We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern boutique hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Ranked #3 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel was great. I stayed for one night this past week for business trip. the room is decently sized and has many small touches like optional music in the bathroom, fresh fruit, bottles of water and free toiletries. The service is superb and hotel is very modern. When you check in they give you an Android Smart phone to use as your hotel key, free WiFi hotspot when out and about in Taipei as well as free international phone calls to some countries. They have a happy hour each evening where you get two free drinks, a full service breakfast, strong WiFi everywhere and a fitness center. It's very centrally located and is across the street from a shopping mall filled with food options and shopping. I hope to stay here again when I return to Taipei. The hotel is probably about 40-50min taxi ride from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrdogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for my past 3 business trips and have always look forward to the hotel stay. I really like the hotel for the following reasons:

1. The location is just great, beside the train station.
2. The rooms are of decent size, with a shower stall and a bathtub.
3. All the necessary toiletries are provided.
4. The breakfast spread is average but are great value.
5. The hotel provided us a phone with free 3G network outside hotel. The phone allows us to call 5 countries for free.
6. Snacks and coffee are provided throughout the whole day.
7. Finally the service is impeccable and they go all out to help the hotel guests. Some of their staff are Japanese, catering to the clientele.

The negative is that there is no view at all; most rooms faces another apartment building.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank tansam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed for a week once again at Les Suites taipei, Ching Cheng. This is a boutique hotel situated next to a metro station and near a busy street. Lot of restaurants and shopping facilities nearby. Ikea is at a 10 minutes walk away. The hotel is very nicely maintained, with excellent service. The hotel offers a latest Sony Experia Z smartphone which has smart cards to open the room as well to use on the subway. The phone is offered at zero cost and comes with apps which can be used to call the hotel, divert room calls to the mobile etc. The hotel also offers free international calls to 5 countries through the mobile and many more countries on the land line. Unfortunately India was not one of the countries. But overall an excellent facility. The phone also comes with a data plan which means you can use Google Maps to guide you. You can also use Data tethering to ensure that your phone can use the same data. Breakfast is a great spread with lot of continental, local and Japanese options. Overall service is superb. Free snacks, fruits and beers available in the evening. taxis are easily obtainable through the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arunkmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great, not too big hotel with a personal touch. Centrally located next to MRT station. Friendly and helpful staff. Free internet. Nice, comfortable rooms. Not too pricey! Felt like a home away from home. Some nice restaurants on the area. Free smartphone and key card can be used as subway card.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Frankspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights while on a business trip to Taipei. Really enjoyed my stay here. It's different to your normal 'big chain' business hotels and feels more homey and boutique. The staff makes you feel very welcome and the rooms have a decent size and are very tastefully decorated.
I can definitely recommend this holt and look forward to staying there again on my next trip to Taipei for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Glad to be back in my favorite hotel in Taipei, if not the whole of Asia. Have stayed here since 2006 every time I visited Taipei (only exception was in its sister hotel 2 weeks ago). Rooms are cozy; it's literally a home away from home for me! Establishment does not look very conspicuous from the distance and some may even say it's "hiding" from the main road to the extent that some cabbies do not know where the entrance is. But that's deceiving because it is very convenient with "tons" of eateries & shops of all kinds in the vicinity. Also only a 2-minute walk from the light rail station (Nanjing-Fushing) that can get you practically anywhere in Taipei quickly and easily. Staff is very friendly as usual and knows my preferences from room location to daily newspaper! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dochenry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at many boutique hotels around the world, and experiences have generally been mixed as compared to the more standardised, benchmark expectations associated with large chains. However, we were extremely impressed with Les Suites in Taipei. When visiting this city, we usually stay at the W Hotel, but decided for a more personal experience at a smaller hotel on this recent trip. The location of Les Suites Ching Cheng is super convenient, literally 30sec to the Nanjing East Road MRT station, and from there, we can access the rest of the city so easily. Our room was great and perfect for 2 ppl with very comfortable bedding. The breakfast was included and offered a good choice of western and Chinese options, although of course not the same scale in size as the larger hotels. We loved the very thoughtful staff, who gave us chilled water bottles upon leaving the hotel each day, and who wrote down good restaurants with addresses for us when they found out we were looking for some unique Taipei food experiences. The best part of this hotel though, is in its convenience, and by this, I mean not only in the sense of location but also in terms of technology. Upon check-in we were handed a smartphone which also doubles as our room key and MRT card! So we can enter the metro by just tapping the phone on the sensors at each gate! The smartphone also acted as our hotspot so both our iPhones could access wi-fi through it! Plus, there are informative area maps, jogging trails, and local details already installed in the phone! This is the 1st time I ever saw this at a hotel, and it is a FANTASTIC idea!!! Made our travel simply effortless! Now, Les Suites is definitely our #1 choice in Taipei!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#13 of 587 in Taipei
903 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#8 of 587 in Taipei
1,519 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#29 of 587 in Taipei
2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng

Address: No.12 Ching Cheng Street, Songshan District, Taipei 10547, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#2 Business Hotel in Taipei
#17 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £133 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
les suites taipei ching-cheng - Boutique Hotel Taipei offers a contemporary tranquil get-away while centrally located in the heart of Taipei. Walking through the illuminated gateway is like unwrapping a chic gift. The palpable ambience of European sophistication and polished style, along with renowned Asian minimalist pristine strikes any insightful voyager coming through this surprising boutique hotel in Taipei. A suave oasis in the midst of the ultra-hi tech, les suites taipei ching-cheng , assures a savvy, yet relaxing ambience in each of the 84 carefully appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng) Hotel Taipei
Les Hotel Taipei Ching Cheng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing