We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service in an average hotel”
Review of Caesar Park Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesar Park Taipei
Ranked #102 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed at the Caesar Park hotel for one night before leaving for Taroko Gorge early the next morning.

Location of the hotel is why I chose this hotel; only a 5 minute walk from the train station. I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms on the 11th floor and it was perfectly pleasant but very overpriced for what it was. The decor reminded me of a nice B&B in England but I must say that the bed was enormous and very comfortable.

The staff are what really make this otherwise forgettable hotel worth a visit. Every person I passed or spoke to was very friendly and polite and always smiling. The girls in the business suite especially spoke very good English and were very helpful.

I had an excellent 90 minute massage in the hotel spa which, although expensive (I can't recall how much it was but around 4,000 Taiwanese dollars), was out of this world. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

All in all, worth a stay for a night or two but other than the comfy bed and the massage, this hotel is nothing special at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel as the front faces the traffic, wihch can be noisy. If you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenLN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

I reviewed the same hotel 2 years ago -- I remember giving only a 2 - 3star - now this place is totally different because of the renovation it underwent. The rooms are modern looking, the bed is so much more comfortable, and no more moldy smells from the carpets, sheets and towels. I went back to this hotel twice last month, once in a double room, and the other in a suite. The double room is actually of a good size except it doesn't have a bath tub - so peeps out there who wants a bathtub - go for the suite. The suite boasts a huge bed...enough to hold 4 people?? It is ridiculous - great for couples travelling with kids I guess, and of course those on a honeymoon ;). The space is divided into living and the bed in the suite - good size, great design. To do better, I think Caeser Park really needs to go into the details for instance 1. verbal repeated gentle reminders to close the curtains because of windows cleaning in progress. I know there was a letter prepared to tell guests, but seriously, being a business traveller, the last thing you want to do is to read another letter. Since there was a customer executive who actually welcomed me at the reception and took me up to the suite - it would have been nice for her to actually remind me verbally to close the curtains! Again - details ...
2. I don't really know how to get the forest shower working - instructions would have been great.

This hotel is located across the main train station - perfect, with the renovation - I would be more willing to part my money to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellingsalesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

If you are ONLY looking for a place where is very close to Taipei Station, then there are many choices
This property is OLD, except the reception
Customer service is great
However, carpet in my room (702) is very dirty esp corner areas (Don't really know why they don't clean those corners)
There is a huge crack inside the sink
Shower is lacking of power, water and pressure - no fun at all!!!
Breakfast is OK
Their next door neighbour 'Palaise de Chine Hotel' is much better than this place
NO Free Wifi inside room, cable is availble
ONLY Wifi in Businesss centre and restaurant
And they claim themselves a 4 Star Property!!!!!!!!!!!!!! O Boy

Room Tip: please do not stay here if you can help it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hkpraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed in the Caesar Park hotel at the end of December. As we left booking our final hotel of our Taiwan trip a bit late, we didn't have too many options - so we had to take a suite in this hotel. Check-in was a little confusing as we firstly queued in the lobby to be served, only to be told we had to check-in at the executive lounge upstairs! However, a nice young lady accompanied us up.

Our suite comprised of a large sitting-room and a large bedroom but surprisingly a small bathroom! Decor looked to be 1970's and the condition of the room was tired and worn. The bed was firm and comfortable. We were on a high floor with a view over the main train station complex and beyond. While traffic on the road below was busy, we not not disturbed by noise.

Given the price we paid (it was between Christmas and New Year, so high season), we were surprised that breakfast was not included in the rate - but we paid for breakfast the first morning. Big mistake! The breakfast room was very busy with kids running around, screaming etc. It seemed that it was too busy for the number of staff on duty who just couldn't cope, so trays of food were not refilled for long periods. Trying to get another tea or coffee was difficult and I had to ask for a knife umpteen times! I'm sure this terrible level of service was only because of the high numbers of guests (particularly families) staying in the hotel over Christmas. Unsurprisingly, the next morning we went out for breakfast!!!

One of the great things about this hotel is its location - its just across from the main train station which can be accessed via a tunnel. We arrived from Hualien by train and easily found our way into the hotel from the station itself. The bus station to the airport is also just across the road. There are also lots of restaurants, coffee shops and other eating places nearby - and we found a lovely place for breakfast noodles! Staff at reception are friendly (when not overly busy!) and can recommend restaurants nearby if needed.

Overall, the Caesar Park is good on location but not good on decor etc. Avoid peak season when children are on school holidays!

Room Tip: Get a high floor for the view and to avoid noise from the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is a moderately priced hotel that is in need of the ongoing renovations that are underway. You are across the street from the train station, which is accessible via an underpass. The hallways smell a bit damp (must or mould). Rooms are of good size, but bathrooms appear to be from the seventies - haven't seen a harvest gold bath for awhile! Minibar prices are cheaper than anything you are likely to fins anywhere else in the world. In fact Taiwan is a bargain when it comes to food and taxis.

The hotel breakfast buffet is good, but nothing out of the ordinary. WIFI is free, which is a plus. Staff are friendly and helpful, but most all Taiwanese are friendly and helpful. Nevertheless, fitness center is in desperate need of new equipment (some of the cardio machines were broken or couldn't be adjusted properly). Light free weights are about all that is available for strength training.

In short, the hotel is good but not great, except for the location. It is OK for a solitary business trip. However, if you are on a special trip with a loved one then give it a miss, unless you care to sleep on the couch when you get home!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room away from any ongoing renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnS1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Let's cut to the chase :-

Pro's
====
1) Location is superb, right next to a mall and above the train station
2) Plenty of food, stores, malls nearby (within walking distance)
3) Price is reasonable

Con's
=====
1) Could be a little rundown as it's an old refurbished hotel
2) Beds are hard

That's about it folks!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdgeMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

It was raining most of the time that I was in Taipei but somehow it cleared up whenever I got off the tour van or taxi. Taiwanese are really nice and helpful. Now the hotel; it came with a MAS expedia package and it was supposed to be a good deal. I didn't get breakfast, which was OK because Starbucks was just 5 minutes away, but the room must be their lowest quality. The bathroom and the bed were oddly placed and had cheap furniture and looked at least 10 years old. The location was the redeeming factor but there were a few other hotels closeby, so not much advantage over those. I used the lounge on the higher floor to use my tablet. The woman there was nice, not sure if I was supposed to be there, aiiyaa who cares. I had to get free connection. There were a few restaurants in the basement, a Malaysian franchise too. So if you need your spicy food fix, this palce is good. Overall, I may go back but definitely not on that package.

Room Tip: This room is near the garden top, don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marigold26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#32 of 582 in Taipei
3,523 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#38 of 582 in Taipei
1,762 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#22 of 582 in Taipei
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 582 in Taipei
1,464 reviews
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#49 of 582 in Taipei
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Park Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Taipei

Address: No.38 Section1, Zhongxiao West Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#45 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#52 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £81 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of Taipei City and offers the most convenient access to MRT, TRA, THSR and other major landmarks and attractions. 478 spacious rooms with the stunning city view, Free Wi-Fi and the feel-like-home services. CAESAR PARK TAIPEI is the only hotel in Taipei with the direct connection to Exit M6 of MRT station. The Best Location, The Great Service, CAESAR PARK TAIPEI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesar Park Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Taipei Hotel Taipei
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei
Taipei Caesar Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing