRT card! So we can enter the metro by just tapping the phone on the sensors at each gate! The smartphone also acted as our hotspot so both our iPhones could access wi-fi through it! Plus, there are informative area maps, jogging trails, and local details already installed in the phone! This is the 1st time I ever saw this at a hotel, and it is a FANTASTIC idea!!! Made our travel simply effortless! Now, Les Suites is definitely our #1 choice in Taipei!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Les Suites (Ching Cheng) in their Superior Room. The room is of decent size with good amenities - everything you expect to be there, is there - and some more. I was quite surprised to find a handheld steamer made available in the room, which came very handy to get rid of those wrinkles in our shirts/blouses from the suitcase.

Service was impeccable. We were provided with a complimentary local mobile phone where we can make free local calls and 5 mins international calls to certain selected destinations. Best of all, the front desk helped set up the data usage on the mobile so that we can use the internet from our own mobiles through hotspot wifi. This means we have free internet anywhere and everywhere during our stay in Taipei - it made keeping in touch with family and friends so easy while abroad.

Breakfast was ok - selection wasn't great but it was enough. Location is fantastic as it was only a minute walk to the nearest Nanjing East station. Quite a number of eateries nearby also - from fine dining to local delicacies.

Perhaps the only fault (if I had to be picky) is the dust level in the room. The room is clean and tidy - but since my husband is very sensitive to dust - he had a couple of allergy attacks during the night which mean the room must be dusty somewhere (we appreciate carpeted floors is more likely to cause allergy attacks). Perhaps the hotel could consider getting a few air purifier machines for tenants to use (on request) for those with sensitive noses.

All in all, Les Suites is a great business hotel which we would be very gladly to come back next time we visit Taipei.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be better - as it is further away from the lounge area which may be quite noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorieChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel amenities is great which different and great compare to other many hotel in Taiwan. Excellent breakfast be provide and have a great coffee area to serve a high tea. All in English style services made it look different in Taiwan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kinki25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is one of the best boutique hotel I've stayed in. Very caring staff, helpful all the time, great hospitality even by their trainee.

Comes with lots of perks which makes your business stay all the more pleasent. Nespresso in the room, free flow coffee and beer at the lounge. In the evening they have complimentary 2 cocktails for each guest, choose from the wine or whisky available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soonyean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Calm and classy, understated and stylish. Excellent service (impressed)

Room furnishing has a classical class to it - all understated and a refreshing departure from the more bling-bling W style

Central location

Minor Suggested improvements:
Quality of bakery & cold cuts (service is top notch)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Meydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Swiio Hotel Daan
#2 of 565 in Taipei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#21 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Regent Taipei
#26 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng

Property: Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Address: No.12 Ching Cheng Street, Songshan District, Taipei 10547, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Taipei
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#9 Family Hotel in Taipei
#17 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
les suites taipei ching-cheng - Boutique Hotel Taipei offers a contemporary tranquil get-away while centrally located in the heart of Taipei. Walking through the illuminated gateway is like unwrapping a chic gift. The palpable ambience of European sophistication and polished style, along with renowned Asian minimalist pristine strikes any insightful voyager coming through this surprising boutique hotel in Taipei. A suave oasis in the midst of the ultra-hi tech, les suites taipei ching-cheng , assures a savvy, yet relaxing ambience in each of the 84 carefully appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng) Hotel Taipei
Les Hotel Taipei Ching Cheng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing