We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home - top class boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Ranked #4 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home away from home - top class boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have stayed here numerous times over the years. The best choice in Taipei if you want a personal, cozy stay and like me avoid the marble and steel palaces at any cost. Les Suites is part of the Small Luxurious Hotels group and it is - small and luxurious. It has a very nice sitting room area serving drinks in the afternoon, nice sofas and a relaxed atmosphere; and it has a sitting room area for reading and perhaps work, always with free coffee and tea - and the small but wonderful garden space with a water fountain.
The location is hidden, the hotel hardly noticeable in one of the many small centres in the sprawling city of Taipei; the unavoidable McDonalds near by, many restaurants and shops just outside. The football bar Brass Monkey within 3 minutes walk, and the MRT station that connects to every paet of the city, just around the corner.
For me, this Les Suites (not the one in Da An Road) is the absolutely best choice in Taipei.
The rooms average from small to not so small, so be sure to ask for a room of larger size. Travelling alone as I normally stay here on business, the room size is more than good enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room. There is no noise concern for any room as the hotel is back from the street a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    142
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
155
194
80
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The term "David vs Goliath" comes to mind. Les Suites is a small hotel, with almost no 'view' to speak of, and yet, it beats larger and more well-known hotels with its relaxed ambience, its excellent service, and its attention to details.
The facilities in the room are impressive, with a high-end single-serve coffee machine, and a kettle providing boiling water at the touch of a button any time of the day. The bathroom is the place to spend the time--with infra-red heater and piped-in classical music.
I spent as much time in one of the tastefully-decorated lounges off the lobby as in my room, tempted as much by the place as by the cakes, cookies, and free-flowing beverages. Staff members are courteous and efficient. One can get spoilt here.
Breakfast was of good quality, though after a while, the limited variety and the novelty do wear off. I missed the gym, which was under renovation during my visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keng-hean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
117 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in Taipei before, from low end to high end, from local to international. This one, I would say is the best. No wonder it is ranked highly here. I regret that I didn't try this one earlier.

First, the location. Close to MRT and everything. No need to say more.

Second, the room is stylish and clean. Though a little dated, it still looks good.

Third, the staff. They are friendly and willing to help. Their English is average but not that bad either. Some are multi-lingual and I saw them speaking Japanese and Korean too.

Last, it is the final touch. They give you one of the latest Sony Android Smartphone to use. You can use it to surf the net or for free calls (but subject to some conditions, which I couldn't remember). The can double as your room key or the store value to be used as payment card at MRT and other places. So convenient!

With the hotel scene in Taipei getting more crowded in recent years with newer and fancier staying options added, I am glad to see this locally owned boutique hotel keep staying on top by offering new innovative services and keeping its standards. Good work!

If I only need to pick one bad thing? Perhaps there were mosquitos in the breakfast room when I stayed there in June. Not sure it is occasional or it is common. And there is not much view from the rooms.

I would recommend this place both to business travellers and for other leisure visitors.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripMember06092015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I spent one night only at les Suites Taipei Ching Cheng and I was extremely happy with all aspects of this hotel. I stayed in a standard room which, eventhough relatively small, was well appointed and decorated. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and fresh, and the hotel staff was extremely attentive and helpful. The location was also nice, close to the MRT station and just a few minutes of Taxi away from Songshan Airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anhangabau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel was great. I stayed for one night this past week for business trip. the room is decently sized and has many small touches like optional music in the bathroom, fresh fruit, bottles of water and free toiletries. The service is superb and hotel is very modern. When you check in they give you an Android Smart phone to use as your hotel key, free WiFi hotspot when out and about in Taipei as well as free international phone calls to some countries. They have a happy hour each evening where you get two free drinks, a full service breakfast, strong WiFi everywhere and a fitness center. It's very centrally located and is across the street from a shopping mall filled with food options and shopping. I hope to stay here again when I return to Taipei. The hotel is probably about 40-50min taxi ride from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrdogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel for my past 3 business trips and have always look forward to the hotel stay. I really like the hotel for the following reasons:

1. The location is just great, beside the train station.
2. The rooms are of decent size, with a shower stall and a bathtub.
3. All the necessary toiletries are provided.
4. The breakfast spread is average but are great value.
5. The hotel provided us a phone with free 3G network outside hotel. The phone allows us to call 5 countries for free.
6. Snacks and coffee are provided throughout the whole day.
7. Finally the service is impeccable and they go all out to help the hotel guests. Some of their staff are Japanese, catering to the clientele.

The negative is that there is no view at all; most rooms faces another apartment building.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tansam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed for a week once again at Les Suites taipei, Ching Cheng. This is a boutique hotel situated next to a metro station and near a busy street. Lot of restaurants and shopping facilities nearby. Ikea is at a 10 minutes walk away. The hotel is very nicely maintained, with excellent service. The hotel offers a latest Sony Experia Z smartphone which has smart cards to open the room as well to use on the subway. The phone is offered at zero cost and comes with apps which can be used to call the hotel, divert room calls to the mobile etc. The hotel also offers free international calls to 5 countries through the mobile and many more countries on the land line. Unfortunately India was not one of the countries. But overall an excellent facility. The phone also comes with a data plan which means you can use Google Maps to guide you. You can also use Data tethering to ensure that your phone can use the same data. Breakfast is a great spread with lot of continental, local and Japanese options. Overall service is superb. Free snacks, fruits and beers available in the evening. taxis are easily obtainable through the reception.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arunkmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.2 mi away
Swiio Hotel Daan
Swiio Hotel Daan
#3 of 565 in Taipei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Proverbs Taipei
Hotel Proverbs Taipei
#40 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng

Property: Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Address: No.12 Ching Cheng Street, Songshan District, Taipei 10547, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#2 Business Hotel in Taipei
#9 Family Hotel in Taipei
#17 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
les suites taipei ching-cheng - Boutique Hotel Taipei offers a contemporary tranquil get-away while centrally located in the heart of Taipei. Walking through the illuminated gateway is like unwrapping a chic gift. The palpable ambience of European sophistication and polished style, along with renowned Asian minimalist pristine strikes any insightful voyager coming through this surprising boutique hotel in Taipei. A suave oasis in the midst of the ultra-hi tech, les suites taipei ching-cheng , assures a savvy, yet relaxing ambience in each of the 84 carefully appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng) Hotel Taipei
Les Hotel Taipei Ching Cheng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing