We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Ranked #96 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good location”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great place to relax, close to the subway stop. Very good service, check in was very quick the rooms are clean. At first we had a deluxe suit and it is great! The hotel is very unique in terms of decorations and design. For the price of the room I would expect a little bit better breakfast, but still the food was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    136
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
75
56
44
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the hotel which came highly recommended by several reviewers. Our party of 5 took two rooms - an deluxe and a deluxe suite which the hotel insisted was the only way we can house an extra bed for my 11-year old son. The suite was huge and comfortable. The bathroom had gold basins, a jacuzzi, a manual bidet as well as a sophisticated heated toilet with bidet - a little over the top for me.

Buffet breakfast was nothing to crow about - adequate but a senior restaurant staff at the 2nd floor restaurant appeared grouchy which made the experience a little unpleasant. We were told to hurry up because service was ending when we stepped in for breakfast at 9:25 am (breakfast service will end at 10:00 am).

An older senior receptionist also appeared curt when we raised a problem of overcharging us for breakfast for a third person when only 2 were there. I brought this up to another front office staff - Ms. Mandy Yong as we were checking out and she was very apologetic for the misunderstanding.

The hotel is obviously trying to make their guests comfortable but should consider re-training their senior personnel to bring the overall service level up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenaYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a very comfortable and centrally located property. The rooms are nicely appointed and the breakfasts offer good selection and quality. I found the city to be rather uninteresting but the hotel was a ggod choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uskuhlmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Overall it was a good experience.

Check in was quick and easy.
Interaction with staff was friendly and easy.
No tub in the bathroom.
Sitting area for tv.
watching tv in bed becomes on an angle.
Spacious.
Decent location.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taipeiworldlywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The Evergreen Laurel is quite elegant and classic, not a modern design hotel, but anyway appreciable, the staff is friendly helpful and kind.
My room was big enough, I didn't have the breakfast, so no feed-back about that.
Fun the the TV set was on the wall in front of the bed, but about 2 meters on the right, they think that you have to watch the TV like in your living room at home, sitting on an arm-chair.
I' m not able to tell you anything about the position, I was in Taipei less the 24h
Worthy for the price!

Enjoy

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aledn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Other reviewers have talked about the elegance, quiet personal service, convenient location, I agree with all the superlatives. I want to mention the furniture. The story in Taipei is that Evergreen's owner loves wood, and the wood furnishings in the public areas and the rooms should be slowly examined and savoured. Rare woods, inlays, even in the most ordinary table or dresser or fitting in the bathroom. This hotel is a little jewel, don't miss it in Taipei. If you want big, flashy or glitzy, go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't expect a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pentictontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

My second time here

A quaint hotel which well located. Service very good. Food average but I prefer eating out at the local haunts anyway.

Rooms spacious (room 708) and comfortable and in good condition

Free wifi

Would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.9 mi away
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#39 of 574 in Taipei
551 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Landis Taipei
The Landis Taipei
#55 of 574 in Taipei
849 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Riviera Hotel
The Riviera Hotel
#40 of 574 in Taipei
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei
0.5 mi away
San Want Residences
San Want Residences
#15 of 574 in Taipei
686 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caesar Park Taipei
Caesar Park Taipei
#98 of 574 in Taipei
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Laurel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Property: Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Address: No.63 Sung Chiang Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Taipei
#46 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#49 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Laurel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evergreen Laurel Hotel (Taipei) is situated in the heart of Taipei’s business and financial district. The 100 spacious rooms and suites feature a soundproofing system that reduces ambient noise levels to below 40 dB. The fitness center offers modern health-club facilities including an assortment of Spa treatments. The elegant Evergarden serves a variety of Chinese cuisine for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Evergreen Laurel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Laurel Taipei
Hotel Evergreen Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing