We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Value!”
Review of Caesar Park Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caesar Park Taipei
Ranked #107 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great Choice for Convenience ! Right in the city center and across from the MRT and High Speed Rail Main Station and bus station, the location is hard to beat if you want to be close to everything. Peace Park is nearby and CKS Memorial is just 2 subway stops away as well. We stayed in the newly renovated Metro room which was nicely styled and had great 14th floor view of city , but very small with little room not to trip over your luggage. Bathroom was spacious and modern. Heating and AC was a little strange as well. Since it was cold outside , the hotel turns off all A/C in rooms and only allows heat. Great if the room was cold , but not when its 80 degree inside ! The service was a little cold and direct , but not too unfriendly A nice bonus was the rooftop patio garden with view of city from 20 stories up. Overall a good value and very convenient.

Room Tip: insist on city view room . Otherwise , you will only see the alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandC0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The newly renovated is much better than the rooms, although the window is rathet small. Room even have a writing table and a small sofa bed which is good. I am amazed with the toilet bowl, it is like those in japan with water jet to wash your bottom.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jade2367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Spent 3 nights at Caesar Park Taipei. The outlook of the hotel is a bit old but don't affect our stay at all.

Our room is a family room with 2 comfortable double beds which can accomodate 4 persons. It appears the room had been renovated but the bathroom had not been renovated yet, a bit wear but basically functional. Water pressure enough with steady hot water supply. However, we found the room is a bit stuffy, even we had the turn the air-con to the minimum temperature. Dunno whether the air-con is also weak in summer.

Anyway, the location of the hotel is excellent! There are 2 elevators reaching the underground acade (Metro Mall), there are many restaurants and shops there. The Metro Mall connects the Taipei Metro Station and Taipei Train Station, this is so convenient especially when it is raining outside.

The service of the hotel is good and the staff are helpful and welcoming.

Nevertheless, the normal room rate of this hotel may be a bit high coz it is a claim-to-be 5 stars hotel. (Honestly I think this hotel worths 4 stars only) I would recommend the book through booking website like HotelClub/ Agoda/ Booking.com etc. coz there are always promotion room rate which is much more reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnoopyCHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have stayed here several times. this time we booked a newly renovated room, they call it "Metro." This room is small but comfortable. we didn't have a view at all. All windows are sealed, when we enter the room, we found out the air-condition has problem but after several called, they fixed it and we can have some fresh air for the rest of our stay.
The breakfast, selection are few if you are Westerner, many dishes are local Taiwanese style breakfast.
The main advantage of this hotel is you can access it in the Metro station and Taipei Train Station is just opposite the road.

Room Tip: Please request room facing train station, at least you have a view of the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed quad room for two nights.
it was pretty good though.
As you all may know, this hotel is just next to Taipei main station so the transportation is very accessible.
the best thing of this hotel is shower. water pressure is very good so all we had really really nice and warm shower. also bathroom is big enough.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Shawnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Location is the what you paid for this hotel. It is near to Terminal of train including highspeed and subway, bus including airport bus, shopping mall and local eateries. Walking distance to President's House and the surrounding museums and sightseeing spots, mostly the Japanese colonial style buildings nicely preserved. The room is spacious as we booked a three person room. Clean and quiet. Service is not bad at the front desk. You will find this choice expensive if you stay in the room only to sleep 8 hours, as there are many choices around the corners for overnighting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick Cw N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Taiwan 5-flowers rated property (ex: Hilton). In my opinion, it is equivalent to a universal First Class max (not even SF) in term of accommodation & general facility. No pool & no sauna. Small & basic gym. Security elevator key card access to room as well.

Location is key with Shin Kong Mitsukoshi Dept store to its left, opposite Taipei Rail & Bus station. From any underground point of Taipei Main Station, follow Exit M6 and you will get to hotel elevator which will bring you to the hotel foyer.

Sumptuous Taiwanese Breakfast + varied condiments. Fresh choice of salads & dressing + busy egg station. Western pastries and bread section lack of good ingredients, croissant in particular, hence the aroma of butter and cheese flavor are missing.

Eateries aplenty underground and hotel surroundings.

Photos showing room 732 (deluxe twin/triple) and 733 (station suite). Torn bed sheets photographed on 10 Apr in room 733.

Reception, Concierge, Business Centre at foyer speaks ENG/MAN and were attentive in many ways which provide our family a comfortable stay.

I believe the room inventory is mostly good though lack of general facilities, business and pleasure wise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siew6138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#30 of 587 in Taipei
3,632 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#39 of 587 in Taipei
1,852 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#18 of 587 in Taipei
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#8 of 587 in Taipei
1,521 reviews
Park Taipei Hotel
#55 of 587 in Taipei
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Park Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Taipei

Address: No.38 Section1, Zhongxiao West Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#48 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#52 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £83 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of Taipei City and offers the most convenient access to MRT, TRA, THSR and other major landmarks and attractions. 478 spacious rooms with the stunning city view, Free Wi-Fi and the feel-like-home services. CAESAR PARK TAIPEI is the only hotel in Taipei with the direct connection to Exit M6 of MRT station. The Best Location, The Great Service, CAESAR PARK TAIPEI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caesar Park Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Taipei Hotel Taipei
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei
Taipei Caesar Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing