We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, ask for new rooms.”
Review of Caesar Park Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Caesar Park Taipei
Ranked #92 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location, ask for new rooms.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in June 2014. I was told by one of the limo drivers that this was the old Hilton until the owner decided to manage it by himself.
Arranged for limo pickup from the airport. The cost is a bit expensive but you get a Mercedes and a smooth ride into town.

Check-in was smooth for me because my company is a long-time client. They just took my documents and did everything while I sat in a waiting room. So I can't comment much about the front office staff. Check-out was good and fuss-free. Everything was done in under 5 minutes.

I was given an unrenovated room. The deco was really dated. Considering the age of the deco (which was probably from the 80s), room condition was still pretty OK. Due to ongoing Computex exhibition when I was there, the hotel was full and I was given a corner room (no other choice) which had a rather odd shape. Putting these negatives aside, the room is OK.

The room came with complimentary wifi. It was good enough to connect multiple devices. Since each room had its own wifi network (network name is the room number), you could easily tap on your neighboring room's network if your own network wasn't working well.

Breakfast was the usual international fare with some local stuff like porridge, noodles and steamed buns. The highlight for me was the coffee maker which had latte and cappucino. I took the hi-tea on one of the days. It was a buffet style with a pretty good selection of food. Taste was above average.

I also tried the room service. Be warned that room service ends at 10:30pm. You can't get any food after this time.

Location
Hotel is right opposite Taipei main station. You can take the elevator to the basement and connect to the station. Super convenient. There are 3 services that you can get at the main station - MRT to go around town, HSR to go farther (for example HSR to Taoyuan, which is near the airport, takes 20 mins) and also buses. There is also a direct bus going to the airport (takes 1 hour) and costs only NT165 (for comparison - I paid NT1680 for hotel limo).

There are also lots of eateries surrounding the hotel. Go to Shin Kong Mitsukoshi (right next to the hotel) for food in the basement and departmental store shopping from 1-7 floor. If you are not adventurous at all, there is also a 24-hrs McDonalds around the corner.

Room Tip: Make sure you request for recently renovated rooms. Pictures of rooms in their website are really p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttChet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarPark_TP, 公關經理 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest:
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI and thank you for staying with us!
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us . Your precious advices and comments will eternally be great encouragement and support to us. We very much appreciate your affirmative advice and look forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with even more cheerful and enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    787
    294
    61
    29
See reviews for
455
197
99
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is my 2nd stay at the hotel. I will come back to Caesar Park Hotel first and foremost for its very central location, that is so close to the public transport ....the subway and central train station is just a stone's throw away!

Its also very close to key tourist spots. Great for young children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuaySze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarPark_TP, 公關經理 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest:
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI and thank you for staying with us!
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us . Your precious advices and comments will eternally be great encouragement and support to us. We very much appreciate your affirmative advice and look forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with even more cheerful and enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel location was really good because it was just across the road from Taipei Main Station. The exterior of the place was undergoing a bit of renovation but the inside of the hotel was great. The rooms were nice and each room had its own Wifi

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ervin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarPark_TP, 公關經理 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest:
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI and thank you for staying with us!
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us . Your precious advices and comments will eternally be great encouragement and support to us. We very much appreciate your affirmative advice and look forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with even more cheerful and enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
381 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Location - Great, next to taipei main station
Staff - generally friendly and courteous
Room - much to be desired, needs massive refurbishing
Bathroom - needs to be redone
Restaurant - looked at the menu and we left

No we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarPark_TP, 公關經理 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest:
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI and thank you for staying with us!
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us . Your precious advice and comments will eternally be great encouragement and support to us. We very much appreciate your affirmative advice and look forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with even more cheerful and enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had stayed in this hotel twice 5-6 years ago, the outlook of the hotel didn't change a bit, it still looking very old and dirty. But it has been refurbished inside, there is staff who can speak good English at the check in counter.
The hotel is situated right opposite Taipei station where you can easily travel from airport by coach. And the hotel is linked to the subway at the lower ground floor. It is very convenient to travel within the city by subway.
Buffet breakfast was good, up to a 4/5 stars hotel standard, many choices.
The room itself is average for a twin room, not too small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarPark_TP, 公關部 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear Guest,
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI!
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us. Your precious comments will eternally be great encouragement and support to us. We’re glad to know that you are satisfied with our staff and convenient location. Thank you very much for your feedback which will be the best motivation for us to keep improving our service. We are looking forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with more cheerful and enjoyable experience.

Sincerely, Caesar Park Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

its location is really great! It's opposite the taipei train station but was told that the hotel lift actually goes down to the basement where the underground mall and subway station is. what i like about the hotel is that are many eateries and shops in its vicinity. mitsukoshi dept store is just next door, and there is where you can change for more taiwan dollars at the service counter even on a weekend (most money changers are closed on weekends)!
but of course, i paid more for this hotel than the other 2 hotels i stayed in that are also located within distance of the taipei station.

we got a room upgrade though i wasn't sure what's the difference between the room they gae us and the room i booked. maybe it's bigger, I'm not sure. But the room is very nice, clean, contemporary and comfortable. and more spacious than the other 2 hotels I stayed at last week. However, I had problems using the bathroom facilities - not sure why but i keep getting really warm water when i turned on the tap and shower head even though i made sure i turned the lever to the "blue"/"cold" indicator. and oh, the bathroom had glass walls so only meant for couples. will be kinda awkward otherwise.

reception staff were helpful too. when we asked for more info on a place we wanted to go, they told us actually there isn't much to do or see there as it's essentially a residential area. and hubby wanted to catch the Premier League match but the hotel TV didn't subscribe to the channel. when he called the reception, the staff told him he could watch it on his ipad! very kind of him. but hubby prefers to go to watch it on a big screen and so the staff passed him the namecard of a pub that would be screening the match, and that made hubby a very happy man as he managed to catch the match afterall.

i would stay there again coz' of the great location and nice room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarPark_TP, 公關部 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear Guest,
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI!
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us. Your precious comments will eternally be great encouragement and support to us. We’re glad to know that you are satisfied with our helpful staff and convenient location. Thank you very much for your feedback which will be the best motivation for us to keep improving our service. We are looking forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with more cheerful and enjoyable experience.

Sincerely, Caesar Park Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I gone through the reviews from Agoda and book a 3 nights stay early this month and was very disappointed with the outcome.
Other than the location, I cannot even mention how poor the service from day one we checked in until checked out. We were not even being assisted with our lugguage and the condition of the room that include the bed and bathroom were very poor. At least they could have renovated and change the fittings inside the bathroom which i persume must be more than 30 years.

Agoda charge the rate as 4 stars but the service and hotel condition rated most like 2 stars. I have travel and stay in hotels more than 5 times a year and this is the worst hotel I have ever stay . Will not consider this hotel again if we come back as there are many more hotels around the same area,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony8763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#38 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,994 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#48 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#19 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Westgate Hotel
#64 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Hotel Relax 2
#28 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Park Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Taipei

Property: Caesar Park Taipei
Address: No.38 Section1, Zhongxiao West Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#44 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#52 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Park Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Taipei Hotel Taipei
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei
Taipei Caesar Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing