We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Taipei
Ranked #66 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were there for a business trip and I liked their service! They picked up us from a airport even we delayed 3,5 hours. The breakfast was intercontinental and the room was huge! The location is fine, nearest Metro station is 3 minutes far. I was satisfied with their service!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    396
    85
    18
    13
See reviews for
151
104
87
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel because of the fantastic deal I received online. Apart from not having a pool, there is nothing wrong with this hotel except it is a little bit outdated for the 5 star status it is claiming to be. It is better than a 4 star but definitely not a 5 star. The decor is old, the foyer is not grande and the lifts can be pretty slow.
The room I stayed in on the executive level was beautiful and elegant and big. It was quiet and comfortable. Not much of a view but the windows allow some sunlight to come in if you wish to open the curtains. the Pillows were soft and the bed was inviting. The bathroom was excellent with a bath, a good shower, heated toilets and all amenities included.
The service was great. I got in at 7am and although the room wasnt ready i needed to charge my phone and didnt have a power converter. The receptionist was more than happy to help out with 1 that i could use for free (turns out i would have to pay for 1 if i use one available for purchase in the room).
The concierge was helpful with the cabs and other tours that I wanted to go. I wanted to book a nice spa about 30min away and the conciege organised the whole thing for me (booked the private room, cabs etc). Brilliant.
I didnt try the restaurant because I was always on the go but the steakhouse at the back of the hotel looks amazing.
The executive lounge was very small and very very quiet. I was there for 5 nights and most of the nights I was the only 1 in the room. Even at breakfast, it was very quiet. I think the selection of food is pretty minimal, but the booze makes up for it.
The gym is small but in good condition.
The location is pretty good. It's close to the main attractions. Cabs are abundant and you can get one straight from the door. The underground train is only a 5min walk away and it's very very handy to go around anywhere. Taiwan is a great city for that.
There are a few massages next to the hotel if you like that. I tried a few and they are pretty good.

Overall, it's definitely a nice hotel to stay. I would happily come back if I have to, esp if I got the online deal again. It's got 5 star qualities but not luxurious. If you want posh or cool, go to W hotel. This is more old school early 90s 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Always bring a card of the hotel and show it to the cab driver so they can take you back to the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The hotel has everything a hotel should have (except a pool) but that is about it. I had a great room with a seperate sitting area, but my friends - travelling with me had a regular one and apparantly no bath just a shower. That sure would bum me out! There is a LOT OF noise coming from the main street - lots of traffic, lots of motorbikes and lots of buses. So bring your earplugs.
It sure struck me how many mainland Chinese guests the hotel was accommodating, so it would not surprise me that it would be run also by a Chinese chain.
"okay" breakfast -obviously geared especially to the Chinese and Japanese taste buds.
One thing really struck me though; is the extremely friendly staff; from bell boy, to concierge to front desk and restaurant staff. Ready to help you with anything. The location is just great, few shops, few restaurants, a night market and the subway 5 minutes walk

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Most staff can speak Japanese, so it would feel better for Japanese guests. I got a complimentary pineapple cake in the lobby. There are many foot massage stores and restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifetraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed in the Club Room for 3 nights and it was just excellent. The room was large and the housekeeping could not be faulted. The Restaurants are first class except eating in the Chinese Restaurant the staff made me feel somewhat isolated (being the only non Chinese there). Twice they stuck me in a corner and basically forgot about me. Nevertheless, the food was worth the inattention that I received.

There is an Italian Restaurant behind the Hotel that is very high class and the food is to die for, as was the price but it was a very very enjoyable experience. The old red light district around the hotel is dead, may of the bars were not open to the area was quiet.

I would recommend this hotel to any discerning traveller.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonBebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Enjoyed our stay here and would consider staying here again. I booked the superior room and requested for to beds via a travel website. Upon arrival they said they did not receive the request but then upgraded us to a suite so we could have the two beds.

We liked our room and it looks quite new, which is a terrific value for what we paid. The hotel is also at an convenient location...just a few minutes walk from a subway stop that is not a long ride from the Taipei Station. It is also close to quite many casual food places, which we also enjoyed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank espressotea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed there for business, upgraded to a club room on 12th floor. Staff very good and friendly and nice breakfasts, had dinner in the bar on 2nd night and in the main restaruant on 3rd night. They had a steak special in the restaurant and the meal was excellent. Around the area there are several restaurants and many bars. The hotel is older but it does have style.
Had a nightly turn down service and I was in my room on both occasions when his happened I must say they were very professional. The rates are OK and it's a good location, recommend this hotel, I will stay here on my next trip

Room Tip: The hotel only has 12 floors so no real views, stay on club floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
The Riviera Hotel
#41 of 571 in Taipei
509 reviews
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#39 of 571 in Taipei
3,061 reviews
Ambassador Hotel Taipei
#79 of 571 in Taipei
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taipei Garden Hotel
#21 of 571 in Taipei
1,492 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 571 in Taipei
1,333 reviews
Santos Hotel
#127 of 571 in Taipei
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Taipei

Property: Imperial Hotel Taipei
Address: No.600 Linshen North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#30 Business Hotel in Taipei
#42 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Imperial Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taipei Imperial Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing